We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
62
146
98
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
146
98
27
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 355 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay in the hotel little India was very pleasant. The rooms are clean (cleaned every day) and the personnel is very helpful and friendly. Be prepared to have an Indian breakfast (maybe not for everybody, but we loved it)!
We totally recommend this place

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaBendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are glad to know that you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the local authentic Indian breakfast as well. We look forward to have you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are on vacation drop this place the rules are unwritten and the staff was rude. The price for room was as much as a 3 star but facilities were not comparable confirm your terms and conditions before even for a small thing like breakfast you will thrown next door in a smelly restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time write us a review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel rules & regulations and our staff's service. Unfortunately we would need further detail to be able to investigate further. Your valuable feedback is important to us and can drive us to do better.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate contact us at santagrand@santa.com.sg.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff are a gem! They made my stay a novel experience seeing to all my requests promptly. Great location, with shops just round the corner. I felt safe at all times.The Indian breakfast is something special that adds to the experience.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank TravelGal75_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is at a superb location, located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, easily accessible with the public transport, the well known shopping heaven Mustafa Centre and attractions just a stone throw away. We also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the local authentic Indian breakfast.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to have you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Santa Grand Little India The staff May, Jane were a wonderful help. The rooms were small but very clean. The beds were comfortable. value for money. The central location makes it easy to get into the city like mustafa etc..will always book my room to stays there in my next trips
staff... May, Jane treat us like family thanks may..jane for you help

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitgoelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your valuable compliments on May and Jane have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Santa Grand Little India offers great value. The staff May, Jane Izan and Shadiq were a wonderful help. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds are comfortable. For the price this is hotel is good value. The central location makes it easy to get into the city and out to other locations on the island.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia_Cecilia_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Your valuable compliments on May, Jane Izan and Shadiq have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews