We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Ranked #115 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Samui
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok the rooms are small but that's not the reason you ll be staying here.
This place is in a great location that offers a true view of Singapore.
Next to the best chicken rice restaurants and Novena station you ll be in Marina Bay or the Zoo or anywhere else in no time.
Fast check in /out and cool staff plus very clean room.
Will stay there again if I travel alone like this time . If you are with the Mrs check if she is cool with space .Planning to be out most if the time?book it .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotel Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Balestier, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Evangelos,

Thank you for submitting a review about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you appreciate our hotel’s location. It is our commitment to provide our guest a memorable experience and we are happy to accommodate your needs.

It’s been a great pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again on your future travels.

Warm Regards,

Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    198
    69
    15
    7
See reviews for
23
62
142
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff are polite and helpful; the hotel itself is a short bus ride from the underground station, and the bus stop is very close to the hotel. The rooms are small but well-designed and clean. I've stayed 3 times. It's good value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OpenSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

this hotel is a great place for the budget. Have stayed here twice in 1 year on short business trips. Rooms are not too big but good priced for Singapore. The location is a bit off the center but all can be easily reached by MRT. Food outlets and food court are just a few meters away. The breakfast buffet is good:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 572henrikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

All the staff extremely friendly, helpful and eager to please. Everything is very clean and in good condition. Close to many eateries, convenience store and bus stop. Novena station 20min walk away or short bus ride. Comfortable lounge and veranda for use by guests. I will certainly stay there again on my next trip to Singapore. Excellent value for money.
The single room was compact, well designed with adequate packing space. Shower in toilet was different, but easy to use - just put bathmat on the floor afterwards.
A fridge would be handy for cold water/milk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank helene513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for two nights at the end of a trip to SIngapore and Malaysia. I was alone but the presence of two cups and two glasses in my room suggests that I had a double room. Thank goodness I didn't have to share it as it was pretty much the smallest room I've ever been in. It's pretty well designed, for a tiny room, but once I'd opened my suitcase there was pretty much no floor space left and there's not enough storage space in the room to unpack one suitcase, let alone two, so I have no idea how people use this space if they are travelling as a couple. I am only 5'6'' and my feet were hanging off the end of the bed. Tiny.

OK, the positives - the staff are brilliant! Soooooo, helpful. I emailed a few days before I arrived, asking for public transport directions and got a fantastically detailed reply that got me there with no trouble at all. Whilst I was staying at the hotel I used buses to get everywhere, which I absolutely could not have done without the help of the staff (buses in Singapore are reliable and cheap but finding out which ones go where is practically impossible). The room was clean and the wifi worked perfectly on my 'phone (though was weirdly temperamental on my laptop).

The location's not the greatest if you are a tourist, but if you are happy getting on the bus then it's perfectly fine - I would stay there again - and in fact it's quite nice to feel like you're staying in a proper neighbourhood rather than in tourist central. It's almost directly opposite a cinema, which I went to on my last night, which was rather nice too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floopert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I frequently visit this Aqueen Hotel Balestier. The reasons are 1)good price tag 2)clealiness of the room 3) good facilities(having in-room-safe, free wifi) for this class of hotel. But the location is just good, not the best choice if you are 1st-time stayer in Singapore. The only drawback I can't satisfy is not having a mini-fridege in a room. It's a must-have item for this mid-class hotel.

Totally, I can recommend this Aqueen Hotel Balestier if you looking a good budget class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I visited Singapore from 13th to 17th Aug and stayed at this place. it was a very nce experience staying at the hotel. its location is very good, near to little India as well as to the city. the Lavender food court is across the street. other important landmarks like MRT station, flyer and Marina Bay sands are 10 mins by cab. it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#80 of 312 in Singapore
213 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#125 of 312 in Singapore
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#96 of 312 in Singapore
375 reviews
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
360 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#142 of 312 in Singapore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Balestier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Balestier

Property: Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Address: 387 Balestier Road, Singapore 329795, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#72 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Balestier 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer executive class hospitality to business & leisure travelers. We strive to deliver comfort, warmth, friendly service & genuine quality to all our guests. We are located close to the Central Business District & are conveniently served by the Mass Rapid Transit network. We are also near convention venues such as Singapore Expo and the Suntec Convention Centre. The Hotel is surrounded by Singapore's famous eating places as well as cultural historical sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Balestier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Balestier Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing