We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Staycation~!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Staycation~!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just came back from a Weekend Staycation at Quincy hotel. The experience is awesome. Based on all the reviews so far, I need not describe any further... Bakery session is fun and you need to register via email. But the movie at night by the pool, perhaps you can skip as it shows only old movie and the seats are limited. Everything is complimentary (breakfast/lunch & dinner) including a bottle of red wine. Remember to bring your swimming gear or gym attire to enjoy the facilities...

Room Tip: The first (01) and the last room (09) are slightly bigger. The first room is very near to the lift a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dericcino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear congee77,

ThanQ for choosing to spend the weekend with the Qool team!
We are glad that you found value in the all day dining arrangement and had enjoyed the baking sessions! We note your comments regarding the choice of the movie and will definitely look into the selections for future viewings.
We hope that you'll be thinking of us again, when you are planning another special occasion!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,757
    689
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
298
1,176
297
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is like an upscale hospital where you check in and rest your soul and do nothing much apart from flexing muscles from time to time while you get fed all day at the compact but fantastic Dean & Deluga cafe

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank kimwillrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear kimwillrule,

ThanQ for your kind reviews and we are happy that you had a restful time with us.
Qool team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed there for first time as it looked convenient & a little upmarket. The food & breakfast was ordinary. Taxi's are definitely not all that convenient to catch as Mount Elizabeth is essentially a dead end street. Very convenient to shops and to Somerset MRT station. Good set up in their small but adequate fitness centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank chambo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear chambo243,

ThanQ for your honest feedback!
We note with concern your comments regarding the quality of the meals and will work on this with our F&B colleagues to find ways to improve. We apologise for the waiting time for taxis, however would like to highlight that this normally happens at certain hour of the day.

Aside from the inconveniences mentioned, we are happy that you had found the location convenient and the fitness centre served well your other needs.

We certainly look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff, as always, make a hotel, and you will be lucky to find a more dedicated and friendly bunch. Internet connection is excellent, food is above average without reaching excellent, gym is dated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank AlwaysCarryCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear AlwaysCarryCash,

Qool Team is truly encouraged by your generous compliments for the services provided and will continue to strive to excel in this area. Your other comments regarding quality of food and the gym facilities are noted and we hope that this will not deter you from planning your next stay.
Qool team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The main reason to choose this hotel is the proximity to Orchard Road shopping. It is a nice enough hotel, and the service is good. My only criticism would be that the breakfasts are a little under par for a business hotel, but this certainly wasn't a deal breaker. The room rate included transport from the airport, but I was surprised that it was only one way - I had assumed that it would be round trip, but that was my fault for not reading the terms properly.

If you have mobility issues, then bear in mind that this hotel is located up a bit of a hill. Not far in distance from the shops, but wouldn't be great for wheelchair users.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear simonrip,

ThanQ for choosing to stay with Quincy on your recent trip!
We are happy to know the location match your needs however, note your concern for wheelchair accessibility up and down hill and will look into ways to address this area.
We appreciate your comments regarding the quality of the breakfast and will work on this with our F&B colleagues to enhance the experience.
Qool Team hopes the overall stay had been good and looks forward to your return stay soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Quincy Hotel is a excellent boutique property in Singapore. The rooms are comfortable and modern, food and drinks in the lobby restaurant is excellent touch and the hotel is located not far from the main shopping stretch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank 607PamelaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear PamelaM,

We are delighted to receive your excellent review and to know you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Quincy staff were very helpful and the room we stayed in was fantastic. The design was very modern and the rooms well equipped with everything you could need from hairdryer to iron and ironing board and the toiletries and free mini bar were great too. Location was fantastic as were the gym facilities and the food as part of the all-inclusive deal. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Beckyn81,

ThanQ for your kind endorsement of our property and we are happy that you had found our associates helpful and the facilities beneficial to you!
Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing