We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,957)
Filter reviews
4,957 results
Traveler rating
2,105
2,024
609
142
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,105
2,024
609
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal clubclarke quaybars and restaurantssingapore riverclub roomfrom australiashuttle busshuttle servicenice poolconcierge staffexcellent locationstayed here for nightssuperior roomshower roomswimming pooltravel agentrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
3,561 - 3,566 of 4,957 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while on our way home from Australia, we arrived at 1 in the morning and were checked in quickly and efficiently. We had a corner room on the fifth floor which had wonderful views of the city and our beautiful pool area. The hotel is in a great location - about 5 minutes walk from the restaurants and pubs at Clark Quey - and close to the metro station. We ate breakfast in the hotel the first morning, there was plenty to choose from and everything you'd expect from a buffet. The following evening we ate dinner in the hotel, this was amazing! I really recommend the creme brulee! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central base while visiting the beautiful city of Singapore! It's modern, clean and the food and service are exceptional

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laureneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel in July 2012 and were again happy with our choice of hotels.

The room whilst erring on the small sizewe still feltwas more than adequate for our requiremetns, after all a hotel is usually a base from which to tour. We found the staff there very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be to much trouble.

Being located in the heart of Clarke Quay we did not eat in the hotel as there were so many alternatives within a 10 minute walk. This hotel is pretty central to everything in the City.

Free wifi was a great bonus for us.

A lovely pool and terrace which was so relaxing to use after a busy day sightseeing. The 3 days we spent here went far to quickly

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived at 10:30am from London and they let us check in right there and then so we could have a nap with our little one. They also provided shower facilities after we checked out so we could have a shower before jumping on the plane to Australia. The service was excellent and we really valued the early check in and shower facilities.

The showers in the rooms are amazing, it is a huge rainforest shower head with a huge amount of pressure. The best shower of any hoyel we have every stayed in. The location is also fantastic, being a five minute walk to the centre of Clarke Quay.

We will be coming back here for our next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed March 22/25 & again 9/10 April 2013 on the 9th floor, could not be faulted, staff are fantastic, and will bend over backwards to help.
The hotel offers a courtesy bus, please use it, and use the hop on hop off Singapore Airline bus (12 S$) pp per day, they will save you lots of blisters when sightseeing.

Room Tip: View from our room over looked the river area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at beginning of April, we had good sized room on the ninth floor which was very clean and comfortable and offered a nice view overlooking the river. ALL the staff we met were helpful, polite and best of all they were cheerful (a bonus these days!). All our questions were answered perfectly! We stayed again on our way home for 1 night and decided to pay the extra for Crystal Club membership. We were on the ninth floor again but this time on the other side of the hotel where the view was not as nice and the room was very small. However, the room was clean (yes the bed here was hard but we still managed to sleep). The Crystal Club food was lovely and beautifully presented. As for the staff ....... They were wonderful, so polite, helpful and extremely efficient. If our glass was empty they would notice and ask if we would like more. Our table was constantly emptied so we never sat with dirty crockery etc. we could go for more food as many times as we wanted and never reused plates! The lovely girls were so friendly and cheerful and so very efficient! We had free wi-fi, newspaper delivered to our room and were able to get our checkout time extended to 6 PM. Excellent service ladies! Thank you. We will most definitely recommend to friends and family and who knows, maybe we will return some day!

Room Tip: A river view room is great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banquebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. The team members on the Crystal Club Floor too gladly joins me in thanking you for recognising our efforts.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews