We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #62 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here on business about a year ago and loved it. As a woman travelling alone it's easy to feel isolated, but the staff were attentive and friendly. In particular, the gentleman on the door (I think his name was Mr Singh?) deserves special praise for being very kind and chatting to me every morning.
I can see that for a couple of standard rooms may be a bit small, but they were perfect for a single person and well equipped for working in - although there was no Wifi you could connect to the internet via a cable. With regards to the other facilities, the pool was absolutely lovely - the perfect place to cool off after a long day in the heat (which I wasn't used to!) and the breakfast more than adequate. A couple of reviews have bemoaned the lack of a decent bar/restaurant, but you're right next to Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay where there are all the bars and restaurants one could wish for! The location is great too, with some attractions within walking distance and others a short taxi ride away.
I would definitely stay here again - thank you for a lovely stay..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence. Please be informed that we have installed WIFI facilities in all our guestrooms since July this year.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,516 - 3,522 of 4,695 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great time in this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't recommend it in every way. The location is excellent, close to shops and all the sights. The hotel has a great outdoor pool on the first floor, which we availed of every day after sight seeing. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We have a new born child and because he didn't sleep through the night we would take him to reception in the middle of the night - the staff couldn't have been more helpful in every way, even in the early hours of the morning. We loved our stay and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Park Hotel is in a great location within easy reach of both Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.There are many bars and restaurants in the area and Singapore's first class metro system makes it simple to access all parts of the city. The hotel is very clean and the staff,without exception,are pleasant,helpful and efficient. Breakfasts are more than adequate setting you up for a day's adventures.We were provided with a courtesy room in which to shower and change before our evening flight which was a much appreciated bonus. All in all an excellent base for a short touristy break in a fascinating city.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights on our way to Sydney and 1 night on our return. Excellent situation close to Clarkes Quay and Singapore river. Staff were very friendly both concierge and reception. Excellent restaurant - we were given 20% discount as a resident. Best breakfast of our trip. Excellent pool. Room a bit small to open cases but this is our only criticism

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fam_gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, it's facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was our anniversary and we didnt want to go out of Singapore. So we decided to go for a staycation and chose Park hotel.
Pros : Good location, relaxing pool with jacuzzi, pool side restaurant Cocobolo with superb candle light friday night barbeque dinner, in-house spa, pool side huts in case it rains or you want to avoid direct sun, nice riverside view from the room, bathroom with rainshower, room lighting nice, modern room amenities, excellent air conditioning, shuttle from clarke quay and 3 other points,
Cons : Delayed check-in after 3pm, promised riverside room later refused, cannot call it service with smile, no bathtub, water temperature control not efficient, beds not so comfortable, NO breakfast included and not mentioned at the time of booking on agoda.
Overall Good, could have been better.

Room Tip: choose riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray_Of_Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful on your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and quality service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The only decent thing I can say about this hotel is that the pool was nice, but very few lounge chairs for guests to lie on. Rooms are very small and pokey, no free wifi. Breakfast was poor. Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel was in an excellent situation close to the Singapore river and a few minutes walk from Clarke quay.Staff were all very polite and extremely helpful, especially the bellman Sarjit Singh.Shuttle bus service was very convenient.We would certainly return to the Park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSSfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#66 of 319 in Singapore
3,939 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $140 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, your oasis in the city. Experience our specialty restaurant Porta or unwind with a cocktail in hand at Cocobolo Poolside Bar + Grill; enjoy a leisurely swim in the pool or recharge at the gym, or simply immerse yourself in an authentic discovery of Clarke Quay - a charming, and bustling entertainment precinct along the iconic Singapore River. Facilities and services include a 25-metre pool, 24-hour gym, room service, complimentary shuttle service to Orchard Road, Suntec City and major landmarks, and complimentary smartphone service with unlimited free 3G data and local and international calls to 11 countries. The hotel is only a 30-minute drive from Changi airport, and 3-minute walk away from Fort Canning MRT, and 5-minute walk from Clarke Quay nightlife entertainment precinct. The hotel is a proud recipient of TripAdvisor's Certificates of Excellence since 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing