We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Quincy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Highly recommended! Great location (short walk to the entrance of Paragon shopping centre on Orchard) and beautiful rooms and bathrooms. 24 hour gym and pool were great. Friendly staff who were quick to respond to any requests. Definitely my hotel of choice in Singapore, will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank Allie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Allie K,

ThanQ so much for showcasing you great review. It really make the Qool
team smile be even bigger! Do come baQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,989 - 1,995 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I couldn't rave more about my stay at Quincy Hotel in Mount Elizabeth Rd, Singapore. It only has 108 (or 180, I forget!) rooms which makes the service second to none. Clean, quiet and the beds are fab!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
3  Thank Phoebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Phoebe M,

ThanQ for your Fab review. Your full score will certainly spur us towards
achieving excellence. We hope to welcome you baQ very soon...

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Me and my wife were returning customers to Quincy , having spent a night there previously in 2012 for her birthday.
This time, it was our 1st year wedding anniversary, there we decided to take up their promotion which was Qool weekend.
Food was decent. free flow drinks etc. to sum it up further, they even surprised us with a cake and candles and a lovely hand written card to wish us.
Will i return? Definately, possibility every wedding anniverary if time permits :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Jerwin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Jerwin 1980,

ThanQ for your great review.Q team is glad you have a Fab
time with us... Qool celebration with Qool team...
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

There is always something guests can do as the pool and gym is open 24 hours! Staffs are friendly and food is fantastic. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are cozy. One shouldn't miss the Quincy experience! It's a really Qool hotel for couples, business travelers, it's great for anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank Rozieanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Rozieanna C,

ThanQ so much for showcasting your great stay with us. Qool team was delighted
to see that everything went so well. We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Limousine pick-up from the airport was included in the rate so I was greeted at the airport by a driver. Of a sedan. Funny how 'limousine' can mean just about anything these days.

Very comfy bed + blackout blinds made me pretty happy though on this brief stopover. The wifi was fast and free. Nice bathtab to soak in with great Molton Brown products.

Respectable gym, and nice pool area where I could hang-out post checkout and shower before departure.

All inclusive meals meant I didn't have to venture far from the hotel, but Orchard Rd is 5 minutes walk away should you feel the need to do some shopping. Food was perfectly fine, if unspectacular - more or less inline with expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Snarkhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Snarkhunt,
ThanQ for the Q-review. Q team appreciate your great review.
We are great you have a great time with us. Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

i stayed twice in Quncy Hotel, each time for 1 week. It is convenient and has everything. People there are helpful and very friendly. It was always be happy to stay here.. The only problem is if you want a cab in rush hour, better to arrange it in advance.Next time I come, will stay here, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Bing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear BingH,

A Big thanQ for your great review. Your encouragement will centainly spur us towards achieving
excellent. We are glad you have a Fab time with us. Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was contemplating between Quincy and Capri and eventually chose this hotel as price is inclusive of meals, minibar, WIFI, a bottle of wine as well as complimentary car parking and the location is good. Gym is impressive and pool area very inviting and relaxing. Superior Rooms at 26sqm sounds a bit small but are more than sufficient for some "do nothing" relaxation. Staff at the Reception counter are very friendly and efficient. Food is alright but I thought the taste could improve a bit more eg. yong chow fried rice is a bit bland, sirloin steak is a bit tough despite being medium, green bean dessert kind of undercooked etc. My favourite from the cafe has to be the variety of coffee and soft serve ice cream. The Grilled Sandwich (with chicken, mushroom & cheese) and the Seafood pasta were better. Breakfast spread is not extensive but sufficient. You can request the chef to cook you eggs of your choice (eg. omelette, sunny side up etc). I felt that service at the cafe could improve eg. less abrupt interruption to clear plates while guests are eating, giving guests a bit of time to decide which main course to order, informing guests about egg counter as I was guessing if I could ask the chef to make me a omelette etc My room (903) was a bit noisy in the day time as it's near to the door leading to the service area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear fubtraveller76,

ThanQ for choosing the Q team. We really appreciate your review.
We noted the area for improvement and glad your have a great time.
Qool team looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,534 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 316 in Singapore
1,065 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,247 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $205 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing