We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop off hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stop off hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was recommended this hotel by Travelbag who booked my holiday and I can say it is a good choice. Lovely and friendly staff. Comfortable beds, lovely and modern decor. The hotel is located a short walk from Raffles Hotel and was only £13 in a taxi from Changi Aiport. We spent one night here but we arrived at 6am the morning before our check in of 2pm. We got our room straight away with no charge as they had a spare room free. This was a god send as we had flown through the night from Melbourne for 7 hours!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nickyworrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    1,549
    461
    107
    52
See reviews for
451
1,981
207
552
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location between clarke quay and robertson quay. It is an easy walk into the city centre along the river. Given all the reviews on here citing very small room size we were actually pleasantly surprised. No they aren't massive, but for a city break (we were there 4 nights) it was more than adquate. We had ajoining rooms with our children, one room had a corner shower cubicle the other having a bath.
We didnt eat in the hotel as there was so much choice in the city and along the quayside so cant comment on the food.
We were room only and there was a 7/11 50 yards away and a delice de france in the UE shopping centre opposite that served us well for breakfast.
The pool area was nice, although with a limited number of sun beds - pool towels were provided down there. It is next to the road, however it is a couple of storeys above it and has a wall so it isn't visible and we didnt find it intrusive in anyway.
We saw 2 "solemnisations" / weddings take place on the poolside at the weekend, which felt a little odd when we were in swimming costumes with kids in the pool, but they didn't seem bothered!!
Would we stay again? Yes for location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelly-p43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenambit NSW Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel for 9 nights with my daughter. We will never forget the hospitality. It was outstanding and made our holiday so enjoyable. The room was on the smallish side but that didn't bother us because we were out everyday sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions. It was in a great location and so close to all the great restaurants at Clarke Quay. The room was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Every morning the breakfast was fantastic. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely stay there again. In fact, we were very sad to leave there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 5 nights followng a cruise. Room was good but there was a lack of storage (no drawers etc) so our things were on table and floor. Staff were very friendly and helpful particularly the Bellmen who arranged taxis for us and told us how to get to different places. Breakast was fine and we had one dinner in the restaurant - very good.
Excellent location close to river and restaurants and as it was Christmas the lights along the river were lovely.
Suggested to office staff that they keep some luggage scales at reception - it would be very helpful!

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor overlooking the pool - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great pool...swimming at 10.30pm and G&T . Excellent breakfast. Stayed 2 nights on return from Oz to UK. Location ideal for exploring the city and enjoy the riverside. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBeyond60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were lucky that they offered us an upgrade upon check-in as the club floor is the highest floor and offered us amazing views of the city skyline. Without the view, the hotel would have been just like any other hotel. It was clean, but the rooms were very small. However, most people don't go on a break to somewhere like Singapore to lie in the rooms! The location works well, it's fairly central to many of the main tourist attractions - Raffles, the Singapore Flyer, Orchard Rd etc. Clark Quay is across the road and offers many (very loud) bars and restaurants all competing for your attention. The pool area has a nice bar/restaurant area which is a tranquil place for a drink/meal and offers good service. There's also free wifi which is useful when you're travelling around.

Room Tip: Ask for as high a floor as possible and ask for the river and city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week, they upgraded my room so I could be on the same floor as my Aunt which was very kind of them.

I was initially annoyed at the cost of Wifi, however they do offer guest passes for 1 hour for use in the lobby, these do work in your room too though!

The breakfast was great, and the Christmas Day meal was amazing, probably the best buffet meal I have had out at a Christmas ever!

Great location, very clean and excellent room service. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher Floors for no noise (7 was fine) and a corner room if possible as you get two lots of glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. I will pass on your compliments to my culinary team on the Christmas Day buffet.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#44 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing