We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hippy stay at Quincy Hotel Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #7 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hippy stay at Quincy Hotel Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed with some 5-star hotels in Singapore, and the quality of service here is awesome! It's an experience that you will "share" and "like". The amenities are cool and complete. They have pool, gym, sauna, good wi-fi connection and the food is truly fantastic. The room is clean, complete with things you would need, which some other 5-star hotel don't have. The area is accessible and in the heart of the business district of Singapore. What's best, the staff give you attention like a family. Can't say anything less than...superb!

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly staff- they will give you good, justifiable and excellent suggestions accordin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi, Super K,

Thank you for this amazing reivew you had wrote for us!
I would like to express my gratitude to you for rating our service 5 star for everything.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,564
    635
    107
    29
    16
See reviews for
263
1,051
275
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Spend the weekend in November with my wife. Found the accommodation excellent & my room has an expresso coffee machine, not too sure all room have this. The staff are friendly and our package includes breakfast , lunch & dinner with alcohol beverages. A great weekend getaway

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spurs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear spurs1963,

A BIG thank you for your wonderful review!

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it’s good to know that you like our all inclusive package. Only in our limited Deluxe Studio room, you can have a cup of fresh brew coffee anytime.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel staff were very warm and welcoming and spontaneous to our requests without any indication of being annoyed which was in my opinion, good enough for me. Food was great, easy location and all in all we had a really comfortable time at Quincy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldhopper_2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear worldhopper_2705,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us and your review. You had gave us a full score for everything and we would like to a say BIG THANK YOU to you. Cheer!

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Quite simply, the primary reason to keep coming back is Quincy's Quality, in any area/aspect really. Staff, top-notch (accommodating and attending to *practically* our every need or request). Facilities are just as good, & well-maintained to boot, & available round the clock *literally*. Location? Why, only in the heart of Singapore's Shopping Haven, Orchard Road.

For me, there's no hotel Quite like it! Enough said.

Looking forward to future trips to Quincy!

Truly,

Matthew

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Noe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Matt_Noe1,

Greetings from Quincy Hotel.

ThanQ you for your review and your score of 5 for us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and also glad that you will stay at Quincy again.

Till we meet again, please take care.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here first time for two nights and location seem good but quite a walking distance to Ochard area. All seem fine except it is raining season and walking around with unbrella is not convenient. Walking down is easy but return to Hotel is quite an effort, unless you enjoy the climb.
Overall can stay here again but not during the raining seasoon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristravellerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Kristravellerusa,

It was a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.

We are happy to read your memorable experience at the hotel but it seems like the season is not to your favor.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

minimalistic design,5min walk from paragon,quiet area.my room is nice but the finishing looks a bit unkept.my door can't be closed smoothly need to push hard.
the waiters are not smiling.although they will help if you ask.
a bit difficult to find a taxi because it is not a main road.
but overall since it is one of the new hotels i would pick this over the old rundown 4 star ones in orchard.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear scorpiotale,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback with us. I will review it with my team and ensure your next stay with us will be a great one!

Taka care and see you soon!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything about the hotel was good, the staff were excellent, the food included in the price was good, the room was clean etc but I probably wouldn't stay there again. Why? I didn't like the glass wall between the room and the bathroom. I guess I am old fashioned but I like privacy in the bathroom. Sure, there is a blind to pull down but it didn't feel right to me and besides if one person goes to the bathroom during the night and turns the light on it wakes the other (even if the blind is down).

Also, to nit-pick, it wasn't as close to Orchard Road as I would have liked. Mind you, it was probably only about 500 metres down a bit of a hill.

I feel a bit mean about saying I probably wouldn't stay there again but I am sure if my thing about the bathroom is not a concern to you then you will be very pleased with it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Richard L,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m still glad that you had a great stay with us and was pleased in many way except our bathroom is not your cup of tea.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to write this review.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
#2 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#15 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vagabond
#3 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#14 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,983 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#16 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing