We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”
Review of Oasis

Oasis
Reserve with Chope
Oasis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #728 of 12,641 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: Situated among lush greenery in tranquil alfresco surroundings, all-day dining poolside restaurant Oasis presents an a la carte selection of homely and hearty options, including healthy Damai selections. Sip from a selection of refreshing sundowners as you lounge by the pool on daybeds and comfortable and relaxing pool chairs.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent and waiters very helpful. Great oysters. Relaxing and enjoyable setting. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Lynne K,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

The oysters were really good ... awesome location by the pool .. great ambience! service was excellent! Would definitely come back for more! High recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank LynetteP136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Lynette P,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambience, food and service.

We look forward to your next dining experience with us.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Truely amazing place to just get away and have good food. I would recommend it to all my friends. We had a good sergeant named Yan Yuin.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mobile593364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant.

We'll share your compliments with Yan Yuin and we're sure it'll definitely make her day.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We had 30 people come for CNY we were made to feel very welcome. A must if you are visiting Singapore and have a free day night.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Delauzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 18, 2018

Dear Delauzun,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Oasis. We are very happy to have you and your friends with us this Chinese New Year! It's lovely to hear that we made you feel very welcome and that you see our BBQ as the best in town.

We look forward to having you back the next time you're craving for a scrumptious BBQ!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

The staff are excellent, the food is wonderful and the ambience is also fantastic. We have been coming to this relaxing and casual poolside restaurant for years, every time we visit Singapore. The Mee Goreng is my favourite dish, also the menu is really, really good. The Manager is very professional and friendly, the team work very hard to make sure guests are happy. Cannot speak highly enough of them!!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tasty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 25, 2018

Dear AHP9477

Thank you for your kind compliments towards our team, and for your continuous support towards Oasis. Surrounded by lush greenery and located right next to the hotel's pool, Oasis does provide a tranquil setting for diners to relax over hearty favourites such as the Mee Goreng or with our daily BBQ buffet. Do let us know if there is anything we can do for you on your next visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Grand Hyatt Singaore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing