We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well located new hotel with excellent service in the business rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A well located new hotel with excellent service in the business rooms”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

The Park Hotel is a well located new hotel close to Clarke Quay. The rooms are relatively small but comfortable and the service in the business rooms was exceptionable with lots of free 'add ons' - laundry, evening drinks and snacks, internet etc.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    1,674
    501
    117
    60
See reviews for
504
2,144
224
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

This hotel is less than 1 year old and as such, it still looks and feels new. Good sized well appointed bedrooms and nice bathroom with big rainshower type shower head. My deal was room only so didn't use the dining area which did look very busy in the morning. In Singapore, its nicer to head along the river for a $15 brekkie. Come out hotel, go to river, turn right and walk 0.5km and you'll start to hit lots of little breakfast cafes. Swimming pool is nice and good size but not too many sun loungers so you might want to do your pool time early. Its positioned so it gets the sun virtually all day. The check/in reception area is small and can get pretty crowded when a coach is arriving or departing. Check out can be slow when some numpty ahead of you is micro checking each room bill item by item and demanding that miscellaneous charge A be moved to room B invoice for expense claim purposes yada yada. Drinks by the pool are expensive; go to the 7/11 shop and buy your own juice or beer. I'd stay here no problem

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsmaninmalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Club Lounge - excellent in services and the Brizo Restuarant good food value for money.
Highly recommended the Club Lounge staff etc Evelyn for her leaderships & fellow staffs especially Aries, Sammi, Nora. Really misses my 52 nites stay at this hotel. Thumps Up!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spursholsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

This was our first visit to Singapore . Our room was facing the singaore river, beautiful view. Location of the hotel is excellent, Clark Quay has a buzzing night life.

Hotel staff is very polite and helpful, and the rooms are cleaned , sheets changed every day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustRelaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

very nice hotel in good location close to clark quay.rooms very small but clean nice pool.one minus when I tried to check in at around 14:00 I was asking to wait one hour because my room was not ready.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wojtiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

It has been 4 yrs since I last visited SIN on business. I used to stay in hotels on Orchard Road but this time I was recommended a new hotel, Park Hotel Clarke Quay, it is so near to all the restaurants and bars, perfect location. My experience had been hassle free from the moment I checked in to the time I left. Althought I didn't spend much time in the hotel to enjoy the facilities due to my busy schedule, I must say I was really happy with the service and my bed was really comfortable... I will come back in my next trip !

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

This was a wonderful hotel situated in the best area, in my opionion, in Singapore. It is in Clarke quay beside Robertson quay. The rooms are spotless and the bathroom and mini-bar well stocked. The staff are extremely courteous and friendly. Compared to other hotels which I researced this hotel was one of the best in relation to reviews and price. We never used the restaurant or the pool as we were too busy sight-seeing and as most of the restaurants in Clark quay and indeed Singapore are overpriced we tended to eat at the hawker centres etc....They are inexpensive and the service is quick. Mostly everything is cooked as you stand. Do buy duty free once landing at the airport as alcohol is a rip-off. Cost of a pepsi is aprox £5 at a pub and this does not include any alcohol. Beer is around £7 for a glass (not pint). The GRT is only a 15 min walk away and is necessary to get around. It is easy to use and inexpensive.Certainly if you want a very clean hotel at a good price (for Singpore) stay at PARK HOTEL CLARK QUAY. Go to the Fairmont Hotel for the best view from the highest hotel in Singapore. The new Asia bar. Happy hours until 9pm . So much better than Raffles.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enquiries661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 314 in Singapore
3,546 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 314 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing