We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Urban Fairways

Urban Fairways
Ranked #1 of 146 Nightlife in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PLAYING GOLF? ESCAPE THE HEAT, AVOID THE RAIN! Come down and play an exciting round of golf on any of our 52 World Class Courses, including the likes of Pebble Beach and St. Andrews. Our lovely caddies won't pass you your clubs, but they'll hand you a chilled pint, a measure of 18-year-old single malt or whatever you desire from our fully stocked selection of drinks displayed behind our 8 meter long bar. SERIOUS COFFEE FOR THE SERIOUS MEETING. We've been told that we serve one of the best hand-crafted coffees Singapore has to offer, and we agree! Urban Fairways is the perfect place to host your business meetings - call to make reservations. HUNGRY? Try one of our famous bacon buttees, salads/soups, or gourmet pies! Our friendly staff, great venue and state of the art golf simulators will make any lunch, drinks, business function, or private party memorable! Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar Nearest Bus: 10/97/100
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Overall friendly and quick staff, excellent coffee and i had a blast playing golf whilst having a gorgeous meal

Thank Cabrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi Cabrue, thanks for your 5 star rating and review!
Glad our staff did a good job and you loved the coffee, golf and food!
Definitely hope to see you again soon when you're in town next.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"indoor golf"
in 6 reviews
"in air conditioned comfort"
in 4 reviews
"virtual golf"
in 3 reviews
"company event"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"simulator"
in 26 reviews
"cbd"
in 7 reviews
"bonding"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 2 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited urban fairways at the end of a business trip to Singapore - and discovered this fab bar in the CBD. Relaxing, fun, friendly and helpful staff, great range of drinks and delicious food.

Being a non golfer it was great fun to be treated to a lesson in virtual golf as well by the hospitable and experienced staff.

A fantastic way to spend an afternoon (and well into the evening too).

Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi Deborah W, we're so glad you had a fantastic time with us!
We'd love to see you again when you're in Singapore next.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

On my recent trip to Singapore, I heard about a great pub/cafe called Urban Fairways, right in the CBD. I went to visit one Tuesday night for a drink and some nibblies. The food and drinks were great, but it was the staff who made my visit so great. Friendly and hard-working, the entire team made me feel special, even though they were busy with hosting events. The indoor golf range and atmosphere is a great place to hang out after work, or for your next event. Make sure you stop by when you're in Singapore!

1  Thank kittykat143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi kittyfat143, thanks very much for your valuable feedback! We're so pleased you had a lovely time with us.
We aim to ensure our clients are well-looked after and have a great time, and glad to hear the team did exactly that :)
We'd love to see you in again soon on your next visit to Singapore.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014


we used UF for a corporate event and it was excellent. Service is good, foods, good, beer is good and not expensive.
We were able to book the “driving range” for a couple of hours and knock some balls and drink and chat and generally have a great social time .. out of the office.
Have also been for the after work chilling out and thoroughly recommend it, location is great is you are
Staff are excellent too

Thank batami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi batami, thanks for your review!
We're glad your corporate event at Urban Fairways was a success and our staff were excellent and met your needs.
We hope to see you soon for more after-work drinks and events!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Located at CBD area with its prominent, neon-lit name so bold and striking against the stately office buildings, I have been curious about Urban Fairways for a while.
When I learned that it was an indoor golf range as well as a cafe / pub, it piqued my interest enough to drop by for a simple chillout. Urban Fairways is located at 168 Robinson Road, #01-07 Capital Tower, Singapore 068912 and its contact number is 6327 8045.

One is immediately drawn to the 8-meter fully-stocked bar when they enter this cafe bar. You can get any drink imaginable, from alcoholic beverages to coffee / teas and fruit juices.

This is the other side of the cafe bar, where one can indulge in drinks and 18 holes on one of their 50 world-class golf courses. Check out this high tech way of playing golf, in the comfort of cool temperature and good music.

We gave their 19th Hole Nachos (SGD$14.00) with salsa, guacamole, mozarella and sour cream - a shot. The minced beef was rather tasty and heavy on flavor, and the sour cream was light the way I like it. The chips were lovely grain chips but too bad the bottom lot was made soggy by the mozarella cheese.

The Quesadilla de Fairways (SGD$14.00) consisting of homemade salsa, mozarella and cheddar cheese, was nothing to be impressed about. The layer of floury skin was somewhat crunchy and chewy; the fillings were somewhat watery, though one could roughly taste the flavors of cheese and salsa sauce.

For more detailed information and photos, do feel free to check out:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/05/chillout-at-urban-fairways-cafe-bar.html

1  Thank TheArcticStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi TheArcticStar, thanks for your great review!
We love that you enjoyed the hospitality, drinks, food and even had a go at the golf! You're right we're perfect for functions too and our location is quite ideal :)
Hope to see you in soon for a couple more mojitos and munchies!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Fairways also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing