We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We picked this hotel off trip advisor as the price and concept was great for our short stay. The hotel is well located only a short walk from the shopping district on Orchard Road and is definitely a different design. The staff were all very friendly and we were walked to our room and shown all the facilities. The room was very modern and a good size. The bathroom was a bit small but ok with good quality toiletries. On our first night we had dinner at the hotel and the meals were good. We didn't try the lunch as we were out and about but the breakfast was fine. We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again for a short stay as we felt it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Travis B,

ThanQ you for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the room layout and design. It is a delight to know that the convenience of our location served you well too.

We endeavour to provide our guests with good value proposition and we are glad that we have your endorsement.

We look forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,849)
There are newer reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for bus trip for two nights on weekdays. Price is not worth it. Other hotels right on orchard are cheaper and much better located. Walking down from the hotel to paragon takes 5 min but walking back up is a good 10 to 15 min (its uphill).
Hotel cleanliness is also suspect. The reviews here definitely fooled me. The hotel room is small and the free breakfast they provide is pathetic (i rather eat at hawker center).
Finding taxi is also very hard since no taxi would go to the hotel unless they are dropping someone off. A good grace for the hotel is the people are excellent and very friendly

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank henryhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear henryhg,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Quincy. We are grateful for your appreciation towards the Qool team.

We endeavour to provide good value to our guests and although many have given us their endorsement, it is a huge disappointment to learn that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we have already addressed the issues with both our housekeeping and F&B partner.

Despite the various negative experiences, I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Quincy was definitely one of the best hotels I have even been to. They are very generous to the guests. They provided food and laundry in complimentary! Excellent service and helpful staff. Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Carmen C,

Qool team is both delighted and humbled to be the best hotel you have ever stayed.

ThanQ for the compliments - it is always a great motivation for staff to be recognised by guests for their service.

Qool team certainly looks forward to another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The check in was quick and easy, we were exhausted after our flight having been delayed. The room was immaculately clean, good sizing too - we booked a Studio Deluxe. The food at the hotel was great. I had no idea that the buffet dinner was included in our club benefits so that was a welcome surprise. It is definitely great value for money to book the club benefits as it included buffet breakfast, all day snacking from 11am to 8.30pm which includes cold cuts, juice, muffins, pastries (it's just really handy and convenient if you're having a day in to relax at the hotel) as well has complimentary cocktails between 6 and 8.30pm. Such great service from all over in the hotel, always greated warmly with a smile and they do not hesitate to help out in any way. The pool on the 12th floor has great views, though I didn't go in much myself as it was a little bit too cold for my liking. However did go to the gym (pool and gym open 24 hours) and the sauna and steam room is great. Will definitely stay again at this hotel. Thanks for making our first trip to Singapore so wonderful!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank Adora-jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Adora-jane B,

We are deeply honoured to receive your full marks compliments.

We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the club offerings and facilities .

Qool team is delighted to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked the weekend staycation package with couple art jamming.
Location was great, hotel is just a 5 mins walk down the road to Paragon shopping centre with decent shopping and food options. Staff were friendly, room was clean and overall stay was pleasant.
We chose this hotel due to its "all day dining options", but realized there are limited choices e.g. in the afternoon from 4-6pm, there is nothing except the coffee machine and some biscuit selection available. For dinner there are 3-4 choices but the purpose is probably to be more of a snack than actual meal. It is definitely different from when the hotel was first launched with main courses offered as all day dining options.
The short 1 hour art jamming was a fun throw in for a weekend staycation package - great for couples. Do remember to call in to reserve a place beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dewberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear dewberi,

ThanQ for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your staycation and enjoyed the weekend activities.

As part of Quincy’s signature all club benefits, all day light refreshments are offered to our guests who want a quick bite throughout the day. This was never intended as a full meal offering.

Come back soon ! On Sundays we have the cup cake baking activity. We know that you will enjoy that too!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Quincy Hotel was excellent - very clean, inviting, with warm and friendly staff! The breakfast and all-day nibbles were fantastic, especially the ice-cream machine and cocktails! Staff were very helpful, and helped us out with our airport transfer. The swimming pool was very refreshing, and the gym was well utilised!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank comleand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear comeland,

We are delighted to receive your review and to know you enjoyed the 24 hrs pool and gym. They are very popular with our guests as it allows them to work out when you want.

Many of our guest love ‘pulling’ their own whippy ice cream then helping themselves to whatever combination of toppings takes their fancy. We are glad you enjoyed it too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I really like this place. Prior to departing for Singapore, our flight had been delayed, so I contacted the hotel as they were providing complimentary transfer service from the airport. They responded immediately and rearranged the pick-up with the driver. Transfer service was very smooth, the driver was friendly, and it was a Benz. Great start. We arrived at the hotel around 7 am, far before standard check-in time, and without even asking, the front desk staff informed us that our room was available so they would allow us to check in without any additional charge. I booked a deluxe room; it was reasonably sized and well-designed, with a smart approach to use of small spaces (i.e. closet door used as the bathroom door, ironing board in what would be an unnoticed space without the 'push' sticker). The room was clean, but showed some signs of aging (light bulbs out, different light bulbs in the same fixtures). The bed was very comfortable. The WiFi in the room cut out in the afternoon, and after trying to work it out with the IT department and front desk, it was determined that our room had to be changed. No problem. We moved to our new room, and there were amenities there that were not in the first room. I am not sure if this was because we had to change rooms or if they were just not in the first room, but we noticed.

F&B service can be improved in terms of the staff attentiveness and level of explanation to guests in terms of what is available. Otherwise, I have no complaints about what was provided as it was included with the stay. Of course, the offering was not comparable to a true club floor offering, but it was fine. They had some nice Dean and Deluca pastries, fresh fruit, and drinks. It's funny to read other comments that say 'Who's Dean & Deluca?'...just had to laugh, but I suppose there are people who would not know what D&D is.

Used the pool on the 12th floor...it was very nice just chilling up there. The gym looked outstanding, but I didn't bring my gym shoes, so I didn't use it.

Checked out the following morning around 11. It was a seamless process.

I definitely would stay here again. It's great value for the cost and very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ka1640013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear ka1640013,

ThanQ for your feedback.

We endeavour to provide our good value to our guests and we are glad to have your endorsement. We are also happy to learn that the convenience of our location served you well.
Additionally, it is a pleasure to know that the service level of the Qool team met your expectations.

We have noted your comments regarding your dining experience and would like to assure you of our attention to this matter.

We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,535 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 316 in Singapore
1,070 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,248 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $205 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing