We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had an amazing stay at the boutique Quincy hotel. It certainly didn't disappoint with very friendly staff and a free mini bar. We felt completely at home. The food was lovely and the amenities are perfect for tourists or people travelling for business. We will certainly be coming back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Lollypop72,

Thank you for staying with us at Quincy and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your new “home” in Singapore.

We are pleased to know that the amenities and food was to your liking and the cheerfulness level of the Qool team met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,790
    703
    115
    30
    16
See reviews for
306
1,200
304
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
317 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel has a good location if your area of operation somehow around Orchard, Tanglin or Newton. Around 10 minutes to walk to Orchard MTR station. To the hotel itself: lobby is quite small. If there a lots of people checking in or out, considering that there are only 2 counters, you may have to wait some time. Breakfast / lunch / dinner all at the same area, small but OK. The rooms are nicely furnished and equipped with all amenities you’d expect for that price. Nice but small gym and an infinity pool on one of the top floors. Haven’t tried the sauna but it looked quite OK. Staff was very friendly and all in all was a nice stay there

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Thomas_0608,

ThanQ for your review!

We are delighted to receive your endorsements for our services, products and the accessible location!

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a 2D1N Staycation over the weekend. We didn't pay for it as we won this stay in a contest.

Pros:
- Superb Service: The staff is always there to attend to your every request
- Walking Distance to Orchard Road: 5mins walk to Paragon
- Complimentary Wifi
- Complimentary Mini Bar
- Complimentary Light Refreshments 12pm - 8.30pm: There is nothing light about it. There are mains to desserts. Selection isn't great but it tastes really good. You can definitely have a full lunch & dinner here. Didn't try their ala-carte options and not sure if it was inclusive.
- Complimentary Cocktails: 6pm - 8.30pm. Not many choices but there were 2 cocktails, bevy of beer & hard liquor.
- Infinity Pool & Good Gym on Level 12: The pool had a couple of floats provided. Not sure if someone just left them there or if it was provided by the hotel though. View from the pool was great.
- Free Activities: They had painting, free movie by the pool etc. Plenty!
- Room: This was so comfortable and had plenty of room. Everything worked well and they provided all the necessary amenities.

Cons:
- Infinity Pool: It was very cold even in the middle of the day. The hotel might wish to explore some heating for it - especially since it is open 24hrs.
- Floats: It would be great if the hotel could provide a couple more ring floats at the pool. Definitely provides much joy to customers.
- Room: The toilet seat didn't seem to fit well on the toilet bowl. Also, rather than pulling the tap upwards, it could possibly be downwards to make more sense.

Honestly, these cons are only if I were being SUPER nit-picky. it doesn't affect my review or rating at all. This was definitely one of the best staycations I've had. Kudos to the staff and to the hotel for this novel concept.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theorangepassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear theorangepassport,

Thank you for your positive review.

It is a delight to hear that the Qool team helped shape another positive experience.

We are also pleased to learn that you found our hotel conveniently located, and enjoyed the room, facilities, club offerings and weekend activities.

We welcome another opportunity to be of service to you once again in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Normally stay in one of the big 5 star chain hotels ,but The Quincy was close to our meetings in Orchard Road. Also great if your objective here is shopping.
Nice large rooms with great fit out , infinity pool and good gym.
Service from all staff was exceptional and reciprocal arrangement with York Hotel next door provide access to excellent Modesto restaurant.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gsebire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear gsebire,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy during your last trip, and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay.

Our 24 hrs pool and gym are very popular with our guests as they allow them to work out as and when they want to.

I am most happy to pass on your compliments to the Qool team, and we look forward to your return soon.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I only stayed here for two nights on the first part of a trip away working for a year in Cambodia. I could not have made a better choice. The room was lovely but the staff were fantastic. Noting was too much trouble.

They were courteous in the extreme. Always smiling and ready to offer advice or help. As well as airport pickup there is an excellent breakfast with food available all day up until 8.30pm. Free drinks are served from 7.30pm to 8.30pm. This was an unexpected bonus.

The position close to Orchard Road means there is easy access to the MRT and bus routes. The taxi fare back to the airport was only S$18. So everything was convenient.

Excellent value for money. I can highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if I am ever back in Singapore.

Room Tip: My room on the 10th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reasons T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Reasons T,

ThanQ for your compliments!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the room, location and facilities. It is especially heartening to know that the Qool team made such an impression during your stay. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are being appreciated.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

A very good hotel, ideally located few steps away from Orchard Road with all comfort you may need. Rooms are very functional, spacious et comfortable. The gym is really well equipped, steam room and sauna together with the swimming pool complete the activities offer...view from the pool over the city is nice especially at night ! the staff is super friendly ....all day you are entitled to free drinks, finger food , light lunch and dinner which is a great addition to the general offer. I place that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear dianett

It is gratifying to know that you had enjoyed the Quincy’s all-club experience, facilities, location and the services of the Qool team. They will be overjoyed to hear that your experience with us was excellent.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

My experience at the Quincy could not have been better. The staff was incredible and the room was wonderful. Any time that I needed advice of any sort, the staff was more than willing to help me out in any way that they could. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank 144Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear 144Andy,

ThanQ for your wonderful review and we appreciate the strong endorsement of Quincy to all readers.

Qool Team looks forward to your return visit

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool (closed for renovation 20 Feb to 3 March 2017), we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing