We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hippy stay at Quincy Hotel Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed with some 5-star hotels in Singapore, and the quality of service here is awesome! It's an experience that you will "share" and "like". The amenities are cool and complete. They have pool, gym, sauna, good wi-fi connection and the food is truly fantastic. The room is clean, complete with things you would need, which some other 5-star hotel don't have. The area is accessible and in the heart of the business district of Singapore. What's best, the staff give you attention like a family. Can't say anything less than...superb!

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly staff- they will give you good, justifiable and excellent suggestions accordin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Super K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Hi, Super K,

Thank you for this amazing reivew you had wrote for us!
I would like to express my gratitude to you for rating our service 5 star for everything.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,086 - 2,092 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Spend the weekend in November with my wife. Found the accommodation excellent & my room has an expresso coffee machine, not too sure all room have this. The staff are friendly and our package includes breakfast , lunch & dinner with alcohol beverages. A great weekend getaway

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spurs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear spurs1963,

A BIG thank you for your wonderful review!

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it’s good to know that you like our all inclusive package. Only in our limited Deluxe Studio room, you can have a cup of fresh brew coffee anytime.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel staff were very warm and welcoming and spontaneous to our requests without any indication of being annoyed which was in my opinion, good enough for me. Food was great, easy location and all in all we had a really comfortable time at Quincy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldhopper_2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear worldhopper_2705,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us and your review. You had gave us a full score for everything and we would like to a say BIG THANK YOU to you. Cheer!

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Quite simply, the primary reason to keep coming back is Quincy's Quality, in any area/aspect really. Staff, top-notch (accommodating and attending to *practically* our every need or request). Facilities are just as good, & well-maintained to boot, & available round the clock *literally*. Location? Why, only in the heart of Singapore's Shopping Haven, Orchard Road.

For me, there's no hotel Quite like it! Enough said.

Looking forward to future trips to Quincy!

Truly,

Matthew

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Noe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Matt_Noe1,

Greetings from Quincy Hotel.

ThanQ you for your review and your score of 5 for us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and also glad that you will stay at Quincy again.

Till we meet again, please take care.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here first time for two nights and location seem good but quite a walking distance to Ochard area. All seem fine except it is raining season and walking around with unbrella is not convenient. Walking down is easy but return to Hotel is quite an effort, unless you enjoy the climb.
Overall can stay here again but not during the raining seasoon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristravellerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Kristravellerusa,

It was a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.

We are happy to read your memorable experience at the hotel but it seems like the season is not to your favor.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

minimalistic design,5min walk from paragon,quiet area.my room is nice but the finishing looks a bit unkept.my door can't be closed smoothly need to push hard.
the waiters are not smiling.although they will help if you ask.
a bit difficult to find a taxi because it is not a main road.
but overall since it is one of the new hotels i would pick this over the old rundown 4 star ones in orchard.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpiotale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear scorpiotale,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and feedback with us. I will review it with my team and ensure your next stay with us will be a great one!

Taka care and see you soon!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Everything about the hotel was good, the staff were excellent, the food included in the price was good, the room was clean etc but I probably wouldn't stay there again. Why? I didn't like the glass wall between the room and the bathroom. I guess I am old fashioned but I like privacy in the bathroom. Sure, there is a blind to pull down but it didn't feel right to me and besides if one person goes to the bathroom during the night and turns the light on it wakes the other (even if the blind is down).

Also, to nit-pick, it wasn't as close to Orchard Road as I would have liked. Mind you, it was probably only about 500 metres down a bit of a hill.

I feel a bit mean about saying I probably wouldn't stay there again but I am sure if my thing about the bathroom is not a concern to you then you will be very pleased with it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Richard L,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m still glad that you had a great stay with us and was pleased in many way except our bathroom is not your cup of tea.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to write this review.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,116 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $199 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing