We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and friendly - perfect for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We are a 3-generational family who chose to stay at the Quincy because of its newness and location, and also because of the extras provided - limo, included meals, drinks etc. Even with these "extras" we were not prepared for the courtesy and caring attitude of all of the staff. They were attentive at the counter, looked after us in the dining area and we were able to leave luggage for a few days when we went to Nikoi Island. We were also able to arrange a late check-out on the day of our departure for our late flight to Sydney. Get in while its new and has the special offers currently available.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadSydney_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,695 - 2,701 of 3,037 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

this was my second stay at Quincy. i am a writer and very often i like to get away from my usual environment & be somewhere (comfortable & beautiful) to relax & write. i LOVE boutique hotels & i was thrilled when Quincy arrived on the hotel scene early this year. being an all-inclusive full-board boutique hotel, Quincy met my needs perfectly - i didn’t have to leave the hotel at all – and therefore distractions, diversions & detours were kept to an absolute minimum, and precious time saved.
the great:
* free wifi throughout the hotel
* (full-board) all meals provided
* cool design & hip vibe
* 24-hour pool access
* molton brown :)
* plush bedlinen & towels (far superior to that of a more highly-priced boutique hotel in town, which name i won’t mention here)
* ever-smiling & warm hotel staff (Leo & Nathan in particular)
* free mini-bar

the not so great

*one of the mugs in my room was had a very bright lipstick stain mark – discovered when i wanted to make coffee in the room. This was a big hygiene & health concern for me as it shows how the cups & utensils are not washed properly (particularly in the season of infectious viruses like H1N1). In this case, the lipstain was not even smudged which suggests the mug was barely rinsed. I washed the other mug before using it and after housekeeping cleaned up my room the first afternoon, i found that the mug was not washed properly as well (there were smudges of fingerprints on the mug)
*i brought the stained mug down to the Front Desk staff, who informed me that she would alert Housekeeping and have a mug replaced in my room. But not before she asked me : “ i take it that this isn’t YOUR lipstick mark, yes?”. Not only was i dealing with the unpleasant thought of being in a room (and hotel) that was not properly cleaned, i had the face this affront. The lipstick stain could be washed off easily – but the handling of this was just appalling customer relations which marred my experience at the hotel greatly
*After my room was cleaned, the mug was not replaced. This was a minor thing but i am mentioning it as it compounded the greater service lapse mentioned above – unbecoming for a modern boutique hotel
*this is more of a question: Quincy mentions that the mini-bar is replenished daily. Would like to know what is the actual practice - is the mini-bar just topped up (for the items that were used), or will the room be supplied with another new lot of beverages/snacks. ( my mini-bar wasn’t replenished at all on the second day of my stay – during my previous stay earlier this year – they were fully replenished even though i had not used all the items in the mini-bar)
*the meals are quite nice but tend to be on the oily side. As someone else also mentioned in an earlier review, a couple of the restaurant staff are somewhat gruff & mechanical in manner
*no magazines in the room & lobby (unlike when i first stayed at Quincy earlier this year)

*the “Urban” section (as well as the other supplement issues) of the daily newspapers was not included. Is there a reason why the supplements are removed?

I’d stay at Quincy again, but I was disappointed in this most recent stay from 16-18 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poetique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I booked this hotel to give my spouse a surprise for V-day. It was a great experience for both of us. We didn't use the limousine, a service that I was impressed to hear of and certainly worthy of mention, as I secured our stay by other means. And yea, all meals provided is a great bonus.

Our first impression was that security to the hotel is very tight and this was comforting. Only guests who have a card can enter the lobby. The lobby encompasses lots of glass to make up for its narrow design. Upon entering the lift, you could say we were pretty impressed by its modern and new feel. We were pleasantly surprised when told by the staff that the hotel was only less than 20 days old.

The vibes that we got in the lift was reflected in the room interior. There was lots of glass used. Interestingly, the toilet which was seperated from the room by a mirror-like glass panel was hidden when the lights in the toilet were out but fully visible when we hit the on switch. We liked it that the door to the closet doubled as the toilet door too. The desk stood right below the TV along with a convenient panel for TV connectivity sandwiched in between. Complimentary mini-bar drinks always help. One minus is that air-con is centrally controlled, which turned out to be a pain at night 'cos it got pretty hot.

Location-wise, we can't say it was very close to go to Orchard Road. It's probably better to cross the adjacent hotel to access Far East Plaza on Scotts Road.

For other hotel amenities, we'd have to say the swimming pool floor is amazing. This was probably the first pool we tried that has a glass panel to allow swimmers to look a vertigo-inducing 12 floors below. It's great that one could look out at the vicinity while having a swim. The sauna and gym facilities were located on the same floor too. For parking, Quincy doesn't have any space but it does share the lots with the adjacent The Elizabeth Hotel.

In terms of value, the experience is something one would probably want to try at least once. The price is a little on steep but once you consider the limousine pickup/complimentary meals/ultra modern facilities/exclusiveness, you realize it's fantastic value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen-audiosplitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuincyCoolBoss, Front Office Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2009

Hello Pol2vega!

So nice that you experienced Quincy during it's "infancy stage". It is a delight to receive your review 8 months after you stayed with us! It shows that your memories of Quincy are still quite vivid in your mind.

Our all-inclusive concept, tight security measures and friendly smiles remain the same as when we opened and we have addressed the aircon control issue so you will definitely have a more enjoyable time on your next visit.

Until then, sweet hugs from the team...

Kristine Refuerzo-LaCroix
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

This is a new hotel with friendly staff. Security is very good. With all meals, happy hour, mini bar and limo pick up all included it was very convenient. My room had a lovely view and the hotel is close to Orchard Road and public transport as well as the shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuincyCoolBoss, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2009

Sharp and Sweet! I like it...
Than Q for writing about the security which is indeed one of our priority, the main door in constantly locked in order to make our guest feel safe and secure, only with your room key card can you open the door. The hotel is therefore only reserved to our guests...no outsiders, oooppsss...
Be good,

Franck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Yes, I was skeptical of the reviews at first when booking online,surely with so many hotels in singapore to choose from I wasnt sure which one to choose,but was so happy that I made this choice at Quincy
They lived up to all that was promised,from the moment we arrived with the classy limo service pcikup from the airport to hotel in a benz,we arrived early at 7am to hotel ,was greeted with friendly staff who accommodated us with coffee & breakfast upon arrival until check in .

I've been to many hotels in Sydney & Europe, but these rooms were exceptionally clean bathrooms modern ,the beds were so comfortable ,the linen crisp & smooth .

Tea & coffee .mini bar in room all complimentary but never used as so much in the restaurant downstairs that we didnt need it ,we were always full.
The breakfast & all meals was a plus,didnt have to pocket out more expenses .
Free internet in room,free 2 items for laundry per room,all inclusive meal deals ,what else could you ask for?

The staff especially Frances made us feel at home from the minute we arrived till we check out,they were always willing to assist & very polite.
I also noticed while having my meals in the restaurant which was next to the reception desk that all other guest were just as happy ,everyone was smiling .

The hotel is suitable for everyone,from families,business & leisure travellers.

I truly enjoyed my stay in Singapore & believe this hotel should be on everyone's list when staying in singapore as you wont be dissapointed .

The management & staff have definately got it right ,thank you again & would definately recommend your hotel to everyone who visits Singapore .

Exceptional value ,service & quality

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sukkiesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuincyCoolBoss, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2009

WOW, you made my Monday morning such a good one, what a booster LOL...
I am so happy to see you had a fantastic time and that Frances made your arrival at Quincy a smooth one, coffee & tea with some bites on arrival is the least we can do when you do not want an early check-in or when our hotel is fully booked.
Than Q for higlighting all the efforts we have put into this Boutique hotel, you guys are giving great reviews and we will do our best, every day, to make Quincy be the Qool hotel to stay at in Singapore, while keeping the all-inclusive concept...
MuaQs from the team,

Franck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Quincy Hotel was one of the best hotels i have stayed in so far. The service was exceptional. I would like to thank Bennie, Rari and the restaurant staff for making every meal in the restaurant warm and enjoyable. It was a great deal with mini bar, cocktail hour, all meals and limo pick up at airport all included. I can't wait to go there again. Oh great location too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthAustraliaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuincyCoolBoss, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2009

Than Q for enjoying fully our all-inclusive concept and for praising our restaurant team, they have improved a lot and have taken all our customer's feedback on smile, warmth and efficiency, the "boys" are trying their best...
I am glad to see the restaurant team is now competing with the front office team on friendliness and efficiency, great to hear!

Hug from all of us,

Franck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Nice stay at the Quincy Hotel. First, it must be said that their staff is as helpful and efficient as all the other reviews have stated. No complaints there! Car pickup at the airport was smooth. The hotel had some really cool design features - the pool of course, but also the very neat front lawn and quiet deck, which for some reason haven't gotten the praise they deserve in other reviews. I did have one lunch and one dinner at the hotel. The menus had plenty of choices - 8 or 10 mains with several veggie options, a mix of western and eastern-inspired dishes. Nothing too adventurous but simple dishes prepared well with quality ingredients. Breakfasts were also nice and all the expected dishes were available. The minibars in the rooms were well stocked - about 8 cans of soft drinks and some beers, and plenty of bottled water - lots of bottled water was available all over the hotel for the taking. However, there were also a few disappointments. First, the tile floors in the rooms were nice to look at but made the rooms noisy. There was a 10-15mm gap between the tile and the bottom of the room door, and although there was a carpet runner in the center of the hall, the room's tile also extended into the hall and a lot of noise from people talking in the hall and the elevators got into the room. The rubber stripping at the bottom of the door was insufficient noise insulation, but a wedged-up towel did the trick. Also, the furniture was generally quite nice with several high-quality pieces (the bathroom fixtures, in particular, come to mind), but other stuff seemed more like cheap Ikea stuff (the plastic chairs in the dining room). I would also have like to have seen some more nibbles in the minibar. The only food was a giant-sized bag of crisps. Small packages of nuts or sweets might be nice. Also, lunch and dinner had many main choices but only one dessert choice - some more selections, like a fruit and cheese plate, might be nice and simple to prepare. The location - it seems impossible that just 5 minutes from Orchard Road you could be in a quiet residential neighborhood, but that's how it is. At night it is very quiet and walking up the hill to the nicely-lit Quincy is a great way to end the day. Overall, a good choice for a short trip to Singapore, especially if you like to be near the Orchard Road shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRF_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,431 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $194 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing