We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$151
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,089)
Filter reviews
3,089 results
Traveler rating
2,109
796
129
39
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
796
129
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadall inclusive packageqool weekendfree mini barlight refreshmentsfree laundryper daysauna and steam roomboutique hotelairport pickfree flowevening cocktailslaundry serviceswimming poolrain showerlate checkmobile phone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,302 - 2,307 of 3,089 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were on a last stop after 8 weeks travelling UK Europe & USA and what a great choice of Hotel, location walking distance to shopping Malls but just enough distance away from the packs of tourist. and quality up with the Best in Europe and the US. The airport pick up at 3.45am after 17hrs flight from the States brilliant! I paid a lot more for Hotels in Paris and London and they crap in comparison. All the staff, the food, the room fitments I can not fault. Congratulations on being the best.

Room Tip: Looking for a quality and value package, accommodation food and services you could not do any better than The Quincy
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at The Quincy for only one night, arriving at 8 am and used the pool-spa facilities while I waited for a room to become available. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; I was given a room early, around 11:30. The hotel has a modern, boutique feel to it, bed was very comfortable,amenities plentiful and nice quality and overall, a quiet, restful sleep was had. Another strong point was the restaurant staff, who were friendly and took excellent care of me. I'm usually not one for eating on a meal inclusive plan, but I have to say they do it quite well. Chandra was such a friendly man and really brought the place to life!

I just want to say that picking a hotel using Tripadvisor is really daunting; finding a place that looks good is easy, then you read the reviews and you get scared because someone has had a less than desirable experience, which makes the decision difficult. if you need a hotel in Singapore, don't hesitate to pick The Quincy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

quincy is one the new generation hotels. its modern amenities and facilities like flat screen tv, wifi in your room and products like shampoo and soap are a good and excellent brand. the one way transfers is also a welcome feature.

Room Tip: end rooms are a bit more spacious
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Quincy, staff go out of their way to ensure you have everything and more than you need. Restaurant staff are fantastic! Meals have been of a good standard and there is plenty to choose from. Free mini bar with limited selection but met our needs and my husband loved the nespresso machine in the room. Pool is lovely on the 12 floor with glass panels you overlook the city even has a glass tiled section to look down through if you don't mind heights.

Great little hotel, I can see why there are so many good reviews the team at the Quincy try hard to impress and I would say that every staff member we interacted with made us feel that way from the moment we arrived.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Quincy is centrally located, has great rooms and friendly staff and a good gym and pool. Excellent hotel for when you are doing business in Singapore or want to shop Orchard road. Just a short walk to the SMRT. Modern design but not minimalistic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Mataka,

Thank you for your concise and wonderful review!
I’m glad everything at Quincy is perfect for you. We definitely welcome you back at Quincy anytime!

Till we meet again, please take care!

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews