We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect conclusion to our honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #54 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2010

What a contrast after a month of travelling in a small camper van as newly weds! My husband and I were treated like royalty on this leg of our stay by Park employees who not only ensured that our every need was catered for, they also gave us a warm and personal reception. Our room was stylish and relaxing (and the bed was almost the size of the van we had been living in). The room was always immaculate and seemed to be serviced whenever we stepped out - apparently by elves as our privacy was never interrupted. The buffet breakfast was constantly replenished with a wide variety of options. The gym was to a high standard and we also had the pleasure of utilising the swimming pool. Every aspect of our stay was excellent but the staff have to be noted as outstanding! They went the extra mile to ensure that everything was perfect and from our observations it seemed that this courtesy did not only extend to us. Thank you for the perfect conclusion to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,019 - 4,025 of 4,581 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2010

From the time you are greeted by the bell boy you feel that this is going to be a good experience. The check in was quick and efficient and we were accompanied to our room by a beel boy carying the luggage. The room was smaller than expected but adequate for our needs. The windows are full height and overlooked the Singapore river and hotel swimming pool. The shower room had one glass wall onto the bedroom but there was a curtain to pull down. The bed was harder than normally used to but hard beds seem to be the norm in Asia.
Breakfast offered plenty of choice but could improve on the bread and cooked meat selection.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in every department and to hear one of the waitresses say to another hotel guest that she loved her job explains the attitude of the staff throughout the hotel. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.
The hotel is surroundeed by bars and restaurants. But be warned drinks are expensive in Singapore and with some bars the prices increase as the night progresses and at the weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakwoodclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The hotel is in a very good spot for Clarke & Boat Quays and for the metro system. Having a pool is very handy too. The rooms are on the small side, but the club access is worth paying a bit extra for, purely for the inclusive drinks and canapes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed at the Park Hotel Clarke Quay during F1 week this year. The location is fantastic - just a 2 minute walk from all of Clarke Quay's major attractions. The hotel staff is well-behaved and courteous (thought the reception had some less-experienced junior staff with a permanently confused look).

The rooms are fairly cluttered and compact (guess that's what to expect for the price). The bathrooms are also bereft of much space. The laundry service was very efficient.

The coffee shop/dining area is ample, though crowded during breakfast hours. Breakfast selection is very good - continental, asian as well as fresh fruits and eggs made-to-order. Free wi-fi is available in the lobby area. The gym is spacious and well equipped.

I would recommend this hotel, mainly for its location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgeekme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We used the hotel as a stopover for three nights on a trip out to Australia and for one night on our return.
On the outward journey we had a standard room and were disappointed with the overall quality. A double bed was positioned tightly into a corner of the room , requiring one person to clamber over the bed to get out in the morning or during the night and the bathroom door catch did not secure properly with the door sliding open all the time . Loosening the catch solved the problem which could permanently be remedied by planting an additional plate on top of the existing one. Seems the catch position in the glass door was wrongly constructed at the build stage. Additionally, a broken lamp was held together with a plastic strap which seemed very poor for a hotel of this quality.
On our return journey we had a De Luxe room which was a much better proposition with views over the river and pool. Slightly larger than the standard room it proved to be adequate with space each side of the bed this time, but ....the bathroom door catch did not operate again.
The absence of a lounge in the hotel , other than a few seats in the reception area, can be annoying as there is nowhere to sit and relax. Also, if you have a delayed flight and need to spend an hour or two waiting around there are only a few seats available.
This is a busy hotel and the reception area can often be crowded with guests checking in and out. Having said that the hotel is well located for access to the river and there are numerous restaurants and Singapore's bustling waterside within reasonable walking distance.
Breakfast was very good with a choice of typically English ingredients supplemented with some alternative local cuisine.
A stay at the Shangri La a few years ago was a much better option in terms of room quality . amenities and restaurant quality, although at a higher cost. Would use again but would also check out alternatives.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Papabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is my third time to Singapore, my last visit being ten years ago.
On this visit I wanted to stay in a different area and choose Clarke Quay for the selection of restaurants, locality, night life and ambience.
The hotel is located next to the river and is very modern and clean inside.
I upgraded to a club room and it was well worth it. The room was very modern with a river view but only one downside a bit on the small size. The facilities that come with a club room are well worth the additional cost. There is a separate area for breakfast on the tenth floor which does offer a more limited menu than the restaurant on the ground floor but it is still very good. The benefit of taking breakfast here is it is less busy. Refreshments are also serviced throughout the day as part of this package as well as afternoon tea and drinks and cocktails/wine from 6pm - 8pm. Internet is also included.
The pool area is very spacious and the gym has good equipment and is open 24 hours.
The restaurants and bars are just a short walk away along the river where the river boats are also located. There is also a metro station and the bus stop for the city tour.
China town is in easy walking distance and worth exploring as is Little India which is a couple of metro stops away. Do partake in a traditional Indian meal served on a banana leaf and ate with your hands. Very cheap and delicious!
Singapore has changed since my last visit with the Singapore Flyer, the Marina bay development and the incredible Marina Bay hotel. What a skyline statement!
It is still expensive but bargains can still be found. My tip is to eat where the locals eat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivacat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great location five minutes walk along the river to Clarke Quay

Unexpectedly good meal in the hotel itself

Nice clean room

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#64 of 317 in Singapore
3,888 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#53 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $128 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, your oasis in the city. Experience our specialty restaurant Porta or unwind with a cocktail in hand at Cocobolo Poolside Bar + Grill; enjoy a leisurely swim in the pool or recharge at the gym, or simply immerse yourself in an authentic discovery of Clarke Quay - a charming, and bustling entertainment precinct along the iconic Singapore River. Facilities and services include a 25-metre pool, 24-hour gym, room service, complimentary shuttle service to Orchard Road, Suntec City and major landmarks, and complimentary smartphone service with unlimited free 3G data and local and international calls to 11 countries. The hotel is only a 30-minute drive from Changi airport, and 3-minute walk away from Fort Canning MRT, and 5-minute walk from Clarke Quay nightlife entertainment precinct. The hotel is a proud recipient of TripAdvisor's Certificates of Excellence since 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing