We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”
Review of Kashmir Restaurant - CLOSED

Kashmir Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little India
Description: Kashmir is a welcome addition to the fine galaxy of Indian restaurants along the Race Course road. The restaurant which serves a mouthwatering array of authentic Kashmiri and North Indian cuisine saw its Grand opening on 15th August 2007 and already it has successfully turned many diners into addicts who have returned to enjoy the dazzling menu and service. The restaurant is discreetly decorated with Kashmiri artefacts to create a soothing ambience to compliment the cuisine. Food and service, the indispensable ingredients to make one return to a restaurant are remarkably managed by Rohit and Shweta Razdan, a husband and wife duo, well experienced in the Indian Hotel Industry. Right from the moment you step in you can enjoy the warm hospitality of the Kashmir Valley. When the diners are comfortably seated, they ceremoniously wash the hands at the table in true kashmiri style in an ornate vessel called Tashtri. The menu boasts of a splendid variety of vegetarian and non vegetarian gourmet dishes, the Kashmiri dishes are highlighted with the restaurant's logo, a maple tree leaf that adds to the beauty of the valley by its sheer abundance. The staffs who take the orders willingly assist the diners in choosing the dishes that compliments each other.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Very good food! It maybe sound odd but the food tastes exactly like what i had in tanzania. Very friendly people very nice service. Totally worth a meal here when you are at little india.

1  Thank Dawei J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KashmirRestaurants, Manager at Kashmir Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Mam/ Sir,

Dear Mam / Sir,

Greetings from Kashmir !

We really appreciate your effort to take out time and review us on Tripadvisor. It really encourages us to improve further.

We are glad you liked our food and service. It indeed gives us immense pleasure when our guests enjoy their dining experience at Kashmir.

We have several guests who tell us that they read about us on Tripadvisor and decided to visit us in Little India. So thank you once again for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. It is genuinely appreciated.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your continued support and patronage.

Warm Regards,
Razdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

While roaming in Little India, my friend and I decided to try out this Indian restaurant. At first we very skeptical of what was in store...but it turned out that this was indeed a good choice for very good indian food.

For veg starters we thought of sticking to the regular hara bhara kabab but the waiter insisted we try out one of their kashmiris starters (made of roots, etc). After a lot of hesitation and persuasion from the waiter, we gave our go ahead.....the starter was extremely good....we really liked it...so the waiter's choice was great after all.

The main course was as tasty ....the chana masala was really good....

The place and the staff are all very polite, smiling and of course gives a good suggestion to order what we would like....

do visit this place when you are looking for good north indian food in little india.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hitsheth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashmirRestaurants, Manager at Kashmir Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kashmir !

Thank you so much for taking out the time to review Kashmir Restaurant. It is genuinely appreciated.

We are glad you enjoyed your meal and the special recommendation of the starter by us. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your continued support and patronage.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback, it means a lot to us.

Warm Regards,
Razdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you are looking for really good North Indian food in Singapore, this restaurant is exactly where you should try.
Myself and boyfriend often visit this restaurant to enjoy fantastic Indian food.
We have tried several Indian restaurants but we think this is by far the best in town.

All staffs are very friendly and you will be welcomed by warm services.
We usualy order prawn biryani which I think it's the best in town, as well as tandoori chicken which comes on hot plate.
Curries recomended by staff were great as well. (All those dished really go with Tiger Beer:)!! )
Recomend this place. Definitely Worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashmirRestaurants, Manager at Kashmir Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mam / Sir,

Greetings from Kashmir A Culinary Paradise !

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with others on Trip Advisor.

We feel overwhelmed when our guests make an effort to post their feedback online, so that others searching for good north indian food in Singapore can benefit.

We are glad you enjoy the Dum Pukht Prawn biryani and the Tandoori Chicken on a sizzler and the curry. It is always such a pleasure to serve you .

We really feel delighted when our guests are content with our food and service and it motivates us to perform better. We look forward to your continued support and patronage.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback about Kashmir Restaurant, Singapore . It is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Razdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were looking for a quiet place for a North Indian meal when the manager invited us in. The time was about 9pm and Little India was still bustling and noisy, but Kashmir was an oasis of calm. We consulted the manager and decided on salmon fish tikka, Murg Malai kebab ("chicken kebabs marinated in cashew nut paste and cream") and Gushtaba ("lamb pounded to a velvety perfection and cooked in yoghurt gravy"), to be accompanied by lassi, Pulao rice, and butter naan.

We enjoyed the meal. The Gushtaba, I must say, was too mild for our liking. We should have chosen Rista, pounded lamb cooked in red gravy.) The polite manager stopped by for a chat, which was welcome because we came to know more about the items on the menu.

We were given little fingerbowls at the end of the meal, which was a nice touch. The bill came to S$69.

We wanted to return the next evening for mutton seekh kebaba and a couple of vegetable dishes, but were too tired to walk across Little India. We'll save this for our next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgebraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashmirRestaurants, Manager at Kashmir Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kashmir !

Thank you so much for taking out the time to review Kashmir Restaurant.

We are glad you enjoyed your meal and we will be delighted to see you again at Kashmir.

As our menu has lots of variety for Vegetarians and Non Vegetarians we try our best to understand the tastes of our guests so that we can advise accordingly based on the spiciness. If you like spicy food, in our Kashmiri cuisine apart from Rista you may also like Mutton Roganjosh ( with bone ) or Keema Kofta both are cooked without any onions ginger garlic or tomatoes.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your continued support and patronage.
Your effort to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Razdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had 3 days in Singapore over Christmas 2013. struggled to find room in some of the better known restaurants - closed - or full.

we found Kashmir after a bit of an internet search, and tacked on a walk through Little India on the way there. Well recommended.

Then the food at Kashmir will ring your bell. Great variety of tastes and textures, lots of Naan options - make sure you have the Kashmir Naan. and don't miss anything from the Tandoor or the Onion Bhaji.

Lots of vegetarian options, which was a requirement of one of our party.

wine options not strong, but there were a couple of Californian Chardonnays that were palatable. Wine options always difficult in SE Asia - much more expensive and limited supply/quality we have found. and you can only drink so much beer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashmirRestaurants, Manager at Kashmir Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Niel,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to review Kashmir restaurant on tripadvisor.
Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we will definitely try to improve on our wine list.

We are glad you enjoyed your food at Kashmir . As rightly pointed, we do offer a lot of vegetarian options as well, all prepared fresh without the use of any Msg or coloring.

Once again we extend our gratitude, for sharing your views about Kashmir Restaurant which is really helpful to a lot of new guests exploring little India.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Razdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing