We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROOMS FAR TOO SMALL FOR STAYS OF OVER 2 NIGHTS|”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“ROOMS FAR TOO SMALL FOR STAYS OF OVER 2 NIGHTS|”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This Hotel was booked for us through our agent in the UK, Premier Travel. They booked us in from 24th Dec to 2nd January 2010 - 9 nights. When we arrived, the room whilst being beautifully decorated, was the smallest Hotel room I have every stayed in. The wardrobe was 2ft 6 inches wide and would only accommodate a suit, pair of trousers and a shirt. Bearing in mind the two of us were there for 9 nights, the room was totally inadequate. Complaints to the management fell on deaf ears. They insisted that all rooms were the same size. We had to live out of our suitcases for 9 nights and there was nowhere to put our two large cases apart from storing them vertically on top of oneanother.

A nice Hotel for 2 nights but totally inadequate for 9 nights stay. Its a 'stop-over' Hotel only.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rex_hemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    1,540
    461
    107
    52
See reviews for
449
1,969
207
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

travelled with my family 1,3,10 year old. Had 2 connected rooms. Babycot just made the room smaller. We had 2 in 1 room to keep the kids together. In-room internet broadband not great if you only have your Ipad available. I think it is time for the hotel to go full wireless! No kids pool. Overall a nice hotel but not for families with young kids.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The hotel seems to be rather new and is conviniently located opposite of UE Square very near to Clarke Quay, Singapore's nightlife hotspot.

The rooms are clean and functional but a bit small though. If you travel with much luggage it can become difficult to find enough space for it.

The choice of food at the breakfast buffet is is good, same for the taste.

Pool is rather big and at the time we were there only sparesly populated.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

It was a tough thing to achieve, but the Park Hotel Clarke Quay (PHCQ) was even better this year (December 2010) than it was when we decided to stay here over the same period in 2009!

Once again it was a wise decision to upgrade ourselves to the Club Level as, from the moment we arrived at the PHCQ, our check-in was smooth, our rooms were immaculate and the house-keeping staff at the hotel maintained them to the samestandard throughout. However, it wa sthe Crystal Club that really was the highlight of our stay.

From the diverse and plentiful breakfast, through to the delicious afternoon tea and on to the drinks and finger-food served daily from 5.30-7.30 (all complmentary), the Crystal Club was a relaxing retreat from the hectic daily shopping and sight-seeing that Singapore has in abundance.

However, it was the staff in the Crystal Club that made all the difference... their service standards, attention to detail, caring and positive outlook and delighful smiles made this stay an absolute pleasure, and guaranteed we will certainly return to the hotel again in the future. To Evelyn, Angeline, Aries, Jana, Michelle and Kana, thatnk you so much for your efforts in making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. We appreciate everything yo did for us!

Happy New Year!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We loved our time in this hotel. We stayed on the Crystal Club floor and were very impressed with the caring and attentive staff. Our room was small, but had nothing missing - it was clean, fashionable and yet cosy. The ceiling were very high with floor to ceiling windows making for great views. The hotel is very close to the river and lots of nightlife at Clarke Quay. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcleana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Getaway in Singapore for a few days at the end of November. Staying in Park Hotel Clarke Quay, right in the middle of the city. Great location, room is comfy & clean, good service. I pretty enjoyed my stay there.

To be improved: room is bit overpriced, USD180 a night (just a superior room). Breakfast variety.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nim-Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

A Very clean and friendly hotel located right next to the river at Clarke Quay. We stayed 4 nights and staff and service were excellent.
Clarke Quay is perfect for a night out as ther are a multitude of restaurants and bars with everyy possible type of food. Overall a very lively scene.
Breakfast at the hotel is served in the lobby bar and can get a bit crowded but the food is more than acceptable.The tourist bus is located about 5 minutes walk away. This is ideal for getting around the main attractions. Overall a good medium priced hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
3,273 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#44 of 306 in Singapore
2,414 reviews
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing