We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #54 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great service from the moment we arrived. The room was more than adequate. We were a little wary after reading the reports of how small the rooms were but were very happy with ours on the 3rd floor. Very clean every day. We were there for 3 nights -
Breakfast can be dear however there is a great place to eat over the road.
A short walk to Clark Quay and there is more than enough to keep you occupied and fed.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the pool if you can
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen4505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,121)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Clarke Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,997 - 3,003 of 4,121 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 days on the way to the UK. Not far from the sights, restaurants and a pleasant walk along the river. Good service, friendly and helpful staff who quickly changed our room when we walked in and smelt stale cigarettes. I took a few swims in the lovely pool, the poolside wifi was a bonus.
There is a supermarket and DeliFrance cafe in the shopping centre across the road, useful for preparing breakfasts and lunches. All up a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H-MurrayXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights on our way back from the UK. This was our first time in Singapore and we did not know what to expect.
We found the door and desk staff very helpful and our check in went smoothly.
The room was one of the smaller ones we had stayed in but as we did not spend a lot of time here it wasn't a problem. We made good use of the pool in the evening after a busy day of touring.
The location is about a 30 minute walk to Orchard Road and about a 30 minute walk to China town in the opposite direction. It is in the centre of Clark Quay which itself is a bustling entertainement area in the evenings.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A good location and friendly efficient staff. The Club is spacious with helpful staff. Nothing a problem and they do go "the extra mile". Unfortuately I did not have tike to try the pool....next time!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Club Room as I was on business. On many occassiobns over the years, I have stayed in t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. It is a pity you did not have some time to enjoy our pool.. probably on your next visit with us !

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A comfortable well run hotel, in a great location, 3 minutes walk from Clarke Quay. Good service, very friendly helpful staff, fantastic pool. Rooms are small - but that is pretty normal for Singapore. Fantastic shower, comfortable bed, 'ok' pillows (why don't hotels realise what a difference a good pillow makes??). We had the hotel buffet breakfast one morning ($20 a head) - usual fare, but a good range and fab omelets. We discovered a 'DeliFrance' in the shopping centre across the road the next day, and had a delicious breakfast of coffee and croissants.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or river view room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We could not have asked for more. We arrived around 9:30 am after an overnight flight from Paris for a 2 night stay. Reception promised to find us a room as soon as possible and we were in by 11:00 am, despite the standard - and expected - 2:00 p.m check in time. The room was comfortable and had all comforts and conveniences you'd expect of a 4 star hotel. The outdoor pool is excellent. After eating at the nearby Clarke Quay on the first night, the poolside bar at the Park proved a far better, more enjoyable and better value meal on the second night with extremely pleasant service. And, after check out before noon on the last day, but having a near midnight onward flight departure, a room was available late in the afternoon to shower and otherwise freshen up before collecting our held luggage and heading to the airport. Quite simply, having stopped over in Singapore many times before and stayed in a different hotel each time, the Park is the pick of them all. The service experience was impeccable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were able to book in at downstairs reception even though we had upgraded through a special on the internet - it appears since I wanted a smoking room we couldnt stay on the Club Superior floor which turned out well as I noted the ones who did smoke and stay on that floor had to go downstairs to reception and outside to smoke - maybe Park Hotel need to seriously look at an outside smokers room for this floor.

The swimming pool was lovely as was the view from Club Superior for breakfasts and cocktails in the afternoon - a very much appreciated social time in the evening.

The staff were lovely - we had no problems and liked our rooms too.

I like the proximity of shops and restaurants plus the train was not far away either and easy to get to lil India or Chinatown from there.
711's close by for the lil bits n pieces we needed.

Only mix up we had and didnt realise UNTIL we decided we really needed our room cleaned was the dont service the room housekeeping light, which had been left on from a previous client and we werent made aware of. But a quick call to housekeeping and the issues was quickly resolved.

A great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walknlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#57 of 316 in Singapore
3,611 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#51 of 316 in Singapore
2,494 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#62 of 316 in Singapore
3,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#53 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $138 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing