We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Ranked #170 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Good Place to stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is clean and the location in little india is good. Very close to the temple, MRT and Mustafa shopping centre. I would recommend traveler who would like to explore the indian culture in Singapore to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back is a bit quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pal_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel. We are happy to have hosted your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    134
    91
    26
    20
See reviews for
98
77
50
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights (30 Nov and 1 Dec) while in Singapore for Singapore marathon. The hotel was easy to find, located about few metres from Farrer Park MRT station. The station is basically below the City Square mall where one can find few restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner dining. Hotel staff was friendly and the room was very clean and cozy. Room had a small fridge and 2 bottles of complimentary water were provided every day.

However, as expected of Singapore accommodation the room was a bit small with everything cramped together. Was never an issue for me as I travelled alone and hardly spent lots of hours in the room other than at night for sleeping. And cannot complain much about the price, since this is Singapore where accommodation is very pricey.

Must say I was a bit sceptical about the place when I arrived at the hotel, with people hanging around in the street. But never really felt unsafe even when I had to leave hotel at 03:00 a.m. on Sunday for the marathon.

Will certainly stay at the hotel again, should I return to Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India. We are happy to have hosted your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed 10TH December 2013, had traveled down with my Wife.

A very Good Experience, I had reached the hotel at around 10.30am and my check in time was at 2.00pm, I was allowed to make an early check in at 11.00am, without any additional charges.

The Hotel is almost Located at the center of Little India, with a walk able distance to nearest MRT.
The Staff was very friendly, very helpful.
The services were good and we didn't face any problem during our stay there..
Hotel wise, the rooms were comparatively Smaller but pretty decent and comfortable for us.
Food wise, with plenty of Indian Restaurants nearby food was never a problem.
It was worth the money which we paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Hardik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are very encouraged by your comments and are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Santa Grand.
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel room is very clean and cozy. The staff are friendly, very helpful and they take good care of you. The hotel is at a good location with plenty of indian restaurants to choose from. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jamiela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. We appreciate your feedback that will help us improve our guest experience consistently.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I must say when i walked into the room, I had a shock, the room is too small, no place to place your luggage, only a BED, corner table and a bathroom, This is a single bed room. I could not imagine sleeping in that room, so had to ask for a better room. I was offered a twin bed room with additional cost ( no special discounts???) which I had no choice so accepted it.

Hotels should indicate the size of the room, otherwise we get mislead by the photos.

I stayed for four nights and very clean, well maintained. I would recommend to anyone who is in Singapore for business and only looking for a place only to sleep at night. I feel it is expensive, BUT that depends on your perspective.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SUBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We recognize that the size of the rooms are small especially Standard Room type and may be a bit inconvenient for some travellers like you which we are sorry to hear about. If a spacious room is a guest's preference, the Deluxe room type would be our recommendation. However, we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Bugis or Santa Grand Hotel East Coast to meet the diverse need of customers.
We appreciate your feedback that helps us to improve our service standards and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Located at the centre of Little India, it is quite close to the nearby shops and restaurants and we didn't have any problem for food. It is also at a 5 mins walkable distance to the nearest MRT. Hotel wise, the rooms were pretty decent and comfortable for us. The services were good and we didn't face any problem during our stay there..It was worth the money which we paid.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 555Rammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review! Our location is indeed easily accessible by MRT and local food delights are just a stone's throw away. We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

reaching there is quiet easy......staff is very friendly and look after you very well....they used to provide indian breakfast as well... which was ok.....wifi speed needs to little more.....& in some rooms you get some connectivity issues....location is a plus....going out in the evening & dine out....
will stay here again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NI3-279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. We appreciate your feedback that will help us improve our guest experience consistently.
We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#110 of 306 in Singapore
475 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#153 of 306 in Singapore
1,157 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#156 of 306 in Singapore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Classique Hotel
#221 of 306 in Singapore
49 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#227 of 306 in Singapore
185 reviews
Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
#223 of 306 in Singapore
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Address: 3 Veerasamy Road, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing