We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i have stayed in better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Ranked #169 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
abqaiq
1 review
“i have stayed in better”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

apart from reception staff and their conduct it is a below average hotel even for a budget one. i have seen car trunks bigger then their rooms. often tea cups were not washed. tissue box once emoty were not replaced. bed lenin replacing card diaappeared after couple of days of my stay.
i am surw something better can be found in the area with a little difference in rent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service. However, we are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not that of your expectation in some ways.
We recognize that the size of the rooms are small and may be a bit inconvenient for some travellers. We would recommend a different room type for larger room preference. Alternatively, we have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Bugis or Santa Grand Hotel East Coast to meet the diverse needs of customers which we hope you will experience on your next visit.
We hope you will return to stay with us on your next trip.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    136
    91
    26
    20
See reviews for
100
77
50
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randers
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had booked 2 nights.
Due to a plane that was delayed for 24 hours we we're not able to get there, the first night.
We accept that the charge us for the 'no-show'.

But when we came the second night they wanted to charge us double price for at a 'walk-in'-rate.
This is unbelieveable rude and without any kind of sympathy for our situation.

Instead of showing sympathy for our bad luck they we're punishing us for it.
Total lack of empathy!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trooper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
It's never our intention to disappoint our guests and we sincerely regret we have disappointed you. Clearly there was an oversight to your predicament at that very instance and we offer our sincere apologies for it. We trust that a discounted room rate was subsequently applied in place of the walk in rate. We have shared your feedback with the team who will address our service level so that they are not an issue for our future guests.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to host you again.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everything is fine except the room rate,it would be good if the rate could be more cheaper.
Stayed for 2 nights on Deluxe Room, near MRT station and you can easily find many places for meals with decent price.
The staffs were quick for check-in and check-out, I think a little smile will helps a lot.
Can't complaint too much for the price, since this is Singapore where everything is a bit pricey.
Well, If I am going to Singapore again, I am willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I Wayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for writing us a review.
Sorry for the poor welcoming to the hotel, but it seems everything got a lot better and we are pleased that the location of the hotel met you needs during your stay.
We look forward to have you return for another visit.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was there due to location. Kind of serene within the city hustle bustle.
walking distance to Mohammed Mustafa.
Those who want to pray,temple is just across the road.
Rooms are a bit small though.
Good wifi and clean rooms.
This is my 2nd time in Grand Santa Veerasamy Road.
Good if travelling alone.

Room Tip: Close to most eateries
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kumara70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to have you return for another visit and we are happy that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location.
We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hi,
I stayed in Hotel Santa Grand Little India and had a very good experience for the amount I spent. I spent there 4 nights and was happy to see clean,neat and comfortable room, though a little small in size. We all know the space constraints Singapore has. Wifi was complementary and was fast. Good and friendly staff made things easier.

Room Tip: Really had a very good experience. Good location, friendly staff, good service and clean but small r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Pratik0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Singapore is expensive where ever you go thanks to the 2 casinos. This hotel is pretty good value for money, relatively clean and a nice staff. Good cheap local food near by and a short walk to Sin Lim square. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Neat but little costly for a very tiny room. but they were not so particular about early check in and did not charge extra. But locality is excellent for vegetarians. close to Mustafa, and other Indian restaurants.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank varunbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. For the location,Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#100 of 312 in Singapore
489 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#164 of 312 in Singapore
555 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#156 of 312 in Singapore
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#230 of 312 in Singapore
188 reviews
Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
#205 of 312 in Singapore
19 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#155 of 312 in Singapore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Address: 3 Veerasamy Road Santa Grand Hotel Little India, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing