We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty food”

Coyote by Spruce at Phoenix Park
Ranked #2,648 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tanglin
Description: You almost couldn't believe that inside the green, rustic sanctuary of Phoenix Park belies an authentic and energetic Tex-Mex restaurant in an old colonial building! Step inside during the day and cool off in the sunny, idyllic nature of the space, and watch it transition into a lively dining scene of families, friends and couples enjoying the bar atmosphere pumping with upbeat popular Mexican songs. Sit at the bar or mingle at our outdoor lounge, and get in the Mexican spirit with a margarita from our hand-concocted series or go for our house special - the Coyorita!
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I went here for lunch today for the first time. The set up is similar to the restaurants at Dempsey, fairly casual lunch time menus with nicely presented courses.

I had the scrambled eggs on a muffin with some chicken. All cooked v nicely, and served well by helpful and friendly staff

I will go back when I'm off the diet!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matty-b-asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    78
    40
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice restaurant located in a beautiful greenery. You can escape the hectic of Singapore`s
business life bay having nice cakes and coffee or proper lunch or dinner at Spruce.
It`s one of the restaurants in Singapore where I also really like the professional staff.
They are attentive and charming and always at your service.
The wine is of good quality and pretty reasonable .
Like this place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We went here as it was advertised that it did a good brunch with an undercover playground where children could play whilst you watch them and have your coffee. This is not the case. The playground is outside and cannot be seen from the restaurant. That aside though, not a bad place.

The service was erratic and our drinks arrived a long time after our food, but the food itself was really good. Good portions, cooked well and well presented.

Overall an ok brunch, our 3 year old had a play around at the park once we had all finished eating.

Helpful?
Thank Aadavix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved trying Spruce!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The service was great and the food was delicious. Portions were very generous. Wine pours could have been more generous. Overall a vet nice dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We are regulars at spruce at phoenix park. I cannot fault it. It is one of my top picks of restaurants in Singapore. Breakfast is simple and tasty. The tuna tartar, the garden breakfast or the breakfast burger are hard to pass up. The mac cheese is heavenly. The coffee is great and the service is incredible. They are always so accomodating when we go there with our toddler. They always let her choose her own cup, plate and cutlery colours and there is a playground nearby to play in. A very sweet touch. The atmosphere is great and for a busy place it is actually very easy to relax.

We always go early around 9.30 and have never had to line up. Its a great place for a get together with friends too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m5carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote by Spruce at Phoenix Park also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Coyote by Spruce at Phoenix Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing