We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 81 - Heritage
Ranked #212 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Traralgon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & friendly”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good value hotel in a good location.
The staff here are very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and cosy.
My room was small but well appointed and all I needed for 2 nights.
The hotel is surrounded by convenience stores, cafes, restaurants and massage outlets... Sultan's Kitchen across the road offers good, cheap food and drinks, and during the day is very popular with locals.
And a few minutes walk away is Arab St and numerous more eating and drinking options.
Best of all, the wonderful MRT is a stroll away, with Lavender and Bugis on the East West line and a short, comfortable ride to Changi Airport when the time comes.
Thanks again to the staff for everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nostratamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    51
    42
    16
    13
See reviews for
46
34
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends in two rooms. We had late arrival and no problems checking in late (around midnight). The staff was helpful with instructions how to get to and information on local and city attractions. Good price and the rooms were clean. Not high end but very good for travelling on a budget. There are a couple convenience stores, next door and across the street that are 24 hours. The area around the hotel is safe to be out any hour. Restaurants nearby, 2 different lines of the MRT system are within a few blocks, not a bad walk, even in the rain as most sidewalks are under building fronts or covered walkways. No surprise fees on arrival/checkout. I will definatly stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madscientistutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel give me and my family great experience...more than our expectations....the hotel crew are very care with us...clean hotel room and bathroom...to reach this hotel, i suggest to go to lavender MRT station....a lot of restaurant and mini market beside this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

nice and clean hotel .. easy access to lavender station& nicholl highway MRT.. its relaxing, Good staff, they are friendly... everything's OK, many restaurant near the hotel... near 2 7/11, and convenience store.... thumbs up for this hotel...i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhaygabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst waiting for flights from Singapore to London. It was therefore meant as a functional base for a day so we could occupy ourselves waiting for flights. This it did really well. It's a 5 min walk from Lavender MRT and on the line that gets you straight into the Marina and other key parts of the city. The room was clean and came with good wifi. Shower was effective and hot and everything else worked and hoped. The room was very small and you could not use it for much else other than a bed for the night. Stay here for short, cheap stays like a 'backpacker-plus' kind of stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a corridor for extra peace and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Satisfactory overall. The room was clean with quite new furniture although very small. Wifi speed was good. Closer to lavender MRT station and easy to move to others area. Hotel staff were polite and always ready to help. I recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I and friend have checkout from other hotel in Clarke Quay and direct to check in at this hotel is very easy to find the hotel and get transportation to there. We've go by bus no 107 and drop at "Sultan Plaza" it's opposite hotel. We arrived around 10am but out room not ready yet so we leaved luggage and go outside. Staff is very nice and friendly. In evening we back to check in the room quite small for 3 persons stay size approx 28 sqm (Just for my guess) but can stay convenient because we just sleep and go around in the next day totally they have 3 floors and it's our floor as well room is clean smell in room is nice as normal, toilet and bath room very small, hair dryer is provide, wifi inclusive with room (depends on package that booked) but no Refrigerator, toiletries provied.
Just 2 things that would like to complain is small lobby if too many people and smell upon open into hotel liked a moisture from the wood's floor.
Chekcedout was smooth and staff is good take even we leave luggage with them and back a bit late.
Tips: From Lavendar MRT by walk about 5 - 10 mins or take bus no 107 or 107M and drop at bus station in front of Sultan Plaza the hotel is opposite by across the road.

Room Tip: "Easy to find location" "Near by Lavender MRT" "Near by Bugis MRT"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonoiPiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#135 of 312 in Singapore
185 reviews
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#201 of 312 in Singapore
191 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#236 of 312 in Singapore
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#153 of 312 in Singapore
260 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Sultan
The Sultan
#175 of 312 in Singapore
278 reviews
Hotel 81 Selegie
#216 of 312 in Singapore
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 - Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 - Heritage

Property: Hotel 81 - Heritage
Address: 71 Jalan Sultan, Singapore 198985, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 81 - Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 81 - Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 - Heritage Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing