We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #48 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for a stopover”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight from Moscow. Although we were expecting a long wait until a room was ready the friendly reception manager made us comfortable with a coffee and had us in a room within an hour. The bathroom was excellent and we appreciated the option of a rain shower. The hotel is located on Robertson Quay which has a pleasant riverside walk, a wide variety of eateries and ready access to the water taxis. Clarke Quay MRT is near enough. A very comfortable hotel and a great place to relax before the final leg of our journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    1,612
    481
    112
    55
See reviews for
477
2,052
215
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed there for one night during my visit to Singapore in Aug 2012. I got the booking done through bookings.com and got a very good rate for this. As soon as i reached, the check-in process was smooth and went to the room. The rooms are clean but small, which is bad. Secondly, couple of times, my key was not working and there is no way, we can reach the reception to inform that keys are not working. The common phones on the floor were not working .So, i had to make the additional visits to the reception 3 times and was tired in the end.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Love Singapore first bad experience in a hotel here. Reception was appalling booked double non smoking they tried to pawn off a smoking twin room and ended up with a shoe box room on 2nd floor only got abuse by reception by a gentleman having a bad day and did not get the hint of an apology. Plus an awful lot of building work around hotel due to new subway. This work is ongoing until 2016/17. Would not go back to this hotel, would recommend Swiss hotel in Clark's quay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kavie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for three nights in May 2013 the last destination of a Far East trip to Hong Kong and KL. We had booked a Club Room. Poor reception at hotel took them a while to whisk us to club floor. Rooms are the smallest we have ever stayed in, small bathrooms and anyone with a lot of luggage will struggle, we certainly lived out of our suit case, the rooms were clean and serviced each day. Club facilties not on par with other hotels recently stayed but staff were very helpful and most accomodating. Hotels location in Clarkes Quay is good for evenings but we found it expensive compared with other areas of Singapore. Closet metro is about 10-15 minutes walk not ideal in the humidity but by 2017 new metro station should be built very close. Nice swimming pool, plenty of sun beds but beer expensive approx £12/pint !!!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonahcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We’ve stayed at this hotel a couple of times now to break up a flight to and from Perth. The Standard room was basic and clean but on the small side. I found the staff pleasant enough. You have to pay for Wi-Fi if required. The breakfast was a fiasco! The Restaurant is located to the left of the Lobby which is ridiculously small considering the size of the Hotel. The tables were squeezed so close together that I was basically rubbing elbows with the guests on the next table. Not impressed with the chaos of everyone trying to get passed each other as they made their way to and from the self-service breakfast buffet. This was not a relaxing and enjoyable way to start the day at all. This seemed to rub off on the staff who also appeared to find the whole experience equally as stressful. Outside, the ‘soulless’ Clarke Quay Complex is a ten minutes walk left along the river with its Restaurants, Bars and shops. This lacked atmosphere I thought. Turn right down the river only a few minutes walk and the Bars & Restaurants have more character. The pool area was nice. However, I would probably try somewhere else next time in order not to have to endure the logistical nightmare of the Breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the same floor facing the Pool or you will have to spend your stay with the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prostring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory breakfasts experience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent 3 days in Singapore, 2 nights in this hotel. As previous reviewers have said, the rooms are quite small, but as we were out all day, this wasn't a problem, The room was clean and bright and the bathroom quite spacious.
the breakfast was exceptionally good, with everything you could want.
my only niggle was that my safe didn't work, and although I reported it twice, it still wasn't fixed, I used my friends, ok for a a couple of days, but it would have annoyed me if it were for longer than that.
the best thing about this hotel is the location, perfect for getting out and about in Singapore.
we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babs058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfall on the oversight in rectifying the room safe during your stay with us. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and our facilities.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recently stayed at Marina Bay Sands for 5 nights and returned from phuket and stayed at the park hotel. . I've got to say this was the best hotel by far... we were greeted at the door and bags were carried in as we checked in we were given a cold lemonade by reception.. bags carried to our room.. the room is a good size.. Room sevice and house keeping very fast and efficient


the hotel itself is spectacular wished I had stayed here longer.. I will definitely be returning...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesianflavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality services.The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,425 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 312 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing