We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Location for Me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“New Location for Me”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A good location and friendly efficient staff. The Club is spacious with helpful staff. Nothing a problem and they do go "the extra mile". Unfortuately I did not have tike to try the pool....next time!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Club Room as I was on business. On many occassiobns over the years, I have stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. It is a pity you did not have some time to enjoy our pool.. probably on your next visit with us !

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,615
    1,646
    489
    117
    59
See reviews for
490
2,099
221
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zhuhai, China
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A comfortable well run hotel, in a great location, 3 minutes walk from Clarke Quay. Good service, very friendly helpful staff, fantastic pool. Rooms are small - but that is pretty normal for Singapore. Fantastic shower, comfortable bed, 'ok' pillows (why don't hotels realise what a difference a good pillow makes??). We had the hotel buffet breakfast one morning ($20 a head) - usual fare, but a good range and fab omelets. We discovered a 'DeliFrance' in the shopping centre across the road the next day, and had a delicious breakfast of coffee and croissants.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We could not have asked for more. We arrived around 9:30 am after an overnight flight from Paris for a 2 night stay. Reception promised to find us a room as soon as possible and we were in by 11:00 am, despite the standard - and expected - 2:00 p.m check in time. The room was comfortable and had all comforts and conveniences you'd expect of a 4 star hotel. The outdoor pool is excellent. After eating at the nearby Clarke Quay on the first night, the poolside bar at the Park proved a far better, more enjoyable and better value meal on the second night with extremely pleasant service. And, after check out before noon on the last day, but having a near midnight onward flight departure, a room was available late in the afternoon to shower and otherwise freshen up before collecting our held luggage and heading to the airport. Quite simply, having stopped over in Singapore many times before and stayed in a different hotel each time, the Park is the pick of them all. The service experience was impeccable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were able to book in at downstairs reception even though we had upgraded through a special on the internet - it appears since I wanted a smoking room we couldnt stay on the Club Superior floor which turned out well as I noted the ones who did smoke and stay on that floor had to go downstairs to reception and outside to smoke - maybe Park Hotel need to seriously look at an outside smokers room for this floor.

The swimming pool was lovely as was the view from Club Superior for breakfasts and cocktails in the afternoon - a very much appreciated social time in the evening.

The staff were lovely - we had no problems and liked our rooms too.

I like the proximity of shops and restaurants plus the train was not far away either and easy to get to lil India or Chinatown from there.
711's close by for the lil bits n pieces we needed.

Only mix up we had and didnt realise UNTIL we decided we really needed our room cleaned was the dont service the room housekeeping light, which had been left on from a previous client and we werent made aware of. But a quick call to housekeeping and the issues was quickly resolved.

A great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walknlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great service from staff, especially the doormen... smallish rooms, but that's Singapore for you, pretty standard... Good location, close to lots of restaurants. Really good outdoor pool. They advertise Spa services, but in the brochure, they aren't for this hotel, just their other two properties in Singapore!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretJobAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We upgraded to the Crystal Club - there is only one good thing about this and this is the complimentary drinks and nibbles in the evening.

On arrival you go to the main reception only to be informed that they can not check you as the Crystal club check in is on the 10th floor. OK but why not have separate desk in the main reception where all guests arrive so they can go directly to the club check in. Small niggle.

On arrival check in at the Crystal Club was cool to say the least - no we did not feel like valued guests. We asked if we could go to the bar - it was 11pm and we were told it was closed. We went down stairs to have a cigarette outside the hotel when we saw a couple at the bar - we enquired if it was still open, and were informed we could have either beer or wine - why we couldn't have anything else remains a mystery. We had one beer and turned in.

The room: We read other reviews and expected it to be small but it really is very very small. The bed is like sleeping on a brick. I would hate to stay in a standard room. The bathroom had a good shower - this really is the only good thing about the room. The view - was of a shopping mall, I was expecting better considering we had upgraded.

Breakfast: Crystal club lounge has a good view - nice seating and a reasonable breakfast. Nothing spectacular but adequate. Good coffee.

Drinks and nibbles in the Lounge: Worth having - Evelyn was a good hostess ensuring that everyone had their drink of choice. Food was of good quality.

Staff: On check out the young man that checked us out couldn't have come across more disinterested if he tried. Basically you are checking out - they no longer have to be nice to you, they don't even ask if you want a bell boy to take your bags. Check out was painfully slow, they swipe your credit card on arrival - they have all of your details, so why they have to make such a meal of compiling a bill and stappling various copies together is beyond me. Express check out is a remarkable thing...

There are far far better hotels out there in Singapore - give them a try.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. It certainly comes as such a disappointment to learn of your comments on the service rendered at our Crystal Club. Please be assured that the respective department head has duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned.

We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay; and more importantly, in regaining your trust in us again !

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband won a night's stay at Park Hotel and we stayed there for 2D1N just this weekend. We were very happy initially as we had a good room with nice view at the Club floor. However, in my haste during check-out, I left my Calvin Klein bandeau bikini top at the top of the bedside lamp. I called on the day itself that I checked out and enquire about it as I am positively sure it's left there as it's not found anywhere in my luggage (I have got my bottom though). Spoken to the line manager, Mr Kumar and all he could reply was, he checked with the cleaner who packed the room and he said NOTHING was reported at lost and found. I asked if he could check with the existing guests if they found something. He said he is positive it is not in the room anymore because that spot is hard to miss and will not be missed by the cleaner. So I asked him what does that mean? That I have it with me and I am calling to create a din? It is an utter demeaning insult to a GUEST who has had a good stay and just checked out in less than 24 hours. Shocking that there is nothing more he can provide in terms of service or even volunteering to compensate for the loss of it. I am extremely gutted because the bandeau top is bought online, not cheap and sold out, so it is lost forever and it was a gift from my husband.

Extremely let down by the response and level of service after an overall good stay and all he could keep repeating to me was "There is nothing in lost and found." He made no further initiative in more thorough investigation into housekeeping or an offer for some form of compensation.

I am beyond disappointed by the level of service in this hotel for something that is precious to me lost even though I have repeated told Mr Kumar about it that it is something that is very hard to replace, not a top that i can troop down to Orchard Road to get a replacement.

Very sad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VGJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are certainly concerned to learn of your experience regarding the lost item and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the any inconvenience caused. I trust my Front Office Manager has contacted you to explain in details on our findings.

Nonetheless, I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,503 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#48 of 312 in Singapore
2,480 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing