We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Value Hotel Balestier
Ranked #170 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel is simple and great if all you want is a place to rest and sleep. The service is great, rooms are clean, and so is the housekeeping staff. Bus stop right in front to take you anywhere you want to go including nearby MRT stations. Huge food courts just 5 mins walk away.

Rooms are on the small side but didn't bother me as I am normally out in the day and only come back to the hotel to shower and sleep. The door/walls are thin so conversations in the corridors can be heard quite clearly. Room to room is not so audible. But it didn't affect my sleep as this noise disappears before midnight. However there is a cleaner who starts at about 6.30am in the morning and will cough and talk very loudly on his phone for 5-10 mins at that time. I know as I stayed in the hotel for more than 20 days and this happens everyday. Perhaps the hotel could tell him not to do this.

Other than that, I have no other issues and would gladly come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has windows if that is important to you. Most of the rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scfho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    312
    186
    46
    25
See reviews for
82
76
58
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

thanks for saving my holiday, without value hotel i dont know where to sleep, i really enjoyed living here because of the room is really clean, the price is not too expensive and the staff here Addison Bruce and Fuzilah are really friendly to their costumers, and i'd like to sleep here again someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakapraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Addison
Vearn
Rohnzah
Jun
I had stayed five dys her during the new year holiday with my family and it was a pleasant stay room was ok and clean. friendly staff like Mr Addiso,Vaean,Rohnzah and Jun . check in was fast as I need extra pillow and always smile thanks to all

Room Tip: we need refregetar electricity in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buabdulla93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was fast and friendly. The location is far from MRT station. We always used taxi. Theres a Buddhist Temple across the road. You can buy fruit everynight. The hotel is also near with market, foodcourt, roast pork restaurant for breakfast, and balestier bakuteh. The negative was only the neighboor too loudly. We will stay back again. Its better than Re Hotel and Big Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Whenever me and my fiancee need a break we will choose this hotel.It was a pleasant stay with affordable,clean room.Friendly staff like Mr Tan Kok Pul and front desk Addison,Mandy,Aden Edlynn really made my stay more pleasant.Check in was fast,as I always need extra pillow,the staff always made sure I have my needs.Thank you to the staff of Value Hotel
Location wise,there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.Flaging down a taxi is easy and is only 5-10 minutes ride to town area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AChin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Value Hotel Balestier lived up to its name. Here are the reasons I found a home in this simple yet very nice hotel:

1. It's a simple twin room and yet It's a real value for money. It's the warm hospitality shown to us by the staff of this hotel that made the real difference. From very responsive and courteous receptionists to very helpful baggage assistants who all go the extra mile to make you feel important and your needs attended to. The culture is just different. Whoever manages this hotel is doing a real good job. It's reflected in the attitude and quality of employees they hire. You, too, will surely find this hotel a home away from home.

2. Excellent location -- hotel is strategically located to bus stops -- just across the hotel -- (particularly for Bus 124 -- which comfortably passes by Orchard, Chinatown -- and goes all the way to Harbourfront -- where one can connect easily to Sentosa/Univ Studios via RWS8 bus)

3. Fast and convenient check-in and check-out.
4. Comfortable beddings and quiet place. Privacy respected. Every night we had a very good sleep.
5. Excellent hot and cold shower
6. Clean rooms and surroundings. Cold aircon throughout the hotel, including the lobby.
7. Free wi-fi internet. Made us feel just relaxing in the comfort of our own living room, while surfing the net and connecting to friends and family on FB.

Just a minor suggestion, would be great if there are more than one electric outlets in the room, and pls put it away from the mirror to prevent the mirror from breaking due to boiler steam. Other than that, everything else was a breeze.

I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Till next family vacation! You had no idea how you contributed to making our trip stress-free. Thank you. :)

Marijune -- Manila, Philippines (Dec 23-28, 2013) Family Vacation

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had stayed for 2 nights here during the new year holiday with my family and it was a pleasant stay. Rooms was A-OK and clean. location wise was far from the city area but there a shuttle service provided for guest and its for FREE !!!!downside is they will only drop you off at novina mrt. But i will like to say thank you to Mr Rohaizad from front desk. His service is amazing, i believe he is the asset to the property because of his service as well as all the other staff. will come again in the future and will highly recommend this place to friends

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andylati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Value Hotel Nice
#200 of 312 in Singapore
231 reviews
Value Hotel Thomson
#191 of 312 in Singapore
1,354 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#122 of 312 in Singapore
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#163 of 312 in Singapore
145 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel The Lily
Venue Hotel The Lily
#127 of 312 in Singapore
331 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#181 of 312 in Singapore
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Hotel Balestier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Hotel Balestier

Property: Value Hotel Balestier
Address: 218 Balestier Road, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Hotel Balestier 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Hotel Balestier is a new hotel with 208 well appointed rooms, within a chain consisting of 3 hotels under the Value Hotel brand. Value Hotel strives to provide nice comfortable accommodation at good value. All rooms come with broadband internet (cable) connection (Free complimentary internet access when you book with us now), large LCD TV with cabled channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Value Hotel Balestier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Hotel Singapore
Value Hotel Balestier Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing