We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and location”
Review of Dallas Cafe & Bar

Dallas Cafe & Bar
Ranked #902 of 14,305 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $13 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Located at Marina Bay Sands, Dallas Cafe and Bar offers a delightful variety of pizzas and the very best cheese and antipasto platter and the finest handcrafted coffees. A great place to catch your favorite sports live on the big screen!
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This bar is on the sidewalk at marina bay sands

It was very busy when we arrived but the staff were still helpful and found us somewhere to sit outside

The service was quick despite how busy it was and the food good

An enjoyable experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank M5795WLkateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot T, Public Relations Manager at Dallas Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed the experience at Dallas.

Thank you so much for your review and rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019

This was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the sunset on the boardwalk by the Marina Bay Sands Shoppes. We got the beef and the lamb sliders. Both were juicy and full of flavor. We would definitely go back if given the chance.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBoyer224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot T, Public Relations Manager at Dallas Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for your awesome review and rating. We're glad you had a great time at Dallas Marina Bay Sands!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We are from Dallas, so the last thing we expected was to travel half way across the world to go to a Dallas-themed restaurant.

But the days were long, with many steps and much heat and humidity and we desperately needed food and beer, so we stumbled into this restaurant for a place to take a load off our weary feet.

What a pleasant surprise. Staff was friendly even when we started by saying only a drink. That drink turned into another and some delicious food. And we were delighted with our fish tacos (amazing) and fish and chips. Arrived hot and quite yummy. Fish was crispy outside and tender inside. Chips were hot and crispy (needed a bit more salt, but that could have been our dehydrated selves and not the food). Snapper tacos were out of this world. Smokey with a bit of a bite. So good.

Again, surprised but need to give credit where it’s due. If in the area, do give this place a go.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elliotdallas, Public Relations Manager at Dallas Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thanks a lot for your fantastic rating and review. It means so much and we’ll pass your kind words on to our team.

Here’s wishing you a Happy Fri-yay from Dallas Singapore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

This is a great place for Sunday brunch,lunch whatever. Fresh food,great service,and a nice view of the Marina.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot T, Public Relations Manager at Dallas Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review and rating. We look forward to seeing you again at Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

I stopped here for a cold beer and a snack whilst exploring the Marina. The bar was opened right along its length so although sat just inside out of the sun I felt outside! Service was quick and polite and the salt and pepper calamari fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot T, Public Relations Manager at Dallas Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review and rating. We're glad you enjoyed the experience at Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dallas Cafe & Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Dallas Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing