We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel good location”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were in this hotel for three days before making a Cruise. This Hotel is very nice, good, clean, the staff is very nice. The breakfast and dining room very practical with a good buffet. The rooms are spacious and the view we had, splendid. The situation is very good next to the river, ideal for sightseeing, shopping, attractions to see, in short we would return there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgium46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    1,674
    501
    117
    60
See reviews for
504
2,145
224
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barrow In Furness
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

A tad slow realizing we where club. But from that moment on the entire new year break was first class, great attentive staff, fabulous food the NYE buffet was second to none, Free flow bubbles and for an additional uplift, a gift. Room a wee bit small but for a couple of nights not an issue.............will stay here again.

One negative, it was said the Club lounge would be open at 12 to view the bay and fireworks :(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBC2619WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was good, but the service could be so much better. We arrived early in the morning but the room was only available after 12.00. Since they have no luggage room our suit cases (and those of others) had to stay in the lobby. Only a small piece of rope was used to hook our suitcases together and no real guard was present to look after the luggage. We also wanted to have a small breakfast. We could choose either the full breakfast buffet or nothing at all. Our flight to New Zealand was in the evening. Here too we had to leave our room before 12.00 otherwise we had to pay an extra day. Not really a customer friendly policy.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor (3.2x) have a disappointing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Park Hotel Clarke Quay is in a great location, right on the riverfront, a short walk to Clark Quay's nightlife and restaurants, and walking distance to the Clark Quay and Chinatown MRT stations. Chinatown and Boat Quay are also walking distance. The hotel itself is a very clean, new, and well-maintained business-class hotel, with a well-trained staff. The swimming pool is one of the few actually suitable for swimming, and the outdoor pool area is very elegant and comfortable. And we paid much less than I expected for notoriously-pricey Singapore.

Room Tip: The high floors facing the river offer a great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 415traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Wishing you a great festive holiday and Fabulous New Year 2013 !


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here for about £115 which we thought was a very good price for this hotel. Good location (shame about the construction work that is happening on the path to Clarke quay) excellent staff throughout, could not be more polite and more helpful, lovely pool area and good modern, clean room! Would recommend!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay. Wishing you a fabulous New Year 2013 !

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked the 2 deluxe room for Christmas Eve but was upgraded to the club room. Was super happy when they offer me the upgrade, But to my surprise the club room has nothing special . Room very small and toilet doesn't even have bath tub. Bed not comfortable and lousy pillow.

Will recommend this hotel for single or couple only . Below hotel have lots of pub and restaurant .

Dinner by the pool was good. Grill food and some buffet spred.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a two night stop-over enroute to Sydney and had booked a Superior Room which was well appointed but small and with little storage space. The staff were excellent; from our arrival to departure everyone was courteous, attentive, slick and on-the-ball.... so why was it that when I realised that I had left my jacket behind and emailed the hotel from Australia I had no reply and no jacket returned? I doubt that it fitted anyone ....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank advisor7647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. My team member has responded to your email on the jacket left behind and will be following up with you again. We apologise for the inconvenience that may have caused to you.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 314 in Singapore
3,546 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 314 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing