We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop 1 of our Far East holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stop 1 of our Far East holiday”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel in July 2012 and were again happy with our choice of hotels.

The room whilst erring on the small sizewe still feltwas more than adequate for our requiremetns, after all a hotel is usually a base from which to tour. We found the staff there very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be to much trouble.

Being located in the heart of Clarke Quay we did not eat in the hotel as there were so many alternatives within a 10 minute walk. This hotel is pretty central to everything in the City.

Free wifi was a great bonus for us.

A lovely pool and terrace which was so relaxing to use after a busy day sightseeing. The 3 days we spent here went far to quickly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    1,674
    501
    117
    60
See reviews for
504
2,144
224
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived at 10:30am from London and they let us check in right there and then so we could have a nap with our little one. They also provided shower facilities after we checked out so we could have a shower before jumping on the plane to Australia. The service was excellent and we really valued the early check in and shower facilities.

The showers in the rooms are amazing, it is a huge rainforest shower head with a huge amount of pressure. The best shower of any hoyel we have every stayed in. The location is also fantastic, being a five minute walk to the centre of Clarke Quay.

We will be coming back here for our next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed March 22/25 & again 9/10 April 2013 on the 9th floor, could not be faulted, staff are fantastic, and will bend over backwards to help.
The hotel offers a courtesy bus, please use it, and use the hop on hop off Singapore Airline bus (12 S$) pp per day, they will save you lots of blisters when sightseeing.

Room Tip: View from our room over looked the river area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at beginning of April, we had good sized room on the ninth floor which was very clean and comfortable and offered a nice view overlooking the river. ALL the staff we met were helpful, polite and best of all they were cheerful (a bonus these days!). All our questions were answered perfectly! We stayed again on our way home for 1 night and decided to pay the extra for Crystal Club membership. We were on the ninth floor again but this time on the other side of the hotel where the view was not as nice and the room was very small. However, the room was clean (yes the bed here was hard but we still managed to sleep). The Crystal Club food was lovely and beautifully presented. As for the staff ....... They were wonderful, so polite, helpful and extremely efficient. If our glass was empty they would notice and ask if we would like more. Our table was constantly emptied so we never sat with dirty crockery etc. we could go for more food as many times as we wanted and never reused plates! The lovely girls were so friendly and cheerful and so very efficient! We had free wi-fi, newspaper delivered to our room and were able to get our checkout time extended to 6 PM. Excellent service ladies! Thank you. We will most definitely recommend to friends and family and who knows, maybe we will return some day!

Room Tip: A river view room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banquebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. The team members on the Crystal Club Floor too gladly joins me in thanking you for recognising our efforts.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel in April 2013 and found it to be a very good hotel for the rate charged.

The rooms are a little small as are the bathrooms but still quite adequate. The staff are excellent and very friendly and helpful.

We did not eat in the hotel as prices were quite high compared to the many alternatives in the immediate area varying from food courts to restaraunts.

The location is excellent being at the end of the hotel area of Clarke Quay which connects through the various Quays and Harbours right down to the Merlion. This area incorporates many attractions all within walking distance and easy access to river, rail and bus transport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1818296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at Club level. Staff at this hotel very polite and hospitable indeed. Required two adjoining rooms for three people. Rooms a little on the small side but this really is the only negative. Pool area and gym great, as were the buffet breakfasts and drinks and snacks in the evening in the Club lounge and around the pool. Could not fault anything about this hotel.. Also great location. I will be back.

Room Tip: Staying at Club Level is well worth while. Good value and generous with servings at breakfast and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel staff were pleasant and the room was clean. Unfortunately the bed is the hardest I have ever come across. Asked for something to soften but unfortunately they don't have anything left.
Pool area nice and location ok. I wouldn't stay again because of the bed. Charge for extra child also very high. Rooms too small to add an extra bed, Nowhere to put bags. Unfortunately I have to sleep on it for two more nights.
Recommend if you don't mind hard bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 314 in Singapore
3,546 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 314 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing