We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for a Staycation”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Overall Quincy hotel facilities was good for a 2D1N stay. Love the design of the room. It was pretty worth the price as we had complimentary mini bar, tea snacks and cocktails, and a 100 dollar kitchen language voucher as we bought from Groupon. What was disappointing was we called the frontdesk but no one picked up. there were limited pastries available for tea break and kitchen staff was slow in refilling items. Overall was still an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Kudos16traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear karentayyw,

ThanQ for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the room layout and facilities and particularly found the dining vouchers useful.

We have also noted your other comments and apologise for the service lapse. We will review these areas with our team for further improvements!

Looking forward to welcoming you for another Qool stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,901
    736
    118
    32
    16
See reviews for
327
1,270
316
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is the 3rd time I stayed at Quincy for the last 5years. The food is getting worse, especially the lunch and dinner (which they claimed it's FULL-BOARD).

SAME MENU during my 3nights stay.
LUNCH - cream of mushroom + sandwiches.

They don't serve proper meals on lunch/dinner. Unlimited? yes, but very limited choices.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Shining_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Shining_Eyes,

ThanQ for your feedback.
We note with concern your disappointment with the dining experience.

As part of the all-club benefits, light- refreshments are offered to our guests throughout the day. We are sorry that you had expected otherwise and have noted your disappointment over the change. As to the variety of the food, please be assured that we will take steps to look into this area with our F&B team.

Aside from the meals, I sincerely hope the rest of the stay had been pleasant and that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Easy and friendly, my package included the limo from the airport to make life easier, with Nice food to keep you going, not 5 star dining but enough.
Beds are firm and just right.
Mini bar has pop/sodas and a couple of beers for free as well
Pool was on level 12 and nice and quiet to relax



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Anthony M,

ThanQ for your kind review.

Qool Team is delighted that you enjoyed the various facilities and services of the Hotel and looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Picked up from the airport on time by a very friendly driver in a beautiful Mercedes.
Spent 3 nights as part of our honeymoon - had a great view from our spacious room on the 14th floor.
Great facilities - everything is always clean.
Complimentary mini bar with a few drinks and nibbles.
A self serve espresso machine to grab a take away coffee before heading out - a great bonus for tired travellers.
The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Thank you for our card and chocolates wishing us a happy honeymoon :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank theblondbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear theblondbish,

Our congratulations! And thanQ for choosing to spend your honeymoon with the Qool Team! We are delighted to create that “wow” experience for you and your husband and are glad that you also found time to enjoy the various facilities at the Hotel.

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights pre-cruise at the Quincy, Singapore, we chose this hotel because of
excellent reviews on tripadvisor site and we were not disappointed. From the time we were
picked up by limousine at the airport until the end of our stay the experience was excellent.
Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to Orchard Road with numerous shopping malls & restaurants.
Very comfortable room with Molton Brown bath products, free mini bar with soft drinks & nibbles
& bottled water freely available all day. Breakfast was included as was the buffet supper between 6 & 8pm, while coffee, tea, juices & light bites were freely available all day. All of
the staff were professional, courteous & friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We could not
have asked for anything more......but we got it.........
On check in at the cruise terminal I realised I had inadvertently left my medication in the hotel
room fridge. Guest relations staff called the Quincy & lo and behold the medication was delivered
to the ship within a couple of hours, no charge. Thank you so much, we cannot recommend your hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marly512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear marly512,

Thank you for your fabulous review.

Qool Team is thrilled to receive your kind endorsement for its services, product and location. We are happy to be able to live up to your expectation.

Nothing is too much for the Qool Team and we are glad that the medication was delivered on time!

ThankQ for the strong endorsement and recommendation of our Hotel!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Quincy is hidden behind the hustle and bustle of Orchard Rd. A 5 min walk takes you to Paragon shopping center which then leads you to Orchard Rd. Location is perfect. The hotel is quiet at all times. Check in process was quick - within 10 mins - and you enter the room feeling relaxed. Its cozy yet elegant. The room is very well equipped and the bathroom amenities are great. The blinds are dangerous - they shut out all sunlight, which means you never want to get out of bed especially since the bed is so comfortable. Breakfast buffet is small but provides enough variety and includes some local dishes. Service is wonderful. This is exactly how a hotel should be - easy, comfortable, relaxing, convenient and most importantly worth every cent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Wanderluster_rs,

ThanQ for your review of Quincy and we are honoured to be labelled as a little gem in Orchard.

We are heartened to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Quincy and the amenities that came along with it. It was our pleasure to have extended our warm and friendly hospitality to you.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Warmest regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Such great service and people! The cleanest hotel ever and so up to date and beautiful! Very comfy beds . An overall delight
Just off the Main Street but a great location. The rooms have free mini bar and the food at happy hour is a plus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank LYNNAIGILLILAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear LYNNAIGILLILAND,

Thank you for the nice words, describing the team at Quincy.
Such recognition is much appreciated and it certainly encourages us to do even more.

Qool Team looks forward to seeing you real soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,399 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 314 in Singapore
1,010 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#12 of 314 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 314 in Singapore
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing