We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goodwood Park Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ascott Orchard Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveler rating
2,105
796
129
39
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,105
796
129
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadall inclusive packageqool weekendfree mini barlight refreshmentsfree laundryper daysauna and steam roomboutique hotelairport pickfree flowevening cocktailslaundry serviceswimming poolrain showerlate checkmobile phone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,319 - 2,324 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. Loved the room and the hotel itself when we walked in. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was a bit repetitive after 3 days. The only issue we had during our stay was someone from our floor was smoking in their room and the smoke got into the shower and our room. We reported it immediately. Other than that, we loved our stay. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Quincy for 3 x nights at the end of a long trip around Asia, and we were pleased to end our trip on such a high! The airport pick up was so decadent and staff on the front desk were lovely. The all inclusive rate is such a treat - the meals were delicious and it was nice to get our laundry done without paying the usual ridiculous hotel prices. We spent most of our time shopping on Orchard road, which is close enough that you can walk back to the hotel for your inclusive lunch (save money for more shopping!). The pool upstairs is lovely and the staff were very nice looking after us even after we checked out and had a late flight. Stay here - it's terrific!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landsahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear landsahoy,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us and was pleased in many ways.

We are also happy that we had made your last stop of your tour a memorable one. Till we meet again, please take care.


Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was looking forward to my stay here, after a 12 hour flight and evening arrival. Unfortunately, I am currently, late at night facing the choice of finding another hotel or staying put and being very disgruntled.

My bad experiences can be summarized by the hotel really needing to carry an excessive heat warning. Plus the rooms are smallish & poorly designed.

The first room I checked into had a faulty thermostat that had not been working for some time and after a long series of discussions, given acceptance by staff of the problem, as the digital read out did not work, I moved to another room where the welcoming temperature was 24.4 degrees. This was quite toasty but not nearly as bad as the elevator or halls. Probably close to 30 degrees or more.

I had a discussions with both the technician and the receptionist who came up to my 2nd room to help sort out the new temperature problem in this new room. I was told it would take three to four hours to balance the room temperature as cleaning staff were not closing the blinds on the windows that face the sun. I then asked them about the hall and elevator. They asked me to inform hotel management as they were aware of the problem but nothing could be done by them.

Terrible experience surrounded by apologetic staff working in a hotel that does not care that its halls and elevators are too hot for comfort and rooms are too hot, because maids do not shut blinds. I do not think much of hotels that know there is a problem and ignore it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get two keys, one to keep a/c on all day when you are not in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a great time staying here. It was extremely good value for money, in fact we thought there must be a catch somewhere, with airport pickup, all meals included, free Internet and two items of laundry per day, but we found it all exactly as advertised as well as really cheerful and friendly staff, and would thoroughly recommend a stay here

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Hi D B,

Thank you so much for your short and powerful review.

It is wonderful to receive compliment about our all-inclusive concept. It assures us that we are doing the right thing by giving guests what they need.

Lastly, we thank you for recommending our hotel to others and hope to see you back here again soon.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent hotel with very good staff
A fair way from the Formula One track but the subway made travel very easy.
If you are there solely for the race look for somewhere closer like the Marina Bay Sands, but check the prices during race week!
Close to Orchard Road and the shopping hub.
Classified as a "trendy hotel" but don't let that put you off if, like us, your in your 60's - we enjoyed some of the "trendy" aspects.
If you are into socializing around a bar at night you will have to look for somewhere else.
Pretty much a "stay there and do things at other places" as wining and dining is very limited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews