We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Ideal for Business Travelers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location. Ideal for Business Travelers.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Impressed by the efficiency and helpfulness of the porters and lobby staff. Breakfast was average. I noticed service staff upsetting some guests because they didn't get the seating right. The room was small, but had everything I needed for a business stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable - which was a huge plus. 24-hour gym was another perk. Most of all, I would come back again because of the amazing location.. in heart of Robertson Quay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    1,676
    501
    117
    60
See reviews for
504
2,148
224
631
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a week stay at the Park Hotel. The rooms are small, but that is to be expected in Singapore. One annoying thing was the lack of staff when checking out @ peak times. I was waiting 30 minutes before I was seen too. Their software system seems very slow or requires a lot of data entry.
Over all however I was very happy with my stay. Great breakfast and friendly staff and well located. I will be returning!

Room Tip: I am a smoker but do not have a smoking room. The smoking floor smells from the hall area right thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul41627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I love the hotel's location. It's close the Singapore River and also to the latest night spots at Clarke Quay. There is also free wireless Internet at the Club Lounge and also Club Rooms. Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Great swimming pool which faces the Singapore River. Friendly front desk service staff, bellmen ready to recommend all the interesting places to visit in the area.

Despite the small rooms, but the rooms are clean and well maintain. There is also free shuttle bus service to Orchard Road which is 10 minites away - the main shopping district in Singapore.

Value for money..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Usually when I travel on my own I splurge as I anticipate I'll spend a little more time relaxing in my room/at the hotel than I would if travelling with a friend.

This was the first hotel I have stayed in where I actually felt claustrophobic in the room. I was travelling with one of my friends, and while we had no intention of spending much time in the room, we were extra motivated to get out and about!

I like to walk a lot when I'm overseas and I found that the hotel was a lot further from the MRT than I expected - no issue when you're going to dinner as its a nice walk, but take a taxi if you plan on shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was our choice for a 2 night stopover en route home from Italy.
Our booking was made through the hotel's website and this secured an upgrade at a competitive price. The reception staff responded well to our early morning arrival and, with the assistance of the obliging concierge staff, we were in our room by 10:30. Our smallish room was comfortable and clean with a great shower.
The attentive concierge staff provided a map, details of the hotel's shuttle service and a more general briefing on nearby services. The hotel is not adjacent to a MRT station, but the shuttle, hop-on hop-off bus and easy availability of inexpensive taxis overcame this shortcoming.
We opted to eat all meals outside the hotel and a little effort searching reveals good options without having to rely on the pricey and tourist oriented offerings at Clarke Quay. The pool was clean and uncrowded.
Would certainly stay here again on a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in the Park Clark Quay during a 3 night stopover in Singapore on our way to Indonesia.

First the positives - We were given a very early check-in (0820) following an overnight flight from London and we were also upgraded to one of the corner rooms. The hotel was very clean and well-situated. Wi-Fi in reception worked well and all of the staff we encountered were friendly. There was good storage and room in the mini-bar for our own items.

Areas for improvement: Privacy was an issue with a clear line of sight from rooms in the adjoining hotel, Wi-Fi in rooms is charged for and breakfast was far from spectacular. Our room wasn't large but fine for a few days.

Overall a thoroughly decent hotel for a short stay. If we were staying longer we would probably look for a bigger room and better breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ask_a_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnowskie Gory
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at either end of a trip to Malaysia and would certainly recommend.

It is not the most central hotel but not a long walk to the centre or nearest tube, this will be even better when the current underground extension is finished. The underground incidentally is one of the best and efficient transport systems I have ever seen in any city.

I took the offer of an upgrade to the Crystal Club and I would say this is well worth the money, my only criticism of this hotel that restricts me from awarding a full 5 stars is that the rooms are incredibly small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_Bellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#53 of 315 in Singapore
3,548 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 315 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 315 in Singapore
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing