We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #48 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I Was found great staff in the world it was in park hotel clarke quay. I was asking him a simple things, but the guy was giveng the answer is was perfect i think the name is Anand from bell Desk he give us good answer. I ask 4 people but they cant tell the correct answer but they guy was correct i and My wife was very happy with this men in white. I will stay with this hotel again because of this men in white

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    1,612
    481
    112
    55
See reviews for
477
2,052
215
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Clarke Quay in Singapore is a very trendy area with a huge number of food outlets and bars with many different cuisines rubbing shoulders. We chose the Park Hotel because of its proximity to these eating and drinking places in the knowledge that the hotel had a well-reviewed restaurant and they also operate a complimentary shuttle to other places of interest and utility like Orchard Road and local metro stations, etc., so it is always easy to get where you want without resorting to taxis.

We opted to upgrade to a “Crystal Club Class” room on the 10th floor which has its own private check-in and lounge where a complementary breakfast can be taken in the morning followed by afternoon tea and, later, snacks and drinks, all included in the upgrade price which makes it a very good deal indeed. A modest amount of laundry is also part of the package and is a great help to any traveler.

This Club floor has lovely high-ceilinged rooms and our room had a very comfortable queen-size bed. A little more space for luggage would have been appreciated but for a city-centre hotel it was well thought out and our 3-night stay was very enjoyable. It is little touches like being able to switch the bathroom light on and off from either side of the bed without waking one’s spouse that show how much thought has gone into the room design.

We only took dinner in the hotel on one evening because there was so much else to see and do but we chose two typical dishes to share (a Hainanese Chicken & Rice and a Laksa) which were beautifully flavoured and impeccably served. This was preceded by the hotel’s own version of the Raffles-inspired “Singapore Sling” and I am happy to say it compared very favorably with the ‘real thing’ which we also tasted in Raffles the following day. Food and drink is not cheap in Singapore but the portions were ample and the cost reasonable in context.

The public areas in the hotel are very light and spacious, with an efficiently manned reception desk and concierge service. The bell captain and front door staff were super-smart in both appearance and service – every need was anticipated with great aplomb. There is also a good sized open-air swimming pool on the second floor with spa facilities and pool-side bar that seemed very popular.

No review of the Park Hotel Crystal Club floor would be complete without praising Evelyn, who makes every guest feel special and who makes it her mission to keep everybody happy. She is the perfect hostess and a highly proficient concierge, with masses of ideas for things to do and see in Singapore and environs – quite simply, Evelyn is the icing on the cake, and a very good cake it is too. I would not hesitate to stay again at the Park Hotel in Clarke Quay.

Room Tip: Upgrade in advance to Crystal Club Class - the extra service and perks are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's product and facilities. The team joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our efforts and I will certainly share your compliments in particular with Evelyn and her team members on the Crystal Club. Obviously, this positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

this hotel is in a good location and is good value for money .Rooms are small but well equipped . Very clean . The pool is great with a wonderful view over that part of the city . Staff are really helpful and caring . Breakfast is first class . Would definietly stay in this hotel again .
Jack Morris

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackmorrisNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Mr Morris

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is an up market hotel and the tarrif reflected that. The surroundings were very pleasant and staff exceptional. Pity the room was very small and bedding was inadequate, not even a top sheet supplied. We had to request one on both occassions we stayed and same for a blanket as only a thick duvet was provided.
After returning home we received an email incorrectly stating we would be billed for a night that we were a "no show" for !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJN02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate your taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the hotel facilities which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. Please do accept our sincerely apologies for the error made on the no-show charge and trust this has been rectified accordingly.

However, I am glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and constructive observation with us and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights as stopover en route to Australia. Hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Small room but adequate. Bathroom drainage system a bit noisy - can hear when other people in their shower, irritating when early in the morning or very late at night. Had lovely view overlooking the water and the Hotel is within easy walking distance of Clarke Quay and the metro system which makes getting around Singapore very quick and easy. Hotel has free wi-fi in the lobby and they will print things for you if required. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble if you need advice. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience you had on the noise level from the bathroom drainage system which we will look into rectifying this defect.

However, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and we will look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I found the Park Hotel to be a mixture of good and bad points that makes it difficult to rate.

The hotel is located in an interesting part of Singapore. Its part of an apartment "jungle" but also backs onto the Singapore river and many streets that resemble old Singapore but have been thoughtfully refurbished. Its also relatively quiet without a lot of traffic (on weekdays).

Its over the road from Roberston Walk which has more bars, restaurants and cafe's than you can count. They are all very stylish but also very relaxed and include a range of local, Asian and Western food. Also over the road is a modern but small Mall that has a couple of sandwich places, Starbucks and a well stocked supermarket and pharmacy.

But there isnt any shopping to speak of, outside of the Liang Court which is a casual 10 minute stroll away. This is a nice shopping centre which has a number of local cafes and stalls, but there isnt a lot inside.

The hotel is a about a 15/20 minute hot and sticky walk from the MRT, so taxi's are required to get around. But for those who know Singapore also know that taxi's are cheap, clean and plentiful (when its not raining that is).

I stayed in deluxe room which had a modern decore, still looked new and was very well presented. But the room was small even for just one person. It also had many frustrations like no draws for clothes, very limited hanging space, no iron/ironing board, very small work space and not even a small table for room service food.

Like most Singapore hotels there was also no top sheet. Just a dooner which in this climate is just plain silly.

Breakfast in the restaurant was OK, but with no real service on offer. It's designed to get you in and out quickly with everything basically being self service. But still adequate.

So for me, I think this is an interesting choice for the tourist who doesnt want to be in the centre of Singapore action, but wants to be a 5/10 minute taxi ride away. It will also suit a tourist who wants lots of eating/drinking options in typical Singapore outdoor style, but is happy not to have shopping at the front door.

But for the Business traveller I think this hotel lacks many of the basic facilities that makes the difference between a good stay and a frustrating stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GazPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

We appreciate your taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the hotel facilities which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. However, I am glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and constructive observation with us and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We could not have been happier with the Park Hotel. The staff were fantastic and the rooms- although smallish were clean and just what we were looking for for a stop over on the way home!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aassddffgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHCQExec_office, Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Clarke Quay as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,425 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 312 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing