We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in singapore”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Value Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Value Hotel Nice
Ranked #188 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice place in singapore”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in Value Hotel Nice for two nights. As everyone says the room and the bathroom is small but other than that the place is good for the price we pay. The customer service is really good. The room and the bathrooms are clean and nice. I would recommend this place for a short stay. We did not carry any luggage with us only two small back packs. There are lot of near by places to dine. Easy to go around the city due to its location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thiwa_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Thiwa_W ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

We have read your experience and we are very grateful for your feedback .

Value Hotel Nice is a small hotel concept that prides itself for offering excellent value for money accommodation which does not compromise the comfort of our guests and the accessible of necessities .

On Balestier Road , all around Value Hotel Nice , everyone can enjoy closer interaction with our Singapore culture and soak in its cosy ambience. It was great that there are many restaurants and eating places offering local and western cuisines just around Value Hotel Nice around the clock . We can also help to order food in . Thus , while we do not serve breakfast in-house , every guest can enjoy a wide variety of food , at most reasonable prices , all round our hotel .

Value Hotel Nice is just outside the city and a 17 minutes bus ride will bring you to Orchard road and the bus stop is just in front of our hotel .
There is no MRT station on Balestier Road but the nearest Novena MRT station is only 3 bus stops away .
We have also started a FREE shuttle bus service to Novena MRT station .

We are very happy about your pleasant experience here as intended by our management and staffs .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to have you again .

Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    104
    69
    11
    12
See reviews for
34
68
37
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on Jan 19 2014 Rm 604. The staff is awesome, very nice, helpful & friendly. The staff that works at night are cool & nice, Mr. Kelwe Yoon is amazing, two thumbs up! The place overall is presentable. The room is nice & clean. They cleaned up everyday unless u put do not disturb. Reasonable size (your not here to host a party), flat screen TV, very cold aircon, a table and a phone. The washroom is clean, hot & cold water. Bus stops in front of the hotel, lots of taxi's passing by. Resto's around the area, Convenience store right next to the hotel. All in All great place to stay for value, cleanliness, safety and location :)

Room Tip: If you need something just ask, they more willing to help :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CyGenJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear CyGenJon ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

We are grateful for you to have taken the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor .
We would also like take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments on our front office staffs .

We are very fortunate to have the nicest front office staffs .
And of course our ever tireless house keeping staffs .

Your review will be the reason for us to strive for better excellence service .

We are very happy about your pleasant experience here as intended by our management and staffs .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to have you again .

Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 5 days. We really enjoyed our time at the Value Hotel Nice with the good services provided by Mr. Kelwe Voon. He is really helpful, friendly and gentle.

Room condition
- clean but very small.
- No hanger, no space to put your luggage.
- Only got 1 socket.
- Sound proof was not really good. You can hear what happening outside the corridor.
- Centralized air conditioner (consider very cold for us)
- Suitable for a single executives, backpackers or couples.

Bathroom condition
- small.
- hot shower need to wait another 10 minute after previous person took bath.

Location
- Easy accessibility to all around the city.
- Bus stop from the door step of the hotel.
- Quite far away from nearest metro station (about a 15 minute walk).

Foodie
- There have a local market behind the hotel which serving all kinds of delicious food with reasonable price.
- McDonalds, KFC and some good restaurant are available nearby.

Wifi
- came with free Wifi.
- Speed quite fast.

Shuttle bus
- This hotel have provided shuttle bus (FOC) to nearest MRT from 8.30am - 12.30pm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear 77Lim ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

We are grateful for you to have taken the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor .
We would also like take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments on our front office staffs .

We are very fortunate to have the nicest front office staffs .
And of course our ever tireless house keeping staffs .

While taking our positives in pride , we will look very seriously at the
negatives and aim to rectify these situation as soon as possible .
Here at Value Hotel Nice we take all comments with high regard .

We regret that Value Hotel Nice is a small hotel concept but prides ourself for offering excellent value for money accommodation which does not compromise the comfort of our guests and the accessible of necessities .

Thus we are offering guests with excess baggage to store at our luggages store .

We have also debriefed room reservation to assign rooms accordingly to type of guest , i.e. Family , business , couples , to different level as to minimise noises .

We will be engaged with our engineers to install weather stripping to improve on the sound proofing .

Our centralized air conditioner will also improve when our engineers are finish with the fine tuning of the air handling unit .

We are very happy about your pleasant experience here as intended by our management and staffs .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to have you again .

Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Value hotel as their name suggests, is a hotel with value. Well, frankly I think it really is the case. Although Value hotel is probably more of a budget hotel, it sets itself apart from fragrance and hotel 81. It is priced very competitively and sometimes even cheaper than fragrance and 81 yet the quality is much higher.

They have comfortable beds, with Wifi access and flat LCD TVs, proper comforter type blankets and cotton pillows. It was like a 4 star hotel, but simply back to basics with all the fancy fairies being removed from the menu. The rooms are not very large but spacious enough and with ample space for big suitcases. The basic amenities are provided as well.

The staff is a group of wonderful and friendly people, led by Mr Kelwe, who always greets us passionately with a big smile in a very cheerful manner. I also noted that he does that not only to me, but to every guest, whether the guest was stepping into the lobby from the entrance or coming out from the lift. This friendly and positive attitude from Mr Kelwe and his team is also one of the reasons that I liked about this little place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eng10523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear eng10523 ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

We are grateful for you to have taken the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor .
We would also like take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments on our Value Hotel chain .

Value Hotel Nice is a small hotel concept that prides itself for offering excellent value for money accommodation which does not compromise the comfort of our guests and the accessible of necessities .

We are very fortunate to have all wonderful and the friendliest front office staffs .
And of course our ever tireless house keeping staffs .

We are very happy about your pleasant experience here as intended by our management and staffs .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to have you again .

Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year from all of us at Value Hotels .
Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Rooms are small bet clean. Hotels in Singapore are expensive. This is a nice business trip stop at lower cost. Desk service is always good. Lots of Chinese food near by. Take 6th and, I think 5th floor, if you want a window.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear GuyJW ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor .

Value Hotel Nice truly prides itself for offering excellent value for money
accommodation and we are proud to have good front office staffs .

By the way , only our rooms on level one does not equip with windows and rooms on higher level are more quiet .

We are very happy of your pleasant experience as intended by our management and staff .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guest .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to see you again .

Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year from all of us at Value Hotel Nice .
And lastly don't get into trouble :)
Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is my first time staying in Value Hotel Nice. Although just staying over one night, I'm quite enjoy with the environment of the room. Location is abit not favorable but overall I'm still fine with it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jia Jun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Jia Jun C ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor .

We are delighted of you enjoyed your pleasant experience as intended by our management and staff .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guest .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to see you again .

Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year from all of us at Value Hotel Nice .
Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Value Hotel Nice was an unexpected gem among Singapore hotels - we've stayed in a number of places (ranging from mid-range to budget, as the prices are high in Singapore no matter where you go anyway) and picked this originally because it came with free WiFi, was in our budget range for the few day stay and had quite good ratings on TripAdvisor.

Now, if you want to be city centre right with the action - this might not be the place, but if you're happy with a short bus ride into the city centre and prefer somewhere a bit more local and less high-rise (and still very clean/safe/etc.), this place is spot-on. The hotel itself actually fronts through a traditional old shop-lot, although the rooms mostly are housed in a modern block at the back that you don't really see or notice from the street. There's great food options up and down the street, and also as many have mentioned there's a large food market behind the hotel.

The rooms are of course compact, but they are nearly everywhere in Singapore to be fair. Our room though was very clean, the internet worked well, and the air con for us was perfect (although as others noted, it seems to be a central system).

The absolute star of the hotel for us though, was the (likely same guy as in other posts) front desk manager/receptionist - if you have a question about anything relating to the area, good local food, Singapore in general; he'll either know the answer immediately or find out on the spot (try!). He's also possibly the friendliest receptionist I've ever come across and actually really made our stay in VHN such a pleasure! Nothing was a problem, and we'd go back to Value Hotel Nice just for such good service.

Room Tip: There's a few rooms right by reception that appear not to have a window outside. It'd be wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindowSeatPreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelwe_Yoon, Manager at Value Hotel Nice, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear YouLoveThatsh ,

Warmest Greetings from Value Hotel Nice !

It was our pleasure to have you and to be able to serve you .

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .
We would also like take this opportunity to thank you for the compliment for our hotel receptionist .
We admit that we're very fortunate to have the most friendliest and pleasant front office staffs .
And of course our ever tireless house keeping staffs .

We very happy that you experienced exceptional services as intended by our management and staff .
We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guest .

Thank you again for choosing Value Hotel Nice as your accommodation .
We're looking forward to see you again .

Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year .
Regards ,
Customer Care
Value Hotel Nice
302 Balestier Rd (S)329738
Tel: +65-63552323 Fax: +65-62517738
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Value Hotel Balestier
#171 of 306 in Singapore
642 reviews
Value Hotel Thomson
#190 of 306 in Singapore
1,341 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#163 of 306 in Singapore
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#123 of 306 in Singapore
326 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
#177 of 306 in Singapore
75 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#121 of 306 in Singapore
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Hotel Nice

Property: Value Hotel Nice
Address: 302 Balestier Road, Singapore 329738, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Hotel Nice is a low cost hotel concept offering the ideal combination of comfort and value to the savvy and cost-conscious traveller who wants to make the most out of each trip . Contemporary and tasteful interiors and locations easily accessible by public transportation make it a great choice for business or holiday .At Value Hotel Nice , we have made it our mission to cater to the needs of today’s travellers , with the overriding consideration to keep rates attractive. Within each room, guests will find the ubiquitous essential guest amenities/facilities, needed for a comfortable stay . WIFI internet (broadband) access is offered free to our guests . If you just need a comfortable room , Value Hotel Nice will be just be what you need , for a little less.Our colleagues will be most happy to share with you , what to do or eat whilst you are here . You may be pleasantly surprised at the myriad offerings along Balestier Road and the surrounding areas . Getting around is a breeze , as Singapore has an extensive and very reliable public transportation network which connects all parts of the country . Thus regardless if you are on business or leisure , let Value Hotel Nice be your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Value Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Hotel Nice Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing