We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Great service!”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Although the room we stayed in was small, we still enjoyed ourselves as the hotel had a lot to offer and was in a great location! Plus the staff were extremely helpful, with taxi's being right outside the hotel and the staff helping you get into the taxi as well as a free shuttle bus offered right outside the hotel. Staff were always very attentive to our every need, including ice cubes which we requested quite a few times! Only negative was the cost of some things including the 10% service fee for most of our requests....although I'd have to rate our experience a 10/10. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! Thank you Park Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tar-rob19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    1,645
    488
    117
    59
See reviews for
488
2,098
221
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (999)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

There would be 1 metre at the most between the end of the bed and the wall with TV protruding so 2 people cannot pass each other and by the time you put your luggage in there is less than 1 square metre of carpet where you can walk. They have literally used every inch to its fullest. Space is luxury and this place does not have any space, so unless you get a really good deal, I would rather pay an extra $30 and stay somewhere else. The service was good, the room clean, the breakfast good if you like runny omelettes. The pool does not have easy access for the elderly. It advertises that it is disable friendly but besides having an elevator the rest is not disable friendly at all.

Room Tip: To get the best room, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

lovely new hotel with very friendly staff, however, the rooms are so small.
The hotel is clean and every aspect was done effectively and professionally. The staff are friendly and attentive to detail however did i mention that the rooms are small

The pool is nice and location well Singapore everything is about $SNG 5 away.

Breakfast was good and the club lounge was a great retreat outside breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour.

Business room was ideal for my daughter to study.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrymz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Booked a superior room with a complimentary upgrade to deluxe room. Upon arrival, was given a crystal club superior room, impressed. Room was comfy enough even though its a bit small. Was disrupted while watching tv as changes were being made to the cable channels and it can be seen on the screen. 3G reception isnt very good in the room. Overall, good stay and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshiyinggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Very friendly staff, we could even take a shower before leaving to the airport.
They gave us a room for half an hour so we could clean ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneKoekkoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband and I are regular visitors to Singapore and have stayed in various hotels. On this particular occasion, we stayed here at the Park Hotel for 3 1/2 weeks, which is a pretty long time to stay in a hotel. The staff are friendly, apart from one sullen barman in the restaurant. Rooms are clean and comfortable albeit a little on the small side. Pool is fine and service is good. The men on the carkpark are particularly nice. The one major downside to this hotel is the reception/restaurant area .. they side right next to each other on the ground floor, meaning that breakfast esp is particularly manic. If you sit outside to have breakfast, you're also right next to the carpark/coach area, meaning you get vehicle fumes right next to your table. Not ideal and the atmosphere itself is pretty chaotic what with guests trying to check-in/out, tour groups coming and going etc - not the most relaxing way to begin your day. That said, we did really enjoy our stay. By the end of the 3 1/2 weeks, the staff knew us by name and we almost felt a little sad to leave. We would stay here again, but perhaps only as a second choice - there are lots of hotels in Singapore to discover and we're not overly attached to this one just yet. An enjoyable stay but we're excited to see what else Singapore has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Singapore and Bali and stayed here at the Park hotel.Found this to be a great choice for a few days,10 mins walk to Clark quay and very handy for other transport around.Not a great sized hotel but rather more personal and quiet,had a room on the club floor and have to say that the rooms while very small are very clean and functional . Would also like to thank Evelyn,Aries and Debra for all their help in the Crystal room,they were fantastic.
would stay here again for good value accommodation and would definitely reccommend the club floor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinwine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,497 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#47 of 312 in Singapore
2,480 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing