We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #55 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Were there for 2 days trip in November last year, the hotel itself looks pretty from outside but inside??? it's amazing..!!! checking in was quick and easy. All the hotel's facilities and services are work well. the wifi was fast and room is simply beautiful, we got a very nice view to the river and the Singapore skyline, but bit pity the river was dirty and dark due to the MRT project in Clarke Quay was on going.
Champagne and meals on the Crystal Club was great with also a beautiful view.
All in all staying with Park Hotel CQ was really great! but pity that we were there for short trip, otherwise this review sure will be much longer with many good things..

Room Tip: Ask to get the room which is not next to the road..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deemaz_blunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,134)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Clarke Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,873 - 2,879 of 4,134 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Although the room was quite small, we weren't planning on spending much time at the hotel anyway, so it was sufficient. The room was clean and neat, housekeeping were great, and service was good too. We upgraded to the crystal club which was nice to have wifi and a great breakfast each day. We only went to the afternoon tea once and felt a little uncomfortable surrounded by uppity business folk while we were relaxing on holiday, although we got the impression the hotel casters to the business type so no big deal really.
The concierge staff out the front were fantastic, always willing to answer our million questions and ready to open the door the minute you pulled up in a taxi, just sensational.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay, and we would probably stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Central location close to bars and restaurants. Quayside was under development but there was no noise evident in the room. Dining area needs a rethink as there was no natural flow around the servery areas.Staff pleasant and helpful made our stay very comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in January and enjoyed our stay, the rooms are a good size with efficient air con and a nice bathroom, the room size good, the bed comfortable and towels changed daily. The hotel was very clean and the pool was a welcome relief at the end of a hot days site seeing. The location itself is excellent and very handy for Clarke Quay and walking distance to Malls, China town and the very efficient underground service. The underground service is being extended at present which will make the location even better in the future, however it does require walking around a large building site to get to the sights, but the noise from the building work did not intrude at all.
The only let down for us was the attitude of one of the bar staff who announced at 11 pm when we tried to get a drink that " the bar was shutting, only beer or wine now", we asked for the wine list and were told a choice wasn't possible as they were closing - the bar was supposed to close at 12 .... we went else where, as it was apparent that he did not want to stop tidying up. On another occasion we were also charged full price for drinks by the pool, despite them being ordered before the end of happy hour, and querying the cost at the time. That being said the rest of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful,especially the front desk staff, concierge and lady who worked in the pool bar during the day,and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Park Hotel sits inbetween Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay which both have a fabulous range of bars and restaurants, so great night life is within 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel is also within walking distance of China Town (10-15 minutes) and also Orchard Road (20 minutes).

You can also pick up a hop on, hop off tour bus pretty close to the hotel for visiting sites further afield. AND it's also on the airport shuttle route, so an easy transfer when you arrive into Singapore Airport.

So for the holiday maker, especially if you only have a few days, the Park Hotel is in a great location.

The bedrooms are very well equiped, staff are extremely helpful and there's a good size outdoor swimming pool with loungers if you just want to chill and relax.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a river fronting room on as high a floor as possible for a fabulous view of the city
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were only there one night on our way to New Zealand. We upgraded to "Crystal Club" level which gave us free wifi in our room and other additional facilities. The service and helpfulness of the staff was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They even did our early flight check in for us for our flight out and printed out our boarding passes.

Room Tip: For the extra S $90, upgrade to "Crystal Club". It is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best feature of this hotel was the outdoor pool which was a delightful area in the Singapore heat.

Clark's Quay is a vibrant area with lots of restaurants so eating out was not a problem. The hotel is some way away from the main tourist areas so the hotel shuttle bus to other (grander) hotels in the group was a useful feature.

Other areas of the hotel were disappointing. The lobby/reception area was small and uninspiring. Our room was small and very cramped for two people: easily the smallest room of the many hotels we stayed in on this trip.

I shall stay elsewhere on my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#58 of 316 in Singapore
3,611 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#51 of 316 in Singapore
2,495 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 316 in Singapore
3,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $137 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing