We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My staycation experience was great thanks to the great service and warm atmosphere of the hotel. The rooms were clean with a free mini bar so there's really not much to complain about! Only little downside was the lack of deck chairs at the pool. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Angela T,

ThankQ for this excellent summary of Quincy.
The Q team and I were so impressed to read your review
and it superb title. We are extremely happy your stay went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 2,963 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked the all inclusive packages for my husband's birthday which comes with 3 meals, happy hour for cocktail and $80 shopping vouchers with no minimum spending.

Was brought to the room by the receptionist and given an introduction of the room. The package came with free in-room bar too!

The 3 meals provided was good too with complimentary salad bar. Knowing that its my husband's birthday, a birthday cake and personalised birthday card was presented to my husband during dinner by Mark who was very sincere!

Would highly recommend a stay at the Quincy Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Icy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Icy1988,

ThankQ so so much for your review and 5/5.
We will pass on your appreciation to Mark who
has exemplified our Qool service.
We are glad you enjoyed the Q experience.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent service
Lovely rooms with super comfy beds
Great value for money - 1 hotel shuttle included in the price, all meals, minibar topped up daily for free. Soft drinks and tea available all day and cocktails between 6-8pm
Central location for shopping/Raffles
Super facilities and 24hr pool
Loved staying here

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Laura C,

ThankQ for your Qool review about Q.
It is very rewarding to receive compliments from guest like you who
have enjoyed their stay.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regrds,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Greeted by friendly and helpful staff who remained so throughout. If you're in town for Orchard Road shopping, or wish to be in a central location, handy to the MRT and therefore accessible to everything quickly, then Quincy is the place for you. A three minute walk straight down Mt Elizabeth and you alight at Paragon. Down Mt Elizabeth, hang a left come out on Cairnhill and you get the shortcut to the other end of Orchard road. Straight across the road, cut through the York Hotel and suddenly you're on Scotts Road between Far East Centre and Goodwood Park Hotel. Or maybe you want a Hawker fix - the walk to Newton Circus is less than 10 min.

Quirky rooms. Some clever design has gone into these rooms. Great use of ceiling to floor and wall to wall windows creates great natural light and a feeling of much more space. Mirrors around the room expand this illusion. Clever window seat to both sit and store luggage. The window to the bathroom has a blind for those requiring privacy. There's a hidden compartment for the ironing board, an iron, the essential umbrella and robes. The wardrobe hides cleverly when the bathroom sliding door is open, and is revealed by closing the bathroom door which in turn switches the wardrobe light on. Good, and not so good at night when some bathroom privacy might be in order - also, be careful if there's two of you in the room. Someone bursting out of the bathroom may knock out someone getting something out of the wardrobe! Safety first people!

Breakfast, set lunch and set dinner are included as is cocktails hour. We made use of the breakfast and cocktails, although hit hawkers and others for later food. Regardless, the meals were good and very handy for business travellers who may be running from meeting to meeting and not have time for getting out and about.

And, if you need a swim, or work out or steam room (more steam?! this is Singapore!), head to the 12th floor.

All in all a funky, friendly, super handy little hotel for those in Singapore to shop and sight see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Michelle D,

ThankQ for the amazing review you had wrote for us.
Needless to say, you gave TripAdvisor reader more reasons to stay
at Quincy.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Service at this hotel is just great, Staff are there to help the customer what ever there needs. Pool and gym open 24 hours a day, So when getting over jet lag you can go for a swim. Very fast internet that was a great help

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Stupot 1,

ThankQ so much for your superb words on Quincy and the team,
we all loved your small but powerful review.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Has everything you expect a hotel would have. All meals provided all day, free wifi, gym, sauna, pool etc. Receive birthday gift for my wife as we checked in onnmy wife birthday. One thing disappointed me was I actually requested to deep freezed my wife breast milk but we received them in liquid form when checked out. Very pack reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Victor C,

ThanQ for sharing your recent experience with us.
I am sorry for the mishandled incident and will review the areas of concern and put in place
corrective measures.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From previous reviews I was expecting amazing things from this hotel. have to say I was a bit disappointed. The room was quite 'tired' looking, toilet roll holder falling off, rust in the bathroom, marks on the bath. There was no balcony, no nespresso coffee machine - basically I think I was given their 'value' room! But as I booked on a cheap website I guess I got what I paid for. The hotel as a whole was very smart though, very modern and 'trendy', and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. I enjoyed my stay, but I couldn't see why it had won so many awards, certainly not based on the room I had! (408)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank FionaG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear FionaG82,

ThankQ for taking time to share your recent experience in Quincy.
We appreciate the compliments, as well as the area for improvement.
Although majority of our guests are extremely happy with our product and services,
we recogize the fact that we can't please everyone.
Rest assured I will address the issues raised, beide "no balcony" and " nespresso coffee machine in Deluxe Studio room", that will remain unchanged.
Qool team does hope to be given another opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,888 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,206 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $193 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing