We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab pasta”
Review of The Glass Onion

The Glass Onion
Reserve a Table
OR
Ranked #640 of 14,423 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bras Basah
Description: Affordable contemporary intermingling of Western and Asian flavours. Simple great tasting food with friends and family!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As we were staying at Hotel Mi next door we decided to try the Glass Onion. We were not disappointed. Restaurant was very busy but we did not have to wait very long for our meals. We both chose pasta mine being the crab and the other was prawn. Both cooked beautifully and I asked for mine to be spicy and it had just the right amount of kick to it. Totally recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Taratat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019

went here for breakfast each day - good selection and lovely staff - we also tried it for dinner and it was great and very well priced. Right next door to Hotel Mi

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We were a group of six person to eat there in the evening. The service was fast, friendly and the food was excellent. Recommend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Markku U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

During a recent visit to Singapore we stayed at the Hotel Mi in Bencoolen Street. The Glass Onion is situated in the Hotel complex, our legs were tired from a day walking around the city, so we ducked into the Glass Onion to check it out. It was happy hour so we enjoyed drinks followed by great meal. The staff were young and friendly and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

The borscht soup was great, but the gyozas were a little oily. For the pastas, the overall portions were fine but theres still more room for the main proteins. The staff were really friendly, which enhanced the dinner service.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank aaronchan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glass Onion also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Glass Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing