We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
62
147
98
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
147
98
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel indian food rooms are small mustafa shopping centre walkable distance mrt station short stay comfortable stay hotel is situated singapore standards early check stayed for nights the hotel staff other hotels public transport pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 356 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff were friendly and quite helpful but the rooms very tiny, the beds hard and water leaked over the floor from the shower. Without the forced upgrade our situation would have been dire as it was 160SG$ for this was appalling. My worst choice of hotel ever and I travel at least once a month. I've stayed in better places in Singapore and i regret now not having spent another 10-15SG$ for something that would have been far superior to this.
The location won me over as I enjoy Little India but aside from the location I would find very little to recommend this hotel EVER.

Room tip: If 2 people travelling and you do decide to stay here you have to go for the Executive Room option its was the only way to actually have room enough to walk around the bed. Tip for choosing a good room- book another hotel
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanzaSuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and location. However, we disappointed that we did not meet your expectation in some area during your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback about the leakage issue and we have since rectified it. As regards our mattress, we apologize that you did not feel comfortable, please be assured that we have noted your comment and will improve the quality. Experience of our guests’ is first priority for all of us and we welcome feedback to improve aspects of our products and services consistently.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We hope to have an opportunity to host you in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel after reading views on tripadvisor, the best thing in the hotel is its cooperative staff & cleanliness, the problem with the hotel its very small room without any wardrobe, its breakfast facility in a south india restaurant attached to it with limited option. So dont prefer it over perak & grand chancellor.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiteshaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

One thing that does not fit with me about this hotel is the Indian-style food for breakfast. I really don't like the smell of Indian foods. This food makes me sick in the stomach
What I like with this hotel is its location close to mustafa center that is open 24 hours. And close to the mosque to pray.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. The next door Indian restaurant serves authentic local Indian breakfast and we will continuously review ways to improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back again with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

For the price paid our room was very good. It was small although we had a deluxe room and there wasn't any space left for our luggage. But the room has a safe, aircondition and a separate bathroom with a shower. And it was very clean.
The staff was very friendly and provided helpful advises.
The hotel is situated in a small but busy street in Little India which is not very far away from the city center. A hop on, hop off city sightseeing bus station is very close by.
An indian breakfast is served in the restaurant next door.

Room tip: It's better to chose a deluxe room as the standard rooms are very small and some do not have windows.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaparritaMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Friendly and efficient reception and cleaning staff. Greeted by name as soon as I arrived. My single room was clean with everything I expected but small with no view. Good as a base for a few days. Plenty cheap Indian shops & cafes nearby. Basic Indian breakfast included in cafe next door. MRT station (Little India) a few minutes walk for cheap transport into centre of Singapore or the airport (2 changes)

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipperOfHarriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back again with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews