We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and convenient location in Little India” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Ranked #190 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient location in Little India”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay here for 4 nights (Middle of August). Situated at a ideal location near all the hotels and shopping in Little India, the stay was very pleasant. Stayed in a single room and the room was small but that was not a concern for me as I travelled alone. The price was very good and value for money. Walkable distance to Mustafa. There is a good indian restaurant just opposite to this hotel (food is good with a reasonable price)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krsamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    118
    86
    25
    19
See reviews for
82
69
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is clean and location is good for Indians. The size of double room is very small and no place to even move. The bathroom is with modern amenities but the water will spill out if you have a full shower.
Actually we booked for 3 days through booking.com but we stayed for 2 days only and the receptions is co-opertative accepted to cancel one day so we stayed in our friend room.

Room Tip: For singles OK. For family with kids better have another option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-O-Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Experience of our guests’ is first priority for all of us and we welcome feedback to improve aspects of our products and services consistently. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel at little india is really very clean, neat and tidy. Though rooms are very small in size, they have almost all the facilities you need as a traveler. Nice and powerful AC, comfortable bed cupboard, digital locker, small table and chair, dryer, etc
Positives:
1. Value of money
2. cleanliness

Negatives:
1. Rooms are too small (deluxe room)
2. People sitting outside hotel on footpath and having drinks in open.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window if you like sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogendra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am satisfied about the Santa Grand hotel Little India .Preferable for people who love Tamilnadu or Indian food as there are many restaurants available for them . It is little costly and room size is little smaller but room is clean and neat and important thing is it is very near or walk able distance from Little India MRT .

Room Tip: If you need a window you need to select deluxe queen room and mention them that you need window beca...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank saravanan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Singapore and we chose Little India just because we are pure veg. After much research, Santa Grand came on top of the list. Got 10% discount through their online booking facility. Room has everything that you may expect from a 3 star facility, such as, branded toiletries, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, cabinets, excellent air conditioning etc etc... but the room is TINY!! Anyway, we got used to the size in our 3 day stay. Centrally located. Very polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinitSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and like the hotel's location. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team. Thank you again for your sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a small hotel in the heart of Little India. Like most of the lower priced hotels in Singapore, the rooms are pretty small but fully functional with a decent bathroom. If all you need to do is sleep there, it's perfect. It's about 500m walk to either Little India or Farrer Park MRT, and just a building back from Serangoon Road. The included breakfast was roti and curry with tea or coffee at the local restaurant next door (which was really good and busy with lots of locals stopping in for their breakfast on their way to work). It's good value and a nice hotel for this budget range.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

it is a small hotel and we stayed there for a week. hotel stuffs are very friendly. Rooms are clean. The location of the hotel is also good coz it is near mostofa center and there are several restaurants nearby. The rooms are very small in size. the breakfast is not good at all. you have to workout on this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarafder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, we have since taken corrective actions in order to improve our hotel standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#217 of 304 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#107 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#152 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Classique Hotel
#222 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#198 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#166 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Address: 3 Veerasamy Road Santa Grand Hotel Little India, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing