We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tai Hoe
Nearby Hotels
$242
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$216
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$187
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
109
247
131
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
247
131
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity square mallmustafa centrefarrer park mrtbudget hotellittle indiaextra mattresskitchener roadtriple roomhot waterfamous mustafastrategic placefamily roomfree wifimoney changersim cardplace to sleepconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 541 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The friend of mine recommended this budget hotel as it famous for its 'cheap, clean and convenience' of which i couldnt have been more happier!!!

Located next to Mustafa shopping mall + delicious curry just round the corner + the staff were so attentive and friendly = great singapore experience!

However, the T.V. channels that avaible on their flat screen were very limited, but who care to watching T.V. when you there for shopping ;p

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nobitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Guest Relations Manager at Tai Hoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Nobitat,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review about our hotel. I am glad that you decided to take our suggestion to try the different curries around the hotel. Not everyone has been adventurous enough but for those brave enough to dig their fngers into the curry rice they have often been rewarded with a unique, memorable culinary experience.

As usual, we take any feedback seriously. We are looking into our cable provider to see if we could provide a wider choice of channels for our future guests.

Please stay tuned. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This place is across to the mall and lots of restaurants. It's super easy to find a good and cheap food around here. The place located around shopping mall. I love how simple of this place ,and their services is good also. Tai Hoe is totally convenience for me!!! (This is not expensive at all if compare with other hotels)

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank maxinattapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Guest Relations Manager at Tai Hoe, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Maxinattapol,
Thank you for taking the time to write so warmly about us. In your short message, you basically encapsulate everything that many guests appreciate about our hotel - great location for food and shopping and pleasant rooms and service to go with it. We hope we will be able to meet your expectations the next time you come to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I must say that most hotel in Singapore are expensive. Especially if I compare with the hotel in my country Indonesia. But I found 1 great budget hotel named Tai Hoe in kitchener road. I was stay in this hotel twice.
Tai Hoe is the perfect hotel for budget traveler and shopper. If you want to go shopping in Mustafa Center (well known 24 hour shopping place) then this hotel is the right one. Mustafa's is located only 100 meter from this hotel.
The hotel also can reach by MRT from Farrer Park Station. Across the hotel you can also go to City Mall. There is a lot of option of food in the mall (my favorite is BURGER KING ^_^)
Of course you can not expect spacious, luxurious or fancy room in this hotel, esp if you in Indonesia your money worth to buy a better room. But I am satisfied with the service of this hotel. I thing this is worth for your money while you in Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuzzyBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Guest Relations Manager at Tai Hoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Buzzy,

We really enjoyed reading your review about us! While we have such a diverse selection of food around the area, it is not uncommon sometimes that guests stick to the safe option of burger and fries. We are a budget hotel operating in the expensive city of Singapore and while our prices may not be suitable everyone's budget, we try to deliver a true hospitable service and cozy, clean rooms in a good location. We are glad to have been able to meet your expectations and we look forward to hosting you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was so enchanted with this budget hotel for their convenient . Worth for your money ! The room so clean yet so simple. Popular places could be reach in a distance by MRT . I am from Malaysia, I would so glad to met one of the Malaysian staff there being so nice and helpful during my stay. It feels more than a home . I will surely recommended to my Malaysian clicks .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms Lovely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Guest Relations Manager at Tai Hoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Miss Lovely T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm review. The staff is delighted to have been able to meet your expectations, especially the ones that spoke so warmly about. The food around our hotel has always been a highlight for our guests. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the varieties of food and enjoy yourself. It will be great to host you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We wanted a relatively budget place and Tai Hoe appears to strike the right balance between meeting our accommodation expectations and budget. There’s nothing fanciful about the hotel but the staff exuded the kind of warmth which makes up for more than having a grand lobby. We just came from Bangkok with all our shopping and someone offered to take all the bags to our room.
The hotel has just been refurnished and we were given the same room we booked on the hotel’s webpage. Obviously, more space would have been good but we have stayed in other budget hotels and we didn’t feel there was a cause for complaint. The area is a veritable feast for exploration. There are Indian curries, Mustafa (a 24 hour shopping complex), and many other eateries which our hosts took us to like Hillman Restaurant, the French bistro, and the pork rib soup noodles just behind the hotel. The male receptionist tried to direct us to Sim Lim, an electronics mecca, but we got lost and ended up taking a 5 min taxi ride. That said, the location of the hotel is excellent for most of what you’d need to do in Singapore.
It was a lovely stay overall. The room was clean enough and the service beats any budget hotel’s service I’ve experienced in Singapore.

Room Tip: Booking through the hotel website gets you complimentary WIFI apparently. I’m not sure if there is a time limit to the offer. We got the highest floor and I think it made things so much quieter and peaceful for us to sleep at night. Remember to bargain if you are shopping at Sim Lim. And ask them to quote the net price – inclusive of govt tax.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cronossg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Guest Relations Manager at Tai Hoe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Cronos,

Thank you for taking the time to write so warmly about us. We are always delighted to know that we managed to perform our duties well enough for a guest such as you to enjoy your time in Singapore. We are quite sure however that you have not exhausted all the food and shopping options on your trip here. We will be looking forward to hosting you again in Singapore.

Have a great year ahead.

Yours sincerely,
Cliff Gay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews