We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Stopover Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Terrific Stopover Hotel Experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were advised that the Park Hotel Crystal Club suites were worth the extra cost. They were absolutely correct! The room, though small, was comfortable and very quiet. On the the top floor and close to the Club area ( a large room with spectacular views) made our stay, 3 nights, a relaxing time. Club members can enjoy their free breakfast in the club room in relative peace and comfort. Also, cocktails and canapes are served free from 5.30 - 7.30pm each evening. We found the food was so enjoyable that we did not require an evening meal. The staff are so polite and keen to assist. Clarke Quay is a handy area to all stops. The hotel has a shuttle service to key stops and areas, concierge staff excellent and knowledgeable. Well done!! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Crystal Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkALynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,664
    1,676
    502
    117
    60
See reviews for
505
2,149
225
631
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Night live around the hotel was great, To release stress after whole day working, at weekend the shuttle bus to shopping center area was good added value for choosing this hotel to stay. Hotel concierge was very-very helpful, they show me how to get 1 point to another.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im_bimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On a mileage run I was looking for a simple, clean, affordable, hotel near the action and with a pool to crash out and kill 25 hours (arrived at 3am Sun, departed at 4am Mon).
Expectations were exceeded with the Park Hotel.
When booking, it was so affordable (compared to others in the area) that I thought I was about to enter a glorified capsule hotel (which I would have made work), but super pleased to find a real, legit room. The amenities were great, the location was perfect to walk Riverside, and not far from many ex-pat restaurants for a Sunday brunch. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom had everything a light traveler would need (including the toothbrush and toothpaste I forgot).
Comfy bed, legit A/C, great shower, loaded bathroom accouterments.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: I was on the non-pool side and it was quiet. If anything, I was the one making noise arriving and de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChillTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service we received when we stopped here was great and will return again when we can.we stopped on the way to Australia for two days then onto Australia and on the back we stopped again for two more nights and again we had very good service,

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agralderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lupmur
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

typical Singapore - the room finishes before it starts :) I hope you understand what I mean :)
yes ! really tiny rooms at the price they charge, but since its across the road from the famous Clarke Quay - its easier to wind out after a long day when u come back.
Rooms were freezing cold - courtesy the automated aircon system they had - but still had mosquitoes. The GM who sat in my rooms for 20 min to search for them - debated that they are not mosquitoes but moth flys :) either for me they are the same.
Upgraded to another room, with a free bottle of wine ....but alas still the same size and freezing issue.
Rooms service was delayed as usual - had to wait for 15-20 min to get a razor while I was getting late to my meetings ....do I need to say anything else

Room Tip: if you really end up staying there - take the highest floor possible with a view towards Clarke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeveshAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Park hotel Clarke quay Singapore
Well situated between Robinson quay and Clarke quay
Efficient but pleasant staff on reception who upgraded us to a 7th floor room with spectacular views of the Singapore skyline and river, room was very clean and well serviced plus a nice touch of a cake for my wife’s birthday. Breakfast was ok but get there early if you don’t want to queue for a table. Although we didn’t use the pool it looked inviting.

Room Tip: Go for a high room facing river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joey-Cope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Been here for our stay in Singapore for 5 nights.

The staff was very friendly working out the reservation mess resulting from our agency going bankrupt despite being in the middle of the night when we arrived.

Breakfast is good with changing warm food and fresh eggs. Tea variations could be offered more openly.

Our room was a bit small.

Free shuttle bus for transport to local metro station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eksus1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#53 of 315 in Singapore
3,548 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 315 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 315 in Singapore
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing