We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
25
68
81
24
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
68
81
24
35
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week and thought very highly of the place. The facilities are very good. Showers with soap and kitchen with enough facilities to prepare small meals, also drinking water and washer/drier. We really felt at home here. There is a house keeper who comes in everyday and cleans the shared kitchens and bathrooms replenishing water etc. We had a private double room it was small but clean. Also the wifi connection is brilliant, great if you have lot to organise. Staff are really friendly and always happy to help resolve any issues. Great location, mrt right round the corner which will take you everywhere and for next to nothing. There are a couple of karaoke bars down stairs which are loud but also really quite amusing. Would definitely return. Thank you for a really pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victim225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent if you want to just stay there overnight and go out in the morning to explore Singapore and return back in the evening!
They have a nice kitchen with drinking water (don't have to spend extra money on buying bottled water).
Also soap and shower gel provided.
You can also wash your clothes for free.
There is also a computer with free internet!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the back side to avoid noise from the street
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vardezila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed here and enjoyed the perfect location! Being in the Chinatown area has great shopping, nightlife and a safe environment. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathrooms were great and so was the kitchen. I highly recommend this Inn. Plus the Cow and Coolies karaoke bar next door was a great place to hang out with the locals!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

this is my second time stay here. and still fascinating. specially the receptionist very nice. but yep for only 25 dollar what do u expect? u stay with a budget wat you pay

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This was my first experience staying at a dorm. I had one private room with 3 beds shared with my other 2 friends. The room was quite small, but hey,what could you expect with only SGD 20/night?...This room was only meant to sleep at night as I spent almost the whole day outside the hostel
My rooms was at 3rd floor. There are two shared bathrooms, small kitchen, and internet room on this floor. The air con was misserable at the first night, but they fixed it immediately the next day.
Bottom line is this hostel is good, but I think I will try another hostel if I happen go back to Singapore :D

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diyahsusanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews