We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed there for two nights at the hotel with my daughter. Everything was just perfect, from the clean room to fantastic service. All meals included is just perfect when traveling with children, even minibar, lollipops and ice cream. It was my daughter's birthday while we stayed there and much to our surprise a birthday cake from the hotel was brought to our room! My daughter couldn't have been happier.
In the future will be staying at this hotel every time we go to Singapore!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank mamamia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear mamamia2009,

ThanQ so much for your 5/5 and your review, which is
helping Quincy's profile rise...
Qool team try our best to impress and surprise our guest as much as we can.
Great your family have a Fab time with us.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,866
    729
    118
    31
    16
See reviews for
322
1,247
313
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not a luxury hotel as some other Singapore hotels, but it's beautiful, clean, well located (5 minutes walk to the best part of Orchard Road). The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room is very modern, comfortable, clean. When I made my reservation I didn't even know of many things that were included (complimentary): breakfast, lunch and dinner, free wifi internet (good quality), limo transfer from de airport to the hotel (not the way back), laundry (2 pieces a day), and the room minibar. The pool, sauna and gym are good and open 24 hour. There's not a single thing that I did't like in the hotel. Congratulations!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank RogerioCoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear RogerioCoimbra,

ThanQ for this excellent summary of Quincy.
The Q team and I were so impressed to read your review
and it superb title, we loved it all.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Took the opportunity to propose to my girlfriend during this trip. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating in assisting with the surprise. They even checked me in twice so the girlfriend will not suspect.

Tranquil location amidst the orchard neighbourhood. They even had complimentary outdoors movie screening and cupcake baking class! Great for a short getaway!

Complimentary minibar was a plus. Though they did forget my wine.

Great stay nonetheless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Mike L,

ThanQ so much for the great title! I am so glad we went the extra mile.
What a Qool team we have always trying to assist, accommodate and surprise.
Qool team is extremely happy for you.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

excellent service, great breakfast. we felt very welcome, the atmosphere was very relaxed and warm. given high hotel prices in singapore at this time of the year, quincy offers very good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Mat402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Mat 402,

ThanQ for your warm review.
It is very rewarding to receive compliments from guest like you
who have enjoyed their stay. More importantly, you love it all
here in Quincy.
Do one BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel offered us one way pick up from airport. Free meals. Free snacks in the room. Free limited dry clean. Everything all included in the price we paid, although it was bit pricy.
Value for money? Depends on what's your plan in Singapore!!
After visited Singapore many times, to us, it was good to stay here without trouble finding places to eat after a long day for business.
But if you are tourists, and enjoy going around to taste something special, the price may not so attractive for the cost concern.

The staff were friendly and helpful. They were willing to help guests with anything they required.
Room was comfortable and simple. We loved the swimming pool and gym.
Location is near the main shopping area. This hotel is located exactly in the nice residential area where is safe and quiet.
But prepare to have a short walk if you plan to take metro or bus visiting Singapore
It was around 5-10 mins walking distance to the nearby metro/bus station.
Not easy walk if you are on heels or with luggages.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear LadyCR,

ThanQ for taking time off to share your experience with us.
The all inclusive is indeed an excellent idea and it makes it easy when you stay with us.
It looks like you had a Fab time with us.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

excellent hotel, in the center of Singapore, the best Boutique hotel as you might expect. I stayed a room on 13th floor. nice View fabulous via large window . Bed is very comfortable and so is everything else in the room, no complains here. The breakfast itself was nice but not really the best one I have had still. Service is impressive and formal. Great Location
Of course if you only use taxi for transportation this is not a problem.
.I will stay here again next time.
Thanks


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank sandroeliecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear sandroeliecer,

ThanQ for the great words on your Quincy experience..
we all loved your small but powerful review.
I am extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my fourth visit and this time for 8 nights. Usual high standard and staff so helpful. A real home when you are away working . Small suggestion is to include dried or real fruit in the room and plunger coffee. Many thanks again and see you again for similar stay in August .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear PrinceMan,

ThanQ so so much for the Qool review and support.
Qool team eagerly await for your return visit in August. I would appreciate if you
could email me at doreenlimpl@fareast.com.sg prior to your next visit.
Qool plunger coffee awaiting for your return. See you soon:)

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,266 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,011 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,220 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing