We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staycation at Quincy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Staycation at Quincy”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful service,and needs were met with great comfort.A cozy room with wireless access.... Stay-cation includes 3 meals..5-10mins walk to Far East plaza.it will be great if the title of the screened movie was made know before screen on Saturday...nevertheless, the service is great n experience is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank HUiqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear HUiqin,

ThanQ for taking time to share your recent experience in Quincy.
We are really glad that you had an great time with us.
Qool team will look into the - area you mentioned and promise to improve
on it.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,901
    736
    118
    32
    16
See reviews for
327
1,270
316
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When booking, we thought that the tariff was a little high, but with all meals and the extras provided, it was very cost effective. The service, meals and staff friendliness was a pleasure. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Richard C,

ThanQ so much for giving us top marks and enjoying the concept.
Qool team and I are extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

the room is clean, the environment is very quiet which is very good for guest to take a rest, the staff is very polite, the food is good enough/standard (everyday is the same).. only breakfast free (no free lunch or dinner as i heard)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Tejo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Tejo K,

ThanQ so much for the great title.
I'm glad everything at Q is perfect for you.
Do come BaQ soon and opt for full Q experience.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The swiming pool is in maintenance, the ice cream machine is down!!! 4* or only 4* on paper? Whe are the services announced in the website???? For the moment I am really disapointed by this hotel.
The answer of the staff smilling "we are sorry for that".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isabelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Isabelle o,

ThanQ for taking time to share your recent experience in Quincy.
I apologize for the glitches that has affected your stay with us.
Qool team does hope to be given another opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Quincy for two nights and cannot say how much we enjoyed. The swimming pool in one of the balconies is so impressive and you feel you are swimming in the air.
The full board package is a bargain and you get mini bar plus two meals. The location was also very good so close from Orchard Road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheilay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sheilay M,

ThanQ for this excellent summary of Quincy.
Qool team and I are extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Waters
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our third stopover stay en route home to Australia and once again we were very satisfied with our stay. Room clean and comfortable,free wi-fi that works, staff very helpful and friendly (restaurants booked, bags stored and moved, taxis or transport arranged etc. and all with a smile) and breakfasts good. The all day coffee and ice cream machine are temptations for those of us with no willpower but as with the pool most welcome and refreshing after a day out in the heat.One minor problem with flickering lights in room which was rectified immediately.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Brian F,

ThanQ very much for posting this review and support for the Qool team.
Your Qool review is helping Quincy's profile rise....
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was cosy and comfortable. I love the room. Swimming pool was lil small though and check in was longer than I expected. Didn't get to try the breakfast due to crowd. I would come back for a staycation again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear yatyliciois,

ThanQ for taking time to share your recent experience in Quincy.
I am sorry for the little hiccup...
Qool team thank you for given another opportunity to host you again.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,399 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 314 in Singapore
1,010 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#12 of 314 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 314 in Singapore
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing