We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL on Beach Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$163
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,867)
Filter reviews
4,867 results
Traveler rating
2,061
1,992
602
138
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,061
1,992
602
138
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clubclarke quaybars and restaurantssingapore riverclub roomfrom australiashuttle busshuttle servicenice poolconcierge staffexcellent locationstayed here for nightssuperior roomshower roomswimming pooltravel agentrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,302 - 4,307 of 4,867 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Spent two nights en route to Thailand. Arrived at 6 am and were immediately allowed an early check in. The attention of the staff was amazing. The room although a little on the small side was modern, well equipped and immaculately serviced. We enjoyed wholesome breakfasts with a wide choice. Easy walking distance to restaurants and bus stops and there was always a taxi available at the front entrance when we needed one. If we are fortunate enough to vivit this beautiful city again we wil be hapy to stayy at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan_and_Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Spent 3 nights at the Park Hotel. Rooms very good and spacious. Breakfast was included which was very good but the restaurant was quite small and very busy at peak times. Very modern hotel in an excellent location on Clarke Quay which a very good swimming pool and friendly staff. Some nice points which you sometimes only find in more expensive hotels like very smart and efficient front of house staff and very good and very well equipped gym

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN551993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

A 10 day stay that was made enjoyable by the Manager of the Crystal Club. All staff were courtious and helpful at all times and nothing presented a problem.

The breakfast and nibbles, with drinks, in the evening were tasty and the service could not be bettered

The view over Clarke Quay to the new resort was great and got better at night when the lights came on and the sun went down.

I did not use the gym or massage service but had a long relaxing swim in the pool at night in water that was the right temperature.

It is well placed being a 5 minute walk to Clarke Quay restaurants and MRT station, another 10 mintues to Boat Quay or 20 minutes to China Town. There is a free shuttle service that can drop you off at the MRT if you do not want the walk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We have travelled to Singapore many times and this is our favourite hotel. Only open about a year, it's a great position at Clarke Quay. There's a covered walkway from the hotel which brings you to the river and all the nightlife of Clarke Quay -including a great sate restaurant.
The first time we stayed at the hotel we were given a non-smoking room which smelled so overpoweringly of smoke we couldn't stay in it. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and gave us a far superior room with their apologies. The second time we arrived at the hotel at 6am after a long flight from Europe, and the staff accommodatingly found us a room by 8am. The hotel has a glorious swimming pool and serves great snacks and drinks from the pool bar. The rooms on both occasions were clean and with really comfortable beds - although the pillows were a bit hard- and a lovely shower with the biggest shower rose we have ever seen. You might pay a bit more to stay here, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The good things about this hotel are the location and the pool. It isa new hotel so all the fixtures and fittings are shiny and new. You can see that in a couple of years that things will deteriorate quickly though. Around the pool there are tiles missing and the paint work on the walls could do with freshening up already. The pool was bliss though but there are not enough loungers and the service at the pool bar was very patchy in the sense that there were long periods where no staff were at the bar.
The location is great. If you go out of the hotel and straight down Unity Street a few hundered metres then there is a large complex of bars and restaurant which were great - much more laid back than Clarke Quay but still with a good atmosphere near the river - this is Robertson Quay.
The walk to the nearest MRT station (Clarke Quay) is ok if it is not hot/raining. We are fast walkers and it took a little over 10 minutes to go to the station. This got a bit tiresome by day 3 of the holiday. Taxis are not expensive so sometimes you are just as well jumping in a cab and arriving at your destination quicker and less hot and bothered. The walk is nice as it is along the river and through Clarke Quay so you can always stop off for a drink or an ice cream on the way.
The bed was OK - quite hard for my liking. It was a 'queen' size bed but its not american standard queen size. In my opinion it is more like a small double bed so that was a disappointment. They are pretty stingy with the toiletries as well. Just a 35ml bottle of shampoo and a 35ml bottle of shower gel each day is not adequate for 2 adults who are in and out of the pool, sunbathing and walking around the sights and require about 3 showers a day!! I had to keep asking housekeeping for extra. Ladies - bring your own conditioner.
The checkin staff weren't particularly welcoming, barely even raising a smile and it took far too long to check us in with no communication or apology about what was taking so long. Similarly, check out took a long time too. All other staff were very smiley and said hello when you passed them.
We stayed here when the Grand Prix was on other hotels were priced out of our league. This hotel is good value for what is on offer and for us it was a good place to sleep and relax by the pool as we were out of the place for most of the time in any case.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muiriel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews