We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Ranked #170 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great staff”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Santa Grand Little India offers great value. The staff May, Jane Izan and Shadiq were a wonderful help. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds are comfortable. For the price this is hotel is good value. The central location makes it easy to get into the city and out to other locations on the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiaB1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Your valuable compliments on May, Jane Izan and Shadiq have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    136
    91
    26
    20
See reviews for
101
76
50
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We could be enjoy at this hotel even the room is small but very clean.. its all right for sleep
as well as the hotel is near by Mustafa (the way to Mustafa is shorter than the way to Little India MRT.)
If you like in Indian food,you will be enjoy a lot for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napat117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, Santa Grand Hotel Little India located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, easily accessible with the public transport, the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and attractions just a stone throw away. We also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the authentic indian breakfast.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I book this hotel considering its proximity to little india - indian restaurant.
Rooms are very little and hardly any space for third person. The room is equipped with 24"tv, fridge, locker, wardrobe, tea maker, hair dryer, some stationery like pain and paper table lamp and telephone. Aircondition is. Good.
Bathroom are very small with on shower. All bathroom items like comb, shampoo and towels. Were provided.
It has gotextremely small reception with no seating area.
Breakfast is arranged at nearby restaurant and are very poor in taste, quantity and quality and. It is not buffet.
No other service.
This hotel is not value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinodbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us.

We appreciate your valueble feedback and we are sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectation.The Indian restaurant serves authentic local indian breakfast and will look into the point that you raised personally and make improvement.

Whilst Santa Grand Hotel Little India may not be preferred by all travellers, but we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel East Coast or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we hope to have a chance to host you again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

- Clean Hotel
- Good Service
- Safe Locality
- Convinient location, Nr MRT, Buses easily available, Taxis available
- Close to many Business centers, Electronic goods available nearby at Best in Singapore rates
- Hot water available All the time
- A great Place to Stay

Room Tip: Room size is small but value for money for the cost being paid, rest all accessible, good food nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitDhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is centrally located from Little India MRT & Mustafa shopping Centre. I stayed at the hotel with my parents and we enjoyed the relaxed stay. The hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant next door is good and economical option for meals. Though the area gets crowded by local people staying nearby in evening, but they don't hurt. Overall relaxed and comfortable stay. I will stay there again on future trips..:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you liked the convenience location. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

> Recioptionist Service is good.
> Small rooms, but clean and nice.
> complimentry Breakfast with wifi - Good.
> They providing shamppoo/towel with Tooth brush and paste.
> Noisy Location.
othervise, reasonable cost. very noisyt and unsafety on Sundays. Because lot of foreign workers around there on sundays. They all with trunk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaExpressRajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We definately will share your positive feedback with the team.

For the location, Little India is an Indian heritage area where Indian, culture, food and environment can be experienced. The streets in Little India tend to be a little bustling during weekend, and whilst it reflects the ambience in Little India. However, Singapore is a safe place and the (Indian)foreign workers are just enjoying their weekend and they are generally not a problem given. In fact, some guests commented that you do not need to go to New Delhi to see India!

Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Little India may not be preferred by all travellers, but we do have other Santa Grand hotels in our chain, like Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen at Chinatown or Santa Grand Hotel Bugis to meet the diverse need of customers.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackheath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Santa Grand! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with advice and directions for places of interest round Singapore. The area is a lot of fun and the breakfasts next door were amazing!! The beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank funtimesBlackheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment! We are glad to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#103 of 312 in Singapore
494 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#155 of 312 in Singapore
1,178 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#162 of 312 in Singapore
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#150 of 312 in Singapore
260 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#232 of 312 in Singapore
190 reviews
Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
#211 of 312 in Singapore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Address: 3 Veerasamy Road Santa Grand Hotel Little India, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing