We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$168
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$151
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
203
139
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
139
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanagement officewashing machinebedroom apartmentthe penthousethese apartmentshome away from homeorchard roadmanagement staffsecurity guardshopping centretennis courtsstayed here for a weekgreat place to stayperfect locationeasy accesscomfortable stayvisit singapore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 366 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We met our adult children (and baby ) for 7 nights in Singapore. The apartments are big, quiet and well equipped, the staff are friendly and helpful, cleaning is good and the location (near MRT and Orchard Rd) is fantastic. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, dining
The furnishings are a little dated but the pluses balance this out.
I would recommend this option if you are staying more than a few days in Singapore

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Lorraine,

I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks a lot for the compliment on our service team. They'll be excited to see your compliment posted.

For your information, we are planning to renovate our apartments and common area such as; swimming pool, corridors and the 7th floor lobby. Although we have not confim the schedule for such works but all this has been discussed and now it is in the planning stage. Hope you will get a better experience in your next visit with all the improvement works in the pipeline.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Warmest Regards

Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My fiancee and I spent 6 weeks here in 2010. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as friends came to visit us for a few days while we were there. This is a service apartment, ie they clean and service your apartment 3 times each week. Laundry service is very reasonable, about 10% of the price of a normal hotel. Apartments are well furnished, free wifi, great kitchen facilities also. Our two bedroom had a double en suite room and then a twin room. There was also a second bathroom with shower. Large dinning / lounge area, large flat screen TV, sound system. Well worth considering if you are staying longer than a week in Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsmithun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

It's great to know that you have enjoyed the stay in Far East Plaza Residences. It has been our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Singapore.

Thank you for choosing Far East Plaza Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

i been there in 2005 not 2010, if you are a mid size of big family, definitely here is the best serviced apartments to save money instead of hotels, very clean mid size flats with all facilities in a centre location to find anything you want, in addition to its location on top of a big mall, the only comment was on the old furnature but the bed matress was very comfort, the rest was working OK, during the stay the gas cylender got empty in less than 5 minutes after call another one was arrive and setted up, it was very comfort stay, less than 5 minutes walk to the next underground station, and a very nice super market, the suimming pool was great, i am sure everyone could enjoy it specially with singapore weather

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abgrxenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the great comments and we are glad that you've had a comfortable stay with us. For your information we have renovated some of our apartments. We will continue to renovate the rest of the apartments.

Hope to see you again and maybe you can give us some feedback on our renovated apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed in the 2 bedroom standard apartment, with my mum and 2 daughters. This place is dated but clean and tidy. Beds firm but fine, cleaning service every 2nd day was great. And they really do a great job. The pool is refreshing and great to have. The location is just perfect, find the best shops just moments away. Taxi's everywhere so cheap. Shops galore and choices to many to choose. Food on every corner an more. The kitchen and washing machine was great, a holiday with no piles of washing when u get home. Could of packed less and brought more. Far east apartment is great clean budget accomodation with great pay tv & Internet free. I would recommend it for a ease free stay. I love my 5 stars but this was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LovesAsiaLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza Residences on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My son and I stayed in one of the smaller two bedroom apartments at Far East Plaza for two weeks. While it was ideal for two adults I would organise one of the larger apartments for more than two people. The location was terrific..close to the MRT, bus and taxi at door of the shops...and of course Orchard Road. The renovations didn't affect our stay at all...and all staff and security were terrific....The only suggestion I would make is to let people know that when you access the apartments you drive round the back of the building and it looks as if you are going into the carpark....can be confusing the first time arriving. :-)

Room Tip: Our balcony was overlooking the Goodwood Hotel and we had no noise issues at all :-)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews