We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its how much you pay for, totally worthed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its how much you pay for, totally worthed!”
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I went to Singapore for a 3 night vacation to meet up with my friends. i got the reviews from tripadvisor too.. as soon as i entered the room.. first impression: 1. clean 2. new 3. urban style.. i have to say the room is a bit small for two people but other wise, the place is great! the furnitures are new, the interior are chic and modern, the bathroom layout is good. and the bed is comfortable. i have recommended my friends to stay there, and they enjoyed it too. the staff were friendly and warm... i would definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumiko1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    1,540
    461
    107
    52
See reviews for
449
1,970
207
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

The service I received was prompt & efficient. The room is a tad bit on the small side (so don't bring along a big suitcase as the space in the cupboard is insufficient) otherwise it is perfect, another description, COZY. The rooms are clean. I would suggest the Club Room to make use of the Club facilities and DO ASK for a non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker. The location is perfect : 5-10min to Clark Quay and MRT and there is a complimentary shuttle service to various other amenities. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCsquared777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I Stayed in this hotel in Mid May 2010 for 3 nights. I Stayed in Superior Double room and I Felt so comfortable in this hotel. I ordered the room in No Smoking Floor. The hotel so clean n service from the receptionist was good enough… (sadly with no smile in their face…. )
The bed and the shower was so good.
The room internet access is chargeable
Taxi order was so easy and the front man always ready to get us a cab.
We can reach this hotel from the nearest MRT Station (Clarke Quay) for approximately 15 minutes by foot. And we can enjoy the river view along our way to the hotel.
To get a breakfast in the morning you can walk across the street to the UE Mall and you can find delifrance coffeshop in there. The’re already open in 7AM.

I will be back to this hotel someday. but, please give the guest your smile... :p

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wibisono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ernestfevrier
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed in the Park Hotel for 4 days on our way to Australia .We wanted somewhere central and somewhere where at our rather older age we could feel comfortable in a strange city .It fulfilled every we could possibly wish for from being met at the door ,to the check in and to the service in the restaurant ,where an error was swiftly and charmingly corrected. They upgraded our room at no extra charge and although it was not huge it was perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean.We stay there again on our return for one night with no change of our views,We did not use the pool but it looked good .Also there were plenty of bars and restaurants within the vicinity.We will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernestfevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is a well positioned hotel although it is not actually in Clarke Quay and requires a short walk of just less than 10 minutes to get to the very pleasant nightlife and restaurants at the Quay . This is not necessarily a bad thing as it means that it is in a quieter location at night but the down side is that taxi drivers still do not know where this hotel is - one we had to guide there ourselves, two took us first to The Novatel, which is in Clarke Quay, for us to direct them further and one succeeded first attempt!
The hotel itself is a fairly anonymous but pleasant experience. Would appear to have been designed for short stay or business guests as the rooms are fairly small and have limited storage space (imagine Holiday Inn Express in UK but better service) Staff efficient and the rooms well kept. Shuttle bus facility to down town (Orchard Road area) is free and efficient although actual stop off points are a little inconvenient due to the need to find an off road place to park but a small issue. Taxis are cheap in Singapore.
Recommend a morning in Botanical Gardens and afternoon tea in Raffles ( not the ulrta posh and expensive but the tea rooms on the corner at street level). Also recommend having dinner in Raffles in the Tiffin Room - service superb with Chinese/Indian influenced buffet. Warning beware of the price of drinks - Singapore Sling equiv £15 and bottle of Pellegrino water equiv £6!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr. MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Park Hotel has a lot of potential as a 4 star hotel in a good location. Being new, the hotel is clean and many of the facilties (pool, hallway, elevators and entrance) are still in pristine condition. The location is good as it is near to Clarke Quay and the subway (or MRT) is about 15 min away (walk along the river bank for a scenic route). WE did not have a bed and breakfast option but we found a really nice cafe (Venus Cafe) in the mall opposite the hotel where they serve really fresh local dishes for breakfast and lunch (their nasi lemak is great for lunch and breakfast of gaya toast and fried Bee Hoon (noodles) is delicious!) The owners, Venus and her family are really friendly and we alawys look forward to our meals there.

The hotel just started a shuttle service which leaves almost every hour for Clarke Quay MRT, Grand Park hotel City Hall, Orchard Road and a few other locations. The looped service is really helpful when you don't feel like walking in the heat.

The pool is also nice as it is not crowded and opens till 11pm at night. Go for a swim at 9pm and you will probaly have the pool to yourselves.

This is where the positives end. Even with all the good features, we would not return to this hotel for the price we paid. The reason is simple. Rooms are very tiny and as a couple, we could hardly find room to store our luggage. In fact, my wife felt so claustrophobic one night that she had to get out of the room for a walk. For the price we paid (Cdn $140 per night -we stayed 10 nights), we probably could find a much better hotel in the city. The room had no Iron or even an alarm clock. The lobby was also very small and you would be lucky if you can find a seat in the "lounge" which has about 4 or 5 chairs. Overall, a smart hotel but it feels cramped - Ok if you are on a one day buisness trip but not the hotel you want if you are staying longer on a vacation - a pity.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield Berkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We arrived at the hotel in the earlie hours as we had flown over night from the Maldives but the hotel were very accommodating in finding us a room although on the smoking floor (we do not partake in smoking) but it was very welcome to recover from the long flight. The hotel was ideally located with plenty of restaurants and bars close by not only on Clark Quay but Robertsons Quay also. The taxis are very cheap to use but Orchard Road was a 30 minute walk away taking it slowly. Everything was spotless in the hotel and the cleaners were always out in force. One little quirky thing was our bathroom was glass walled so while sitting watching TV or just reading on your bed you could see the loo and showering going on.. !! very strange. Very nice breakfast but a bit of a free for all and there were never enough tables people had to wait or sit outside. We got a special rate from the hotel when booking two nights the third night was 50% off but when we came to settle the bill we were charged the full rate for all three nights so check your bill and keep a copy of your confirmation e-mail with the rate on it to hand it took a lot of explaining to the receptionist. All in all a very nice stay for a total of £232.00 B&B for the three nights.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseSwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
3,275 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#44 of 306 in Singapore
2,415 reviews
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing