We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't order toast!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #4 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour
2 reviews
“Don't order toast!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I was working in a singapore for a few days and put up in this hotel by my company. we chose it because of the rating on this website!! all i can say is read this carefullu before you book. When I ordered toast via room service it took 45 mins to arrive! When the toast arrived it was 1 piece of dry white toast with no butter, no toppings, no knife and it was cold. Advice...don't order toast at Quincy.
The rooms were very noisy. I couldn't rest as I continually heard other people's shower running, Tvs and phone conversations.
The food in the restaurant was abysmal. The first night I had carbonara, it tasted like a pot a cream with noodles, bland and heavy - needless to say it was inedible. The next night I tred a pasta filled with amaretto that would have to be one of the most disgusting dishes I have EVER eaten in a restaurant!!! It was so bad I sent it back and told them it was too horrible to eat. At first they said they would not replace my meal and then changed thier mind which was lucky.
The limo pickup from the airport, the staff, the cleanliness of the room were all very good.
But the food was sad...the room was noisy....not a great hotel but very average.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CHCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear CHCaz,

ThanQ for sharing your recent experience with us.
I have acknowledged your comments for our food quality.
Please allow me to apologize for your unfavourable experience
and appreciate your sharing with us.
Qool team does hope to see you again for a better Q experience.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,752
    688
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
297
1,173
296
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice alternative to our conference hotel. Clean, efficient space. Excellent food and very good value. Friendly, accommodating staff. Convenient to Orchard, our conference location, getting around. Bathroom lighting could be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Rob L,

ThankQ for asking time to share your recent experience in Quincy.
Qool team and I are extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Quincy is a boutique hotel located just right behind paragon in the busy shopping district of Singapore. I love the design of the hotel, from the lobby to the room, gym and pool.

One thing that makes this hotel different from the rest is that almost everything is free! of course you will have to go for the full board package, which includes free breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails!

There's screening of movies, baking and yoga classes that you can register for to keep yourself occupied without having a need to step out of the hotel.

Rooms is in a comfortable size, with a super comfy bed and there's even a bathtub as well!

Gym are well equipped and there's a sauan and steam room in there too.

Overall, i had a great staycation at the Quincy hotel. You can read more about my experience on darrenbloggie.com

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darrenbloggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear darrenbloggie,

ThankQ for your concise and wonderful review.
I'm glad everything at Q is perfect for you.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, very clean and comfortable room. It offers full board, breakfast is reasonable, would love to have more choices of tropical fruits besides water melon, melon and apples; missed out good quality wholewheat bread. I haven't taken any lunch; dinner is really basic.
Service of staff needs to improved, on there other hand, services in Singapore has really dropped from 10 to 3. Staffs have their small talks during meal times, even checked messages on their mobile. A little smile on their faces and enthousiasm would have made a lot of different.
Front desk staff are very helpful and did a great job during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H.t. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Daniel H.t.F,

ThankQ for your Qool review about Q.
I have acknowledged your comments for our food quality and F&B experience.
I will personally look into the areas you mentioned and promise to improve on it.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel offered us one way pick up from airport. Free meals. Free snacks in the room. Free limited dry clean. Everything all included in the price we paid, although it was bit pricy. Value for money? Depends on what's your plan in Singapore!! After visited Singapore many times, to us, it was good to stay here without trouble finding...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letstalkaboutsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear letstalkaboutsax,

ThankQ so much for showcastting your great stay with us.
Your encouragement will certainly spur us towards achieving excellence.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Among the large number of boutique hotels in Singapore, I chose The Quincy for its excellent location (quiet backyard of the Orchard Road) and all-inclusive package.

The journey started with the complimentary airport transfer service, which saved you from the trouble of taking public transport with your heavy luggage and struggling to find your way to hotel. Staff are nice and helpful. Room was clean and well-equipped, tho it was a little bit small but it was understandable in Singapore. My boyfriend loved the daily complimentary laundry service and free mini bar.

Overall a very nice hotel with very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Chanhabi,

ThankQ so much for giving us a top mark and enjoying the concept.
The team and I are extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Shelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved staying here. It was a little walk (10 mins) from the tube station. My girlfriend insisted on eating here for lunch as we had paid for it (and the food was excellent), and we used the tube station so I made that walk about 4 times a day at least! Bespoke problem though. There were a tonne of taxis if you have the money for that.

The staff were brilliant, the amenities also. Charming place to stay.

I was a little disappointed I couldn't get coke with my dinner, they only had ginger ale and the occasional pepsi if you were lucky.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Jean H,

ThankQ for sharing your wonderful experience with us.
We are really glad that you had an amazing time with us.
I have acknowledged your comments for improvement.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing